We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biltmore, Coral Gables” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Biltmore Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Biltmore Hotel to your Saves list
Biltmore Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
GreenLeadersGold level
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Biltmore, Coral Gables”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The hotel and grounds were lovely and the staff very attentive. My only criticism was a critical lack of chairs around the pool. For the price I don't expect to have to lay on the cement due to a lack of seating.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, The Biltmore staff continuously strives to exceed our guests’ needs and expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    212
    91
    51
    23
See reviews for
247
298
38
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Park, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

What a beautiful hotel. My husband, daughter and I just returned from a 2 night stay there and it was lovely. The room (junior suite) was very comfortable and updated. We had a balcony with table and chairs. The service at the Biltmore is wonderful. We enjoyed a day sitting by the pool and the staff was right there all day asking if we needed anything. Dined one night at the Fontana and had a terrific dinner. The food was excellent and again the service was great.

Would definitely stay there again!
wpecc

Room Tip: We had a quiet room on the 3rd floor (a junior suite) with a balcony and a view of the golfcourse in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
We are very appreciative of your comments and look forward to welcoming you on your future return visits to the Biltmore, when we promise to have more pool chairs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

On Sundays the hotel holds two tours. One at 1:30 p.m. the other at 2:30 p.m. In our personal experience the tour was top in my list of thing to do in Miami. Please be prompt, nobody is waiting for you or will back track the super interesting history of the hotel. At some point, I felt transported to the times of all the adverse, unplanned events that almost destroy this great place. I always hear people stating that Miami does not have any history. My respond is, "not because you don't know it or it is not as long as other cultures is not history. Look for it, please. Some brave, entrepreneur people came to South Florida.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
The Biltmore is a designated National Historic Landmark property known for its rustic Mediterranean charm, which is warmly embraced by our guests and visitors. We’re delighted that you enjoyed the Sunday tour of the property, which we provide for the enjoyment of both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, PA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Five days / four nights in this Coral Gables Castle past like a dream! Rebuilt and renovated, The Biltmore evokes the era of Dusenburgs and Auburns in the drive, when now Audis, BMWs, Lexis and Caddys check in.

We had a suite, clean, comfortable, cool; accessed by stair only off the main lobby in the wing of the hotel. Regular rooms are located in the tower of the hotel. The motif is tile and plaster in earth tones in what we now think of as "florida style". The Biltmore Hotel and Country Club was built in 1925-26. Good taste remains good style.

There are bird cages in the lobby. Breakfast can be made in the outside fountain court. Gardens surround court yards, the pools, meeting rooms and other ground floor areas. Of course, where flora meets ground floors there are interesting fauna (animals) scampering about. This is Florida, you ninny's!

We had several excellent meals at the hotel, as well as dining off-site. Locals spoke of the popularity of Sunday Brunch, with lines outside the dinning room proving the endorsement. Check their website for events. We did not try their top restaurant, the Palm d'Or.

The Biltmore is located in Coral Gables, amid the Country Club for Golf, and a short drive from South Beach and Key Biscayne. If the beach is not your thing, and luxury, golf and spa are, the Biltmore is the place!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for this positive feedback. Our staff and management at The Biltmore always appreciate hearing from our guests. We’re delighted you and your family enjoyed the hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We just spent four days at this beautiful resort. It was difficult to find and our GPS wasn't a help.
The hotel and grounds are lovely. I spent a lot of time taking hundreds of pictures and then lost my camera on the property, never to be found. So, I only have my memory to recall the beauty of the place. The food was delicious, at two lunches at the pool and at a cocktail party for our group that was meeting there. The L-shaped pool is huge, with a restaurant, lots of lounges, and Grecian statues. There is also an area with private cabanas. My recommendations, which I shared with one of the managers before leaving were 1. put a night light in the bathrooms, 2. put a board under the soft beds, which they did after having a miserable night's sleep on a bed that severely dipped in the middle, 3. fix the furnace, which came on and off with a loud bang in our room 710. They did try to fix it and it helped, but was still loud, and 4. Put coffee makers in the rooms or make it available somewhere else on the premises. It is not available before 7AM, at which time it may be purchased on the lower level. My husband had early meetings and no where to get coffee on a Saturday morning! When I shared my suggestions with the manager, he offered to take a percentage off my last night's room. I told him that that was not my reason for giving him my suggestions and refused the discount. I use trip advisor for all my travels and hope that travelers will share their complaints with those that can make positive adjustments.

Room Tip: At this time, I would avoid room 710 for its bed and loud furnace or fan, but nice view from high f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at The Biltmore. As one of The Leading Hotels of the World, we continuously strive to exceed the needs and expectations of our valued guests; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We regret that your experience did not completely meet your expectations, and rest assured that we hope to implement or improve upon several of your suggestions in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I truly appreciate the work it takes to keep a building of this age in good repair, and I love the attention to guests the staff showed from check-in to bell desk. Our room was comfortable and updated. We stayed at the hotel for conference and the meeting/ballrooms were in bad shape. Some of the draperies were full of tears as was the carpeting. The ballroom opened out to a garden area and during one of the meals the wait staff had left the doors open. I watched a mouse come in and out a few times, the last time it came in but didn't leave. I am admittedly a bit of a princess when it comes to sharing my space with rodents, so it did ruin the rest of my meal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at The Biltmore. As one of The Leading Hotels of the World, we continuously strive to exceed the needs and expectations of our guests; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We regret that your experience did not completely meet your expectations. We made Banquet Management aware of your comments on the banquet meal and appropriate measures were taken to avoid such occurrences in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean Alspaugh
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

What a lovely hotel! Renovated beautifully. Our room was clean and spacious. The staff, from the front desk, valet, waiters/waitresses, bartenders, to the bell desk... were all incredible. Not to mention the food! Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, Managing Director at Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
As a world-class luxury destination resort, the Biltmore enjoys a stellar reputation for professionalism, services and quality of product within the industry. We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Biltmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biltmore Hotel

Address: 1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Biltmore Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA Four Diamond Awarded hotel features 275 guest rooms including 130 spacious Mediterranean styled suites and two famed Presidential Suites, a Donald Ross 18 hole golf course, 10 lighted tennis courts, the signature Palme d’Or restaurant, Biltmore Spa, The Culinary Academy, 75,000 square feet of meeting and function space and is a preferred venue for notable high society events and weddings.The legendary Biltmore Hotel in Coral Gables has been a favorite of world leaders, celebrities, and sports stars since its opening in the 1920s. Offering much more than exceptional accommodations, the Biltmore Hotel showcases championship golf, cosmopolitan dining, a luxury spa and premier conference facilities, all while exceeding our refined guests’ expectations. Perhaps this is why we’ve remained Miami’s only four-star, four-diamond hotel for six consecutive years. Graced with natural elegance and sophistication, the Biltmore Hotel offers a stunning location in the exclusive Coral Gables area, minutes from South Beach, downtown Miami, Coconut Grove and the Coral Gables business district. Surround yourself by old world charm and beauty at the Biltmore Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splendia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Biltmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel Coral Gables
Biltmore Coral Gables

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biltmore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.