We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to beat...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Biltmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Biltmore Hotel to your Saves list
The Biltmore Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Hard to beat...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Truly an exceptional place. Architecture alone is impressive, but the caliber and care of the service is what really sets the standard. Every staff member (with one exception) was professional, caring and focused on assuring our stay was flawless.
The pool is an experience in itself...largest in the country, amazing facility and, again, wonderful service.
Our room, upgraded, was spotlessly clean, comfortable and large.
Dining experience was very good. Service attentive and high quality preparation.
It is located by itself, so any wandering requires, in our case, cab...but why wander? Relax and enjoy!
Obviously not cheap, but worth the expense.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
As a world-class luxury destination resort, The Biltmore enjoys a stellar reputation for professionalism, services and quality of product within the industry. We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay with us - and please avail yourself next time of our complimentary town car service to take you around Coral Gables shopping, or to museums and restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    260
    115
    56
    28
See reviews for
283
359
43
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I recently spent a weekend here thanks to a company trip. Going all the way to the Miami area, we had hoped to be on the beach but the Biltmore is in a residential area of Coral Gables. It offers a lovely pool and the main building is beautiful and has been lovingly restored. Our room was tiny and laid out in an odd way. Some of the other couples in our group made similar comments about the small and ackward rooms. For example, the bed was wedged into a space so small that if you sat on it, your knees hit the wall on both sides. The bathroom was very small and the tub did not drain at all when the shower was running. On the nice side, the service was wonderful, the towels were fluffy, the employees were helpful, the on-site restaurants were all very good. The negatives, aside from small rooms--the spa is average at best. The hair salon was dirty and worn out looking. There is really nothing to do for kids. Loads of meeting rooms and space. Everyone we saw seemed to be part of a corporate group. I think they cater to groups as leisure travellers will want the beach. All in all, not a bad weekend but I can't see any reason to even return on my own.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Here at The Biltmore, we welcome constructive feedback from all of our guests as an integral part of monitoring services and product throughout the resort. It’s our desire to ensure every guest experience is both exceptional and memorable. To that end, we encourage you to contact the Managing Director’s office directly, so we may address this issue thoroughly with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This was a great location. Easy for relaxing and enjoying free time. I had a business meeting for a portion of the trip, but the remaining days were fabuluos. Spa was very relaxing and had so many amenities I was unaware of. I would love to go back again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, The Biltmore staff continuously strives to exceed our guests’ needs and expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We has a terrible time at the Westin Colonnade and we decided to go to the Biltmore, wow we should have done it the first time. As a native Miami native, I am not proud to say that other than golf I never stayed at this landmark, shame on me.
We were greater like royalty, Pavel our bellmen not only took car of our bags, but gave us a tour of the facility. The room (1402) was located in the tower and was one of three rooms on that floor (great). The nostalgia in this place was incredible. We had a fantastic view of Coral Gables and Downtown Miami. Now if you want ultra modern, state of the art rooms, this is not the place for you, but if you want to see and feel how it was like back in the day when Capone was the man and everyone looked and treated you like you were related, this is the place.
The pool was fantastic and the food at Fontana was fantastic.
Take the time and come and enjoy this magnificent classic jewel in Coral Gables. I kno we will.

Room Tip: You must stay in the Tower if possible, one of the best rooms in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
It’s always a pleasure to hear from guests who have such a special connection with The Biltmore, as all of us here do. Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

My boyfriend is currently studying at Miami University, while I'm studying in New York, so this five-night break was incredibly important to us. The Biltmore Hotel absolutely delivered! We had a perfect few days. The room had a wonderful ambiance, the hotel itself is beautiful (its architecture, art, and decor), and the pool is lovely. We also dined in room, by the pool, and by the golf course, and found everything to be deilcious. We had an amazing time, and were sad to leave! Hopefully we can come back some time. Oh, and the hotel provides a car service to local areas, which is just fantastic, and saves on the stress of taking a taxi - you can even call them to pick you up when you're finished shopping/eating/whatever!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share this positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again at The Biltmore soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We recently stay two nights at this stunning hotel. Everyone was pleasant & charming. The pool was enormous but chilly...my children did not mind and enjoyed. Upon reading the history of Biltmore Hotel, I was amazed to learn that the same architects designed Breakers in Palm Beach & Waldorf Astoria in NY. We spent our last two winter holidays at these locations and appreciate their history and beauty. I would recommend this hotel and enjoy the open courtyard and Italian Restaurant, sneak in a facial or body massage!

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Our entire Biltmore team appreciates these kind words. It's always a pleasure to hear from our repeat guests. We look forward to your return and to delighting you again - when you'll notice that our pool temperature will be much warmer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was our second stay at the Biltmore in Coral Gables and it was simply lovely. The service is outstanding. The attention to details is unmatched. I had requested the same suite we had stayed in previously and they obliged. They provided robes for everyone including my small children and had cookies every night for turn down service. The room was very clean and the beds are so comfortable its like sleeping on a cloud. We ordered room service on two separate occasions and it was wonderful both times. Every staff member that we encountered was friendly and courteous. We hope to make the Biltmore part of our annual visit to Miami.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
As a world-class luxury destination resort, The Biltmore enjoys a stellar reputation for professionalism, services and quality of product within the industry. We’re delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Biltmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Biltmore Hotel

Address: 1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Biltmore Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Graced with effortless beauty and sophistication, The Biltmore Hotel is a national historic landmark located in the exclusive Coral Gables area with close proximity to Miami Beach and downtown Miami. The 273-room resort resembles classic Italian, Moorish, and Spanish architectural influences spread over 150-acres of tropical landscape. A favorite of world leaders and celebrities since its opening in 1926, the hotel offers a restored Donald Ross 18-hole, 71 par championship golf course, tennis courts, the largest hotel pool on the East Coast of the United States with private cabanas, a European spa, and an award-winning fitness center. The hotel's dining destinations include the award winning Palme d'Or, recognized by Zagat as one of the best restaurants in the country; Fontana, a traditional Italian restaurant surrounding The Biltmore courtyard and fountain; the poolside Cascade and the 19th Hole Golf restaurant. The hotel also recently unveiled its culinary academy offering an array of hands-on cooking classes for adults and children. The Biltmore is one of South Florida's preferred sites for leisure and business travel, high-level corporate briefings, public policy conferences, and an extraordinary wedding destination. The Biltmore is a member of the Leading Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, LHW, Splendia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Biltmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel Coral Gables
Biltmore Coral Gables

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Biltmore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.