We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's very beautiful resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Biltmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Biltmore Hotel to your Saves list
The Biltmore Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“It's very beautiful resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I got a conference held at this resort, so I stayed here for two nights. Service level is excellent, pool is gorgeous, and buildings are historical and well maintained. I enjoyed the town car service provided by the resort, so I got a chance to visit Village of Merrick Park (high end shopping plaza). The town car service is complimentary and within downtown range. I also enjoyed the morning jog around the area.

Room Tip: My room is facing downtown area, it's very beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, The Biltmore staff continuously strives to exceed our guests’ needs and expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    682
    275
    120
    58
    32
See reviews for
303
380
46
243
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

When i go to Miami- i love to stay at the Biltmore Hotel - the service is always very very good
what i say has changed is the clientele
never before have i been at the Biltmore where guest where allowed to "reserve" multiple pool chairs with a towel- a hat -swim goggles- and leave them empty for hours- this is just not right-and to have other guest removed from those chairs because they were "RESERVED"
also smoking at or near the pool
to allow a few people to infringe on everyone's holiday is just not fair
maybe a designated smoking area- or even better a SMOKE FREE POOL AREA
I will return again - and hope to be able to find a pool chair for me

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We are very appreciative of your feedback. As a world-class luxury destination resort, The Biltmore enjoys a stellar reputation for professionalism, services and quality of product within the industry. Please know that we have ordered new chaise lounges for the pool deck area and are reviewing ways to seat our guests there in a manner that is more accommodating for all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commack, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Everything about the Biltmore is topnotch. Rooms are comfortable and staff is friendly. Pool is beautiful and staff there are ready to serve at a moment's notice. Beds are so comfortable and the breakfast is delicious.

Room Tip: I always request a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Our entire Biltmore team appreciates these kind words. It's always a pleasure to hear from our repeat guests. We look forward to your return and to delighting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Biltmore in Coral Gable Miami is the perfect hotel. from the beautiful entrance lobby with 2 large bird cages and fantastic vautled ceilings.
great wellcome and very easy/quick check in
upgrade to a junior suite with a nice view over the swimming pool and the golf course.

A proper old fashioned confortable Hotel!

Room Tip: room at the back of the hotel for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We are very appreciative of this feedback, as the Biltmore prides itself on an outstanding service culture worthy of its luxury status.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My pet peave with Resort and many of the better hotels is their numerous add ons. The higher rates of a resort is understandable but in their mistaken belief that becasue they are a "destination" facility their guests will not return. If the management would read their phony surveys (which they don't) they would also understand the power of 'word of mouth'. You can avoid the $25 per day Valet parking by parking at their golf facility next door but of course you have to ask. When we made the reservation they mentioned the $20 resort fee but neglected to mention that it was a daily fee. They asked if we were coming for a special occassion and we said that besides the meetings that we were attending we would be celebrating our 60th Anniversary. (When we celebrated our 50th at the Shore Club in Miami they sent up a nice card,
flowers and a bottle of Champaigne, along with a glass of wine at dinner). At the Biltmore; not even a card.

Note that the grounds, the room the giant pool and the service was fabulous. The Biltmore is located in the heart of beautiful Coral Gables.The food however was another story. The first night's rubber chicken dinner was poor. (the second night we went to the famous Joe's Stone Crab which was excellent). A limp shrimp cocktail at the pool looked and tasted enemic and was $30+ The breakfasts were frankly a disgrace. After powdery scrambled eggs we I settled for sunny side up after that. Poor choices of breads. Lousey coffe at $5 a pop. My wife's pancakes were completely dry and when we complained what they brought after adding milk to the flour was only marginally better. Next morning was waffles which were only fair, even when the butter and syrup finally came. A breakfast for 2 is close to Sixty Dollars!

The Biltmore is undoubtedly OK for weddings because of the decor but I doubt if any of the wedding guest would either return to this hotel or recommend it to their friends. We certainly won't!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We welcome constructive feedback from all of our guests as an integral part of monitoring services and product throughout the resort. It’s our desire to ensure every guest experience is both exceptional and memorable. We were surprised to see the comments regarding cuisine quality, as two of our restaurants, Palme d'Or and Fontana, have received top Zagat ratings in South Florida for six years running. If there is any other aspect of the hotel that you would like to discuss, please contact us directly so that we may address with you more thoroughly. Also, please know that resort fees are standard charges at all hotels throughout South Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We went for lunch, wanted to see if staying was an option for our trip to Fort Lauderdale - the property is kind of off the beaten path, but is very nice. Staff was helpful and the poolside restaurant was very good. I would recommend staying if you want to make this place a one stop shop - there was some decent shopping downtown, but I wouldn't couple this with a Miami or Ft. Lauderdale trip - just seems too far to travel. Distance wise maybe not, but time in the car due to lights and traffic were kind of long.

Room Tip: The view of the pool was beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We closely monitor the quality of our services and product to assure they are consistent with a world-class luxury resort. This positive feedback is most appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens
Level Contributor
102 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I travel extensively and this was a HUGE disappointment. This was a hop and a skip from Palm Beach County ( 2 hour trip) for a girlfriends birthday and.... wow what a disappointment. We should of stayed in our our county and not bothered or flown out of town because this is a rip off. We were charged $789 for a suite with an adjoining room. We called 4 times in two hours time plus tipped the bellman $20.00 to come back and open the adjoining door because it needed a key and was not just a lock we could switch over, to no avail.....we had to walk downstairs and beg. The room service was terrible.... slider were like rubber non edible , do not order ever. we order four entrees and three were ok but, sliders were a choking tragedy. Rooms very old and not kept up, opened the curtains to a huge air handler. We had to call in the morning early after showering and realized our hanging clothes were never put in the closet!! Oh they forgot they will be up in 10 minutes, no sorry, zero, just hanging around like tip me! I have been in many countries and states and this was a disaster of a room! Look for other places to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at The Biltmore. As one of The Leading Hotels of the World, we continuously strive to exceed the needs and expectations of our valued guests; therefore, your feedback is very important to us. We truly regret that your experience did not meet your expectations in several areas. Please rest assured that we have taken the appropriate measures to address the problems with our Front Desk and Room Service departments to prevent any future occurrences. (The slider that you mentioned has been removed from the room service menu.) We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
#3 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 stars 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Place St. Michel
#5 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Coconut Grove
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
#6 of 11 in Coral Gables
3.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Biltmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Biltmore Hotel

Address: 1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Biltmore Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Graced with effortless beauty and sophistication, The Biltmore Hotel is a national historic landmark located in the exclusive Coral Gables area with close proximity to Miami Beach and downtown Miami. The 273-room resort resembles classic Italian, Moorish, and Spanish architectural influences spread over 150-acres of tropical landscape. A favorite of world leaders and celebrities since its opening in 1926, the hotel offers a restored Donald Ross 18-hole, 71 par championship golf course, tennis courts, the largest hotel pool on the East Coast of the United States with private cabanas, a European spa, and an award-winning fitness center. The hotel's dining destinations include the award winning Palme d'Or, recognized by Zagat as one of the best restaurants in the country; Fontana, a traditional Italian restaurant surrounding The Biltmore courtyard and fountain; the poolside Cascade and the 19th Hole Golf restaurant. The hotel also recently unveiled its culinary academy offering an array of hands-on cooking classes for adults and children. The Biltmore is one of South Florida's preferred sites for leisure and business travel, high-level corporate briefings, public policy conferences, and an extraordinary wedding destination. The Biltmore is a member of the Leading Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your The Biltmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel Coral Gables
Biltmore Coral Gables

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Biltmore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.