We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“National Landmark Hotel in magnificient Goral Gables” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Biltmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Biltmore Hotel to your Saves list
Biltmore Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
GreenLeadersGold level
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“National Landmark Hotel in magnificient Goral Gables”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very nice old world hotel in the center of charming Coral Gables, my favorite Miami area. Very pleasant surroundings with 2 golf courses surrounding this majestic hotel. Championship tennis facilities, great health club, and an inspiring swimming pool. Loved the hotel's ambiance and very helpful staff. Many restaurants on the property with resort pricing. Very safe and easy access to the University of Miami, Coconut Grove, and downtown Miami without the traffic congestion. I will consider this hotel when returning to the Miami area.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    224
    95
    50
    24
See reviews for
253
314
40
188
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Haven, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great old hotel... Service was very good and you pay for it. A friend did get stuck in the elevator TWICE in two days. Certainly the conversation for the evening. Folks there were anxious to please. Bar was well stocked an cozy

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of a pre cruise package, such a great place to chill after the noise of Miami told the history of the hotel as we booked in, and the following morning breakfast in the courtyard e=what a superb setting with the service and food to match, not to mention the room superior of course. Fantastic and relaxing place to start our holiday so thanks to all the staff would love to come back one day from England

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were here for a wedding, so the location was perfect for us. Upon arrival the lobby is truly beautiful. When pointed to where our room was we entered an elevator off the the side, which appeared to be a service elevator. Our room was decent, but I've stayed in much nicer. A little outdated, but not in a good way. After spending sometime in the room, I kept hearing noises, and figured out it was dogs barking. Yep, we were on the dog floor! Another disappointment was that there were food trays left out in the hallway for more than a day at a time. Which us just gross, every time we went to out room the same trays were just sitting there, I almost picked them up myself. The pool was gorgeous, the pool service was very slow...waiting 20 minutes for a drink, but the service at the restaurants was superb. For breakfast one morning, I was sat at a table with broken glass everywhere. Just a detail, but unsafe and just a sign if not cleaning the night before.. Spa was OK, my service was fine, nothing to rave about. Nice to have spa Onsite. Overall, I was expecting a better experience.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for a business trip, was very pleased. The location is a nice calm change from the beaches. Classic historic hotel, offering service, smiles and being able to be part of the Miami history. Gorgeous grounds, nice to be able to see what Coral Gables was and is today

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiltmoreHotel, Managing Director at Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Ashton,

Thank you for reviewing the Biltmore Hotel! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, hope you are able to return in the near future.

Sincerely,

Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a beauty package at there spa which included a massage. Beautiful interior in spa and nail salon has great views. Enjoyed my morning and then we went to lunch by the pool. Pool is stunning my only complaint was slow service at the pool. It was a fabulous 60th birthday present!

Room Tip: higher better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiltmoreHotel, at Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing the Biltmore Hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at the spa and salon. I apologize for the slow service at the pool, I have informed our Director of Food and Beverage on this incident to prevent future occurrences.

Hope to have you back soon!

Sincerely yours,

Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Biltmore, I believe is the oldest functional hotel in the Miami/Coral Gables area, having been in operation since the 1920's. You can tell it's age from the old style architecture. Though I have never stayed in a room at the hotel, I have visited many times to spend the day with family and friends that were guests. The pool is pretty and spacious, as is the golf course behind the hotel. There are also beautifully landscaped courtyards, as well as a tennis center and tiny theater on the East side. As for the creepy part, for decades many guests as well as staff have reported ghostly encounters at this hotel. It is actually considered the most haunted place in the county and the internet is full of stories if you Google it. Not that I'm saying I believe in that stuff, but it's hard not to keep it out of your mind while visiting. Self parking at the hotel is thankfully free, which is a rarity for any hotel in Coral Gables.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiltmoreHotel, at Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review! I enjoyed reading your comments and hope you are able to stay with us in the near future.

Best regards,
Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Biltmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biltmore Hotel

Address: 1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Biltmore Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA Four Diamond Awarded hotel features 275 guest rooms including 130 spacious Mediterranean styled suites and two famed Presidential Suites, a Donald Ross 18 hole golf course, 10 lighted tennis courts, the signature Palme d’Or restaurant, Biltmore Spa, The Culinary Academy, 75,000 square feet of meeting and function space and is a preferred venue for notable high society events and weddings.The legendary Biltmore Hotel in Coral Gables has been a favorite of world leaders, celebrities, and sports stars since its opening in the 1920s. Offering much more than exceptional accommodations, the Biltmore Hotel showcases championship golf, cosmopolitan dining, a luxury spa and premier conference facilities, all while exceeding our refined guests’ expectations. Perhaps this is why we’ve remained Miami’s only four-star, four-diamond hotel for six consecutive years. Graced with natural elegance and sophistication, the Biltmore Hotel offers a stunning location in the exclusive Coral Gables area, minutes from South Beach, downtown Miami, Coconut Grove and the Coral Gables business district. Surround yourself by old world charm and beauty at the Biltmore Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splendia, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Biltmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel Coral Gables
Biltmore Coral Gables

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biltmore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.