We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pool, beautiful lobby” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Biltmore Hotel

Save Saved
You added Biltmore Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Biltmore Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Florida Resident Offer
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
GreenLeadersGold level
Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great pool, beautiful lobby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I enjoyed my time at the pool. This is destination resort. When we were there, the resort was preparing for an NFL wedding. It was fun spotting NFL football players for 3 days. The lobby is very unique. It's fun hearing the harpest playing during the tea time. It's a little tricky if you want to walk somewhere, not many sidewalks. It's best to take a taxi to your destination.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    205
    89
    49
    22
See reviews for
243
289
37
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We recently were invited to the hotel by family members who were guests there. On two occasions, we ordered cocktails from the bar and were extremely disappointed. I ordered a "Dark n' Stormy". This is a simple cocktail. Fill a glass with ice. Fill with ginger beer. Pour in Gosling dark rum. Obviously, the bartender never heard of this cocktail, did not have the proper ingredients, and made a failed attempt to improvise. I received the drink with a glass full of seltzer water, some grated ginger, and probably a light colored rum. It was awful. On a second occasion, we ordered a "pisco sour". Again, the bartender had no idea. This also is a simple drink consisting of pisco, lemon juice, and sugar. The drink was served with a slice of orange on the glass. What?????

The restaurant service was even worse. One evening at the Cascade restaurant, we ordered simple sandwiches. After many complaints, we were served 1-1/2 hours later!!!! Upon our insistence, the manager did give a credit for the food. However, I doubt the kitchen management problems have been resolved.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I'm a local resident who spends some time at the Biltmore now and then. Because I could find no parking spaces I valet parked my car. I was there an hour and a half.

I drove home in the dark. The next day as I looked for my new Maui Jim sunglasses, they were missing . I stopped at the gas station and checked for my hidden cash to fuel up & it was missing . Some carrying bags, New swim gear- all missing.

I reported the missing items in my car to the valet service. Nothing had been put in lost and found. I was told they would check the video footage. Wherever they parked the cars is not covered by a video camera.

I asked if they normally lock the cars out in the field or wherever they parked them. They said yes. Well there goes that theory about some prankster rifling through a bunch of cars, it was just mine.

I spoke to the hotel manager & he spoke to the valet service which is a separate company from the Biltmore Hotel, a third-party.
I then got the call from the Valet mgr giving me the information that nothing was found & nothing was seen.
I'm told this doesn't happen at the Biltmore Hotel. Well it does.

The items I have to replace will cost me over $300.
Before fore warned to take anything of value out of your car when valet parking here.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stepping into this lovely old hotel you can just imagine the days when a vacation really meant a getaway in a beautiful setting.
Forget the pace of our world today- calls, texts, 24 hour attachments-
Enjoy the most beautiful swimming pool that most people will ever see- stroll the quiet paths around the hotel-
there are services missing- you can't sit in the lobby with friends and order a drink, limited service by the pool...but on the whole if you can find a special rate this hotel is great!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We actually didn't stay at the hotel (we´re in downton Miami), but we visited the place and spent a whole sunny afternoon there, first eating at the Cascade (the pool bar), then just walking around the property. It's all very elegant and luxurious, but the star is the architecture of the hotel itself. The building is marvelous, a real classic of an era, surrounded by palm trees and blue sky. Well, of course, my wife and I tried the famous Mojitos too, and they didn't disappoint. The whole service, by the way, was very friendly and helpful. Maybe next time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After having a 7 hour drive turn into 17 1/2 we arrived at the Biltmore at 1:30 am. The staff was wonderful and we arrived in our 2 bedroom Suite where the wine and cheese tray was delivered and the beds were amazing. We at breakfast in the room each day which was wonderful and wished we had more time to explore all of the amenities. It was a nephews last free weekend before starting Law School at Unv. Miami. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, including weddings. There were 2 taking place there that weekend. Highly recommend! The location was great, area around hotel was great and quick to all the amenities!

Room Tip: We needed 2 bedroom suite but any room in this hotel is nice. They also allow pets for guest staying...
See more room tips
Green Features: When we were there they had an exhibit of large scale snails that were made of recycled red plastic... They were all over historic places in Miami and The Biltmore was one of them.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiltmoreHotel, at Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Biltmore Hotel. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your time while staying with your family before your nephew started the University. I do hope that when you visit South Florida again you are able to stay with us.

Yours truly,

Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has it all. The spa is great, pool too. Hotel has shuttles to shopping and the concierge really helps with getting around. A short drive to downtown Miami and southbeach but a world of difference. You can truly relax here in the beauty of this resort.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiltmoreHotel, at Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Rose,

Thank you for the review! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were able to use our spa and pool and have a relaxing time. I hope when you visit Miami again you can stay at the beautiful and historic Biltmore Hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Biltmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biltmore Hotel

Address: 1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Biltmore Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA Four Diamond Awarded hotel features 275 guest rooms including 130 spacious Mediterranean styled suites and two famed Presidential Suites, a Donald Ross 18 hole golf course, 10 lighted tennis courts, the signature Palme d’Or restaurant, Biltmore Spa, The Culinary Academy, 75,000 square feet of meeting and function space and is a preferred venue for notable high society events and weddings.The legendary Biltmore Hotel in Coral Gables has been a favorite of world leaders, celebrities, and sports stars since its opening in the 1920s. Offering much more than exceptional accommodations, the Biltmore Hotel showcases championship golf, cosmopolitan dining, a luxury spa and premier conference facilities, all while exceeding our refined guests’ expectations. Perhaps this is why we’ve remained Miami’s only four-star, four-diamond hotel for six consecutive years. Graced with natural elegance and sophistication, the Biltmore Hotel offers a stunning location in the exclusive Coral Gables area, minutes from South Beach, downtown Miami, Coconut Grove and the Coral Gables business district. Surround yourself by old world charm and beauty at the Biltmore Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Orbitz, Splendia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Biltmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel Coral Gables
Biltmore Coral Gables

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biltmore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.