We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Classic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Biltmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Biltmore Hotel to your Saves list
The Biltmore Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Grand Classic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our clean and comfortable Junior Suite overlooked the entrance and the distant Miami skyline across the green, tree-lined streets of Coral Gables.
If you appreciate places with character, the Biltmore must be on your list.
This grand 1920's hotel has what many modern luxury hotels lack - personality and charm.
The courtyard buffet breakfast was perfectly fresh and on cooler days they have heaters.
We did not use the golf course but it seemed very popular.
The Concierge service was exceptional. Claudine was knowledgeable and swift to arrange dinner and advise us on excursions. The courtesy car to the Miracle Mile worked well for us.
No complementary bottled water was provided in the room, although the tap water was fine.
We wish we had stayed longer and are already thinking about when to go back.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roderick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spa service is just excelent, the massage session is one of the things I enjoyed the most during my stay. All details are conceived to please your senses every minute. Fruits, infusions, relaxing music, comfortable facilities and nice people make your stay just dreamy.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natydgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First, when you go to an expensive top notch hotel, you expect the best. So this review may be a little nit-picky, but expectations were high.

Staff were very attentive and willing and able to help make our stay a pleasant one. This was the case from the very beginning, whether talking about the check-in process, gym staff, valet staff, wait staff, etc... All seemed to truly desire to go above and beyond for their guests.

Our room was very nice, but in need of updating. The mattress seemed a little worn, but did have a thick cushion on it to help. In today's electronic age, there were very few outlets, and my wife and I had to share them in order to charge our devices. Even the ones that were available were old and I had to bend my prongs to make it stay into the wall. The bathroom was nicely updated and bright.

I was at a business function, and tha spaces were top notch with stadium seating and a well stocked break room. The meals associated with the function were absolutely delicious!

The workout facilities were well equipped, and we both used them several times. Unfortunately the sun was not out (can't blame Biltmore :-) for that), but the pool looked awesome.

Also, an unadvertised nice service was a shuttle service for the general Coral Gables area that kept down the cafe fares.

All in all a lovely stay, but at a price.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Our daughter is at the Universityof Miami and this hotel is about 10 minutes from campus.
It has a lot of history and much of the hotel is the same as it was decades ago. It is modern enough and has all the modern conveniences and amenities, no worries with that.
The staffs very pleasant and accommodating. The restaurants are good and the pool is fabulous.
Great and safe location.

Stayed February 2016, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Holdensix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here from Feb. 3rd to the 6th. for my wife's company getaway with a total of 36 people. We had a 1 bedroom suite. The beds were super comfortable and the suite was large. Large bathroom with a 2 person shower. All employees were very attentive, my only complaint would be the wait staff at the 19th hole. They seemed totally confused. We had a large group of 12 people for lunch. The waiter asked if we were ready to order our entrees, he would take the order of 3 people and then disappeared for 10 minutes, came back took a few more orders and disappeared again (same thing when he initially took our drink orders). Everyone got their food at different times (we were there for almost 3 hours) The breakfast buffet was excellent. Big Kudo's to the golf staff who stored our clubs and travel bags, had them ready to go on carts when we arrived each day to play golf. On my last day I had to walk down to get my clubs thinking I'd have to pack my own clubs into my travel bag, but upon arrival my clubs were already packed and waiting for me in the starters shack. Again, all the golf employees were incredible in their customer service.

  • Stayed February 2016, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ0330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed at the historic Biltmore the night of our wedding. We arrived separately, of course, that afternoon (March 11th, 2015). The bridal party had the Honeymoon Suite to get ready in, and the groom's party had a separate room down the hall to get ready in. Both were spacious and comfortable. But after the wedding, the Honeymoon Suite is THE ONLY room to stay in on your first night as a married couple. The bed was the best we've ever laid on. The room and bell service was just perfect and polite. The grounds, especially around the pool, were pristine. And the staff was beyond welcoming and helpful, making sure our short stay was top notch. Although this review is almost 11 months after the night of our stay, it goes to show how memorable it was. Thanks to everyone for making our special day just that much more fantastic!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RonnieAndMercedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Biltmore is a very well maintained charming hotel. Great service in a luxurious setting with history. The restaurants in house are also quite good. There is also a theatre on site. You cant beat that! In addition to that, the pool is probably the best one in all of Miami. Don't miss an opportunity to visit the spa. Heavenly!

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank funkychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
#2 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 stars 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
#6 of 11 in Coral Gables
3.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Biltmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Biltmore Hotel

Address: 1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
#1 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — The Biltmore Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Graced with effortless beauty and sophistication, The Biltmore Hotel is a national historic landmark located in the exclusive Coral Gables area with close proximity to Miami Beach and downtown Miami. The 273-room resort resembles classic Italian, Moorish, and Spanish architectural influences spread over 150-acres of tropical landscape. A favorite of world leaders and celebrities since its opening in 1926, the hotel offers a restored Donald Ross 18-hole, 71 par championship golf course, tennis courts, the largest hotel pool on the East Coast of the United States with private cabanas, a European spa, and an award-winning fitness center. The hotel's dining destinations include the award winning Palme d'Or, recognized by Zagat as one of the best restaurants in the country; Fontana, a traditional Italian restaurant surrounding The Biltmore courtyard and fountain; the poolside Cascade and the 19th Hole Golf restaurant. The hotel also recently unveiled its culinary academy offering an array of hands-on cooking classes for adults and children. The Biltmore is one of South Florida's preferred sites for leisure and business travel, high-level corporate briefings, public policy conferences, and an extraordinary wedding destination. The Biltmore is a member of the Leading Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Amex, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Biltmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel Coral Gables
Biltmore Coral Gables

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing