We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Biltmore Hotel

Save Saved
You added Biltmore Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Biltmore Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Florida Resident Offer
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Coral Gables
Annandale, Virginia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A perfect hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

A stunningly beautiful hotel with one of the most accomodating staffs you'll ever find. Any meal in the courtyard is a treat but nothing tops that Sunday brunch -- extraordinary! My only recommendation (and I know I'm not the first to say this), an extended sunning area is needed with access to the pool -- there's just not enough chairs or area for a hotel this size. And everyone wants a chance to experience this incredible pool!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, The Biltmore staff continuously strives to exceed our guests’ needs and expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    503
    201
    80
    48
    22
See reviews for
222
277
35
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
houston
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We have stayed at the Biltmore for several years now visiting our son at The University of Miami, and have always been big fans of this beautiful and gracious historic hotel full of the best modern amenities. The pool, fitness center, restaurants are all top of the line, but service is a big part of an enjoyable stay too, so I had to write another review to highlight an experience I just had with Nick in reservations today. I have never had a better experience with hotel reservations anywhere in all the years I have travelled (quite a few). He found the best possible rate for me - better than any advertised - and also accommodated a couple of special requests. I encourage anyone seeking special treatment to utilize this outstanding young man's assistance. Truly the kind of thing that makes a hotel great!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for this feedback. Our staff and management at The Biltmore always appreciate hearing from our guests, especially concerning our commitment to service.. We’re delighted you and your family enjoyed the hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarsota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I was in the Miami area on business and had the opportunity to stay at the Biltmore for a night. It was a Monday night and from the moment I checked in I was treated with the highest level of service and was put in a wonderful room overlooking the pool. Just the small touches like brand new slippers at my bedside and chocolates on my bed added to the already amazing room. I then took a self guided tour of the property and lost track of time in the halls looking at pictures and reading about the rich history of this property. The grounds are also immaculate and felt that I was taken back in time as I walked around thinking about the 1920's when it first opened. Truly a landmark property that embraces its history yet still offers the modern conveniences and 5 star service. I will definitely be back with my family and spend some more time!

Room Tip: A view of the pool is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
The Biltmore is a designated National Historic Landmark property known for its rustic Mediterranean charm, which is usually warmly embraced by our guests. We’re delighted your stay with us was enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I ended a long adult only weekend with brunch at the Biltmore Hotel. We arrived at about 1:00 PM and even though we didn't have reservations we were seated at a great table outside overlooking the courtyard. Within minutes of sitting down Hilda (one of four people who assisted with our table) had a glass of champagne poured and took the time to provide details on how the different stations were laid out and encouraged us to make it an experience. While it is costly ($200.66 after tip and 18% automatic gratuity for 2) I can say that between the drinks (we never had an empty glass) and amazing food ranging from King Crab legs to pork/lamb and fantastic desserts it was by far the best brunch we have ever enjoyed. Giovanni also worked with Hilda and provided information about the history of the hotel and provided amazing service. Certainly a bucket list item if you are in the Miami/Coral Gables area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
The Biltmore Sunday Champagne Brunch is recognized as one of the best in the country, having received numerous reviews and accolades from both patrons and the industry for its quality, price value, presentation, service and unique setting. We are very appreciative of your comments and look forward to welcoming you on your future return visits to The Biltmore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenos aires
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Finally I took the time and went to the free guided tour the hotel offers every sunday at 1.30pm & 2.30pm. As a landamark in Florida this is a must place to visit. The tour takes a little more than 1 hour and it's absolutely interesting and entertaining, full of history. The guide offers accurate information and makes from this visit to be a whole experience, you will hear about the neighborhood history, the entrepreneurs tha built the area and the many events this hotel has to go through since 1899.
I think all Floridians should attend this tour and get into the history of the Biltmore hotel .
The tour is only in english.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
It’s always a pleasure to hear from guests who have such a special connection with The Biltmore, as all of us here do. Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us and of our Sunday guided tours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Strengths: nearly unparalleled beauty, 5-star hospitality from staff that knows how to pamper guests, and a pool area that is one of the most beautiful in America.

Weakness: they gym is not in keeping with the splendor of the pool area; my room -- although beautiful, elegant, and sumptuous -- had a light musty smell that is common in an historic, 100-year old building; and little things (like old electric plugs were so loose that my computer charger kept falling out) kept me from giving a 5-star overall rating.

Would I stay again? Yes. In spite of the weaknesses, I would stay again, simply because it is so beautiful, the bed so comfortable, and the staff seems to treat every guest like a distinguished VIP.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, at Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for this feedback. Our staff and management at The Biltmore always appreciate hearing from our guests. We’re delighted you and your family enjoyed the hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were visitng some family on vacation and chose to stay here, the place has an amazing luxurious feel to it. Our rooom was so comofortable, the bed was a the most comfortable bed I ever slept on. The location is perfect. This place is very historic, and has a very interesting history behind it. I experienced a somewhat eerie feeling in the lobby. But overall our trip was fun and this hotel made it so much better. Definitely concider staying here id you are visiting the general Miami/Gables area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We are very appreciative of your comments and look forward to welcoming you on your future return visits to The Biltmore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Biltmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biltmore Hotel

Address: 1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Biltmore Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA Four Diamond Awarded hotel features 275 guest rooms including 130 spacious Mediterranean styled suites and two famed Presidential Suites, a Donald Ross 18 hole golf course, 10 lighted tennis courts, the signature Palme d’Or restaurant, Biltmore Spa, The Culinary Academy, 75,000 square feet of meeting and function space and is a preferred venue for notable high society events and weddings.The legendary Biltmore Hotel in Coral Gables has been a favorite of world leaders, celebrities, and sports stars since its opening in the 1920s. Offering much more than exceptional accommodations, the Biltmore Hotel showcases championship golf, cosmopolitan dining, a luxury spa and premier conference facilities, all while exceeding our refined guests’ expectations. Perhaps this is why we’ve remained Miami’s only four-star, four-diamond hotel for six consecutive years. Graced with natural elegance and sophistication, the Biltmore Hotel offers a stunning location in the exclusive Coral Gables area, minutes from South Beach, downtown Miami, Coconut Grove and the Coral Gables business district. Surround yourself by old world charm and beauty at the Biltmore Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LHW, Travelocity, Splendia, Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Biltmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel Coral Gables
Biltmore Coral Gables

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biltmore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.