We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a quick getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Biltmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Biltmore Hotel to your Saves list
Biltmore Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
GreenLeadersGold level
na
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Perfect for a quick getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We wanted a few days of warm weather over the Christmas break and my husband found this property thought the Amex fine hotels and resorts. We reserved a terrace suite. We arrived at 8 in the morning and they graciously allowed us to check in at that early hour. They sent up a roll away bed ( as we had two girls with us) The suite was very nice with tile floors and big windows. The living area is relatively small. Once the rollaway was there it was cramped. The bathroom had a jacuzzi tub and separate shower. There's a set of little shutters over the tub if you want to look out at the room while you bathe. The bedroom is nice with a king bed and good linens. The highlight of the room was the terrace. It's very large. It's tiled with a concrete balcony. It has two lounge chairs, a small table and two regular chairs. There are nice views of downtown.
We had breakfast at the hotel several mornings and enjoyed it. The staff is friendly and the omelettes are excellent, as is the fresh orange juice.
For the kids ( two girls 13 and 14 years old) the pool was the star attraction. It's a massive pool with a waterfall feature. There is poolside service for drinks and food and there are polite employees who provide you with towels and water. We spent a fair amount of time lounging around and enjoying pretty drinks.
The hotel is located very close to Key Biscayne and not too far from Miami proper. We ventured out to the art district one day and to Miami Beach another but for the most part stayed at the hotel. Everyone we encountered was friendly and while certainly not inexpensive, it was a fair rate for such a nice property.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    225
    95
    50
    24
See reviews for
254
316
40
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotels like this are not built anymore, it's so big you barely see the horizon. The pool must be the largest I have ever seen in a city location hotel, of course Johnny Weissmuller swam in it in the old days. The hotel is elegant, sophisticated and spacious, as are the rooms. We enjoyed a superb dinner in the courtyard and drinks by the pool, reasonably priced.
Although plenty of wedding and other parties are going on one never feels the hotel is taken over and, very good indeed, after 10pm any noise from the ball room stops so you get your rest. An oasis and really the only sophisticated place in Miami without the tat.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Another great massage at the spa. Have been going off and on to the spa at Biltmore for nearly 15 years. Way back when it was on the first floor. First thing first, the masseuse' that work there seem to be the best of the best. They listen to your needs and slooowly tend to them. The amenities are top notch, staff attentive and friendly. The prices are as expected at a place so historical as the Biltmore. Oh ya, the hotel bars are pretty cool to hang before or after the massage. The hotel itself is not to shabby. Beautiful!

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiltmoreHotel, at Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your loyalty and for taking the time to review the Biltmore Hotel. I am so happy to hear that you have been coming back to the Spa for the past 15 years! Hope to have you back very soon.

Yours truly,
Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is good and Alana in the gift shop is very helpful. The lunch buffet is great! Rooms are nice and quiet. Water pressure is pretty good. Rates are reasonable for downtown. All around nice hotel. I like the hotel because you can walk outdoors in the park areas and it's easy access to the front door. Quick valet most of the time.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiltmoreHotel, at Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Tim,

Thank you for the review. I appreciate all of your comments and am very happy that you enjoyed your time while staying with us. Hope to have you back very soon!

Best regards,
Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice old world hotel in the center of charming Coral Gables, my favorite Miami area. Very pleasant surroundings with 2 golf courses surrounding this majestic hotel. Championship tennis facilities, great health club, and an inspiring swimming pool. Loved the hotel's ambiance and very helpful staff. Many restaurants on the property with resort pricing. Very safe and easy access to the University of Miami, Coconut Grove, and downtown Miami without the traffic congestion. I will consider this hotel when returning to the Miami area.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiltmoreHotel, at Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us! Glad that you and your family had a memorable experience while staying with us, hope to have you all back in the near future!

Sincerely yours,
Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Haven, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great old hotel... Service was very good and you pay for it. A friend did get stuck in the elevator TWICE in two days. Certainly the conversation for the evening. Folks there were anxious to please. Bar was well stocked an cozy

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiltmoreHotel, at Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. I apologize for the elevator incident, we have fixed the issue and it is now running very smooth. Being a historical hotel, is it likely that we may experience these sort of issues. We try our very best to prevent them and once again I am sorry for your friend. Hope to have you both back very soon.

Yours truly,
Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of a pre cruise package, such a great place to chill after the noise of Miami told the history of the hotel as we booked in, and the following morning breakfast in the courtyard e=what a superb setting with the service and food to match, not to mention the room superior of course. Fantastic and relaxing place to start our holiday so thanks to all the staff would love to come back one day from England

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiltmoreHotel, at Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing the Biltmore Hotel. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay here, I hope if you return to Miami you are able to stay with us again!

Yours truly,
Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Biltmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biltmore Hotel

Address: 1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Biltmore Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA Four Diamond Awarded hotel features 275 guest rooms including 130 spacious Mediterranean styled suites and two famed Presidential Suites, a Donald Ross 18 hole golf course, 10 lighted tennis courts, the signature Palme d’Or restaurant, Biltmore Spa, The Culinary Academy, 75,000 square feet of meeting and function space and is a preferred venue for notable high society events and weddings.The legendary Biltmore Hotel in Coral Gables has been a favorite of world leaders, celebrities, and sports stars since its opening in the 1920s. Offering much more than exceptional accommodations, the Biltmore Hotel showcases championship golf, cosmopolitan dining, a luxury spa and premier conference facilities, all while exceeding our refined guests’ expectations. Perhaps this is why we’ve remained Miami’s only four-star, four-diamond hotel for six consecutive years. Graced with natural elegance and sophistication, the Biltmore Hotel offers a stunning location in the exclusive Coral Gables area, minutes from South Beach, downtown Miami, Coconut Grove and the Coral Gables business district. Surround yourself by old world charm and beauty at the Biltmore Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Biltmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel Coral Gables
Biltmore Coral Gables

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biltmore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.