We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Biltmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Biltmore Hotel to your Saves list
The Biltmore Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A perfect hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

A stunningly beautiful hotel with one of the most accomodating staffs you'll ever find. Any meal in the courtyard is a treat but nothing tops that Sunday brunch -- extraordinary! My only recommendation (and I know I'm not the first to say this), an extended sunning area is needed with access to the pool -- there's just not enough chairs or area for a hotel this size. And everyone wants a chance to experience this incredible pool!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, The Biltmore staff continuously strives to exceed our guests’ needs and expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    260
    115
    56
    28
See reviews for
283
361
43
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
houston
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We have stayed at the Biltmore for several years now visiting our son at The University of Miami, and have always been big fans of this beautiful and gracious historic hotel full of the best modern amenities. The pool, fitness center, restaurants are all top of the line, but service is a big part of an enjoyable stay too, so I had to write another review to highlight an experience I just had with Nick in reservations today. I have never had a better experience with hotel reservations anywhere in all the years I have travelled (quite a few). He found the best possible rate for me - better than any advertised - and also accommodated a couple of special requests. I encourage anyone seeking special treatment to utilize this outstanding young man's assistance. Truly the kind of thing that makes a hotel great!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for this feedback. Our staff and management at The Biltmore always appreciate hearing from our guests, especially concerning our commitment to service.. We’re delighted you and your family enjoyed the hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarsota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I was in the Miami area on business and had the opportunity to stay at the Biltmore for a night. It was a Monday night and from the moment I checked in I was treated with the highest level of service and was put in a wonderful room overlooking the pool. Just the small touches like brand new slippers at my bedside and chocolates on my bed added to the already amazing room. I then took a self guided tour of the property and lost track of time in the halls looking at pictures and reading about the rich history of this property. The grounds are also immaculate and felt that I was taken back in time as I walked around thinking about the 1920's when it first opened. Truly a landmark property that embraces its history yet still offers the modern conveniences and 5 star service. I will definitely be back with my family and spend some more time!

Room Tip: A view of the pool is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
The Biltmore is a designated National Historic Landmark property known for its rustic Mediterranean charm, which is usually warmly embraced by our guests. We’re delighted your stay with us was enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I ended a long adult only weekend with brunch at the Biltmore Hotel. We arrived at about 1:00 PM and even though we didn't have reservations we were seated at a great table outside overlooking the courtyard. Within minutes of sitting down Hilda (one of four people who assisted with our table) had a glass of champagne poured and took the time to provide details on how the different stations were laid out and encouraged us to make it an experience. While it is costly ($200.66 after tip and 18% automatic gratuity for 2) I can say that between the drinks (we never had an empty glass) and amazing food ranging from King Crab legs to pork/lamb and fantastic desserts it was by far the best brunch we have ever enjoyed. Giovanni also worked with Hilda and provided information about the history of the hotel and provided amazing service. Certainly a bucket list item if you are in the Miami/Coral Gables area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
The Biltmore Sunday Champagne Brunch is recognized as one of the best in the country, having received numerous reviews and accolades from both patrons and the industry for its quality, price value, presentation, service and unique setting. We are very appreciative of your comments and look forward to welcoming you on your future return visits to The Biltmore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenos aires
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Finally I took the time and went to the free guided tour the hotel offers every sunday at 1.30pm & 2.30pm. As a landamark in Florida this is a must place to visit. The tour takes a little more than 1 hour and it's absolutely interesting and entertaining, full of history. The guide offers accurate information and makes from this visit to be a whole experience, you will hear about the neighborhood history, the entrepreneurs tha built the area and the many events this hotel has to go through since 1899.
I think all Floridians should attend this tour and get into the history of the Biltmore hotel .
The tour is only in english.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
It’s always a pleasure to hear from guests who have such a special connection with The Biltmore, as all of us here do. Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us and of our Sunday guided tours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Strengths: nearly unparalleled beauty, 5-star hospitality from staff that knows how to pamper guests, and a pool area that is one of the most beautiful in America.

Weakness: they gym is not in keeping with the splendor of the pool area; my room -- although beautiful, elegant, and sumptuous -- had a light musty smell that is common in an historic, 100-year old building; and little things (like old electric plugs were so loose that my computer charger kept falling out) kept me from giving a 5-star overall rating.

Would I stay again? Yes. In spite of the weaknesses, I would stay again, simply because it is so beautiful, the bed so comfortable, and the staff seems to treat every guest like a distinguished VIP.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for this feedback. Our staff and management at The Biltmore always appreciate hearing from our guests. We’re delighted you and your family enjoyed the hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were visitng some family on vacation and chose to stay here, the place has an amazing luxurious feel to it. Our rooom was so comofortable, the bed was a the most comfortable bed I ever slept on. The location is perfect. This place is very historic, and has a very interesting history behind it. I experienced a somewhat eerie feeling in the lobby. But overall our trip was fun and this hotel made it so much better. Definitely concider staying here id you are visiting the general Miami/Gables area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We are very appreciative of your comments and look forward to welcoming you on your future return visits to The Biltmore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Biltmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Biltmore Hotel

Address: 1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Biltmore Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Graced with effortless beauty and sophistication, The Biltmore Hotel is a national historic landmark located in the exclusive Coral Gables area with close proximity to Miami Beach and downtown Miami. The 273-room resort resembles classic Italian, Moorish, and Spanish architectural influences spread over 150-acres of tropical landscape. A favorite of world leaders and celebrities since its opening in 1926, the hotel offers a restored Donald Ross 18-hole, 71 par championship golf course, tennis courts, the largest hotel pool on the East Coast of the United States with private cabanas, a European spa, and an award-winning fitness center. The hotel's dining destinations include the award winning Palme d'Or, recognized by Zagat as one of the best restaurants in the country; Fontana, a traditional Italian restaurant surrounding The Biltmore courtyard and fountain; the poolside Cascade and the 19th Hole Golf restaurant. The hotel also recently unveiled its culinary academy offering an array of hands-on cooking classes for adults and children. The Biltmore is one of South Florida's preferred sites for leisure and business travel, high-level corporate briefings, public policy conferences, and an extraordinary wedding destination. The Biltmore is a member of the Leading Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LHW, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Biltmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel Coral Gables
Biltmore Coral Gables

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Biltmore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.