We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meticulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Biltmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Biltmore Hotel to your Saves list
The Biltmore Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
309 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Meticulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The architecture of the Biltmore is stunning. Meticulously restored and maintained. Worth a visit even if only to gaze at the lobby ceiling. The service at the hotel is also meticulous. I took a cab from the airport and the cab driver was balking at giving me a receipt. I gave up, got out of the cab and went to check in and as I was walking to the elevator the doorman walked up to me and handed me the receipt. Now that is service! Because the hotel is historic the rooms are a bit on the small side but very, very comfortable. I had a beautiful king overlooking the front of the hotel with wonderful bedding and plenty of thick towels. The grounds are beautiful and the pool which is legendary IS wonderful. I was at the hotel for a conference and mostly ate at the conference but had a delicious sandwich at the pool the day I arrived. There too, the service was great and even the food at the conference was better than typical banquet food. The hotel is in a suburban neighborhood- it isn't a beach hotel and it isn't a place for a raucous time- but if you want to be extremely comfortable with attentive service and just relax or be pampered- this is the place to stay. I would not hesitate to return and was sorry I didn't have more time to enjoy the hotel on this visit.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AnAnthropologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. I am excited to see that you were able to take advantage of our many offerings and found the perfect balance between business activities and relaxation. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards

Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I came down here and have had a great time. As the resort fee covers everything, we have had a great and very relaxing time. The resort lets you use heir bikes to tool around Coral Gables in. He fitness center has steam, sauna, and a great complement of equipment. Tips are all included in the price of everything, And the staff is incredibly nice. And all of this is included in room rate-so you never run into that extra charge or suggestion you join some club. It is great place to get away from it all. Oh and by the way, this hotel is gorgeous-I mean gorgeous. We are very happy we came here-extended our stay actually.
Fred S.
.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for vacationing with your wife at The Bilmore and for sharing your experiences. I am happy to see that our iconic luxury hotel combined with caring and nurturing staff made your holiday a great time. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely

Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We've stayed several times at the Biltmore in Coral Gables. From the minute you enter the door, you feel special. It's like you've stepped back to the era of grand old hotels. Even if you don't stay overnight, go walk around the hotel and grounds. The pool area is beautiful and you even can rent private poolside cabanas. The spa was a nice experience, too, but a bit pricey as most hotel spas are. Lastly, the old pictures that line the walls of the hotel's hallways show its star-studded history - really a cool place to visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LinaMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your loyalty and for sharing your experiences with us. I am delighted to read that we met your expectations and my staff and I are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful elegant historic hotel...lovely grounds, beautiful public rooms, grand pool with outdoor dining, golf course... a perfect wedding venue. Time however to spruce up the furniture in the guest rooms (chips in end tables, drab worn out upholstery and just because you put a love seat in a room does not make it a suite (junior or otherwise).
The Sunday brunch was superb but a bit pricey.
The staff is great and rates an excellent review. Tipping is a bit confusing since they do add an extra charge to your bill for tips but then say you still might want to tip additionally for service.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your observations. My apologies for the lack of attention to room maintenance. We will use your feedback to initiate improvements. We also have recently removed the automatic gratuities from restaurant checks and apologize for any confusion this may have caused.

Best regards

Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I am a local, and did not stay at the hotel, but instead went to their famous Sunday brunch. My friend and I went into it thinking it was just a little pricey, but by the end we left feeling like it was money very well spent. For the amount of incredible food you have unlimited access to, as well as the bottomless champagne, I could not recommend this brunch any more highly. Perfect for visitors as well as locals. After brunch, we got a few more drinks at the bar by the pool. Everyone there was super friendly, especially Juan and Robert. Overall, I could not have been more satisfied, and am looking forward to making brunch there a regular event!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting our hotel and for introducing your friend to our famous Sunday Brunch. We will make sure to recognize Juan and Robert for their memorable service. Please let us know if we can assist you with your next reservation.

Best regards

Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
framingham, ma
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Nice but in my humble opinion not worth the price. We had a junior suite and the furniture, specifically the sofa was simply tired looking. Not dirty but not fresh looking. You'd think for the high price you'd get more than basic amenities. That said, the staff was great and very helpful. And the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank islandgirlinkeywest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for selecting The Biltmore for your recent visit to Coral Gables. I regret to see that our product/price ratio did not meet your expectations. We will review your experience more closely with our housekeeping and facilities teams in order to make improvements.

Best regards

Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from our second stay at the Biltmore while visiting our daughter. This has everything. An amazing lobby greets you. Ample parking. Several wonderful places to eat. Nice bars. First class service. Everyone that works here is just so nice.
The best word to describe the hotel is ....atmosphere. Lots of it.
We had a junior suite. Very comfortable. I agree with the reviewer who noted the lack of outlets for cell phones, tablets, etc., but this is a very old property.
The king size bed was very comfortable, as were the sofa and chair. They provide slippers, robes, plenty of closet space. Our room had a superb view of the pool. The pool here defies description and must be seen to be believed.
Paper delivered daily. Turn down service in the afternoon with chocolates.
It is true that it is a short drive to restaurants and shops, except those in the hotel. The hotel, however, has a complimentary drop off and pick up for guests going out in Coral Gables. And the resort fees include tips for the bellman and valets.
My wife and I go to Miami at least twice a year. This is the nicest place to stay, and is among our favorites anywhere. We will be returning in March.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for staying with us again while visiting your daughter. We are excited that the collective team effort by our staff members resulted in a terrific vacation experience for you and hope that you will be visiting many more times. Please let us know if we can assist you with your March reservations.

Best regards

Matthias Kammerer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
#2 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 stars 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
#6 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Biltmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Biltmore Hotel

Address: 1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
#1 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — The Biltmore Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Graced with effortless beauty and sophistication, The Biltmore Hotel is a national historic landmark located in the exclusive Coral Gables area with close proximity to Miami Beach and downtown Miami. The 273-room resort resembles classic Italian, Moorish, and Spanish architectural influences spread over 150-acres of tropical landscape. A favorite of world leaders and celebrities since its opening in 1926, the hotel offers a restored Donald Ross 18-hole, 71 par championship golf course, tennis courts, the largest hotel pool on the East Coast of the United States with private cabanas, a European spa, and an award-winning fitness center. The hotel's dining destinations include the award winning Palme d'Or, recognized by Zagat as one of the best restaurants in the country; Fontana, a traditional Italian restaurant surrounding The Biltmore courtyard and fountain; the poolside Cascade and the 19th Hole Golf restaurant. The hotel also recently unveiled its culinary academy offering an array of hands-on cooking classes for adults and children. The Biltmore is one of South Florida's preferred sites for leisure and business travel, high-level corporate briefings, public policy conferences, and an extraordinary wedding destination. The Biltmore is a member of the Leading Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ and Jetsetter so you can book your The Biltmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel Coral Gables
Biltmore Coral Gables

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing