We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Biltmore Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Biltmore Hotel to your Saves list
Biltmore Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
GreenLeadersGold level
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“The best of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had been wanting to visit this hotel for some time and finally were able to do so for two nights in order to celebrate a birthday. From our time of arrival and the excellent service we recieved from Kassandra at the front desk, to the knowledge of the property and further great service from Alejandro and Raoul, the staff were part of what made our stay memorable and enjoyable. The room, complete with pool view was beautiful and comfortable. Dinner at the Palm d' or presided over by matre d Patrick who organized a special plate of handmade candies complete with Birrhday candle, and the wonderful Sunday brunch, were memorable meals. We were also pleasantly surprised by the birthday bottle of wine and fresh fruit that were sent to the room the first evening.
The grounds and pool are amazingly beautiful and the pool terrific for swiming, both in terms of the ambiance and the considerately shallow depth, which means you can almost always touch the bottom.
A fantastic visit, and we will certainly come again.

Room Tip: Try for a pool or golf course view, and the deluxe room with the divder is very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    216
    92
    51
    24
See reviews for
250
306
40
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The hotel is beautiful, my room was immaculate. I stayed for several nights while on a business trip. Absolutely everyone on the staff was pleasant, friendly, and professional. I cannot praise them enough. I highly recommend this hotel if you are traveling to Miami.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

A short trip to Miami and a return trip to the Biltmore. As expected, I received a very warm and efficient reception/check-in. My junior-suite was on a high floor overlooking the golf course and courtyard.

My colleagues and I met for dinner at Palm d'Or, their gourmet restaurant. Excellent meal in every way (I recommend the rack of lamb). There were three of us for dinner - one wasn't drinking, one was drinking white wine, and I wanted red - clearly not ideal to buy a bottle of anything! The sommelier made sure we had great options by the glass.

I have stayed here for vacation travel with family and will definitely return. It is one of the most beautiful hotels in the US!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Flew down to Coral Gables for wedding that was taking place at this hotel -- pretty much all the guests stayed here. The property is outstanding. Our room was on the 5th floor (room 528) and we had a deluxe room, essentially the same as a junior suite, with tiled floors, a view of the pool, and a sitting area. The property itself is a 30-45 minute taxi ride from South Beach and the hotel is actually located in a residential area but we came here with a group and had little reason to leave the hotel all weekend. There is nothing to do if you leave the hotel grounds (it's a suburban neighborhood). The hotel is a 10 minute drive from the airport and, once at the Biltmore, you have everything you need for a relaxing weekend. The restaurants are outstanding, the service is great, and the pool is a nice way to spend the day. And yes, if you get cabin fever, you can still take a car into South Beach (approximately $45). Remember to check out the champagne brunch on Sunday morning - if you thought you were leaving town early, it is worth catching a later flight....

Room Tip: Choose a "deluxe" room with tile floors and you get a tremendous value of a modern room th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
As a world-class luxury destination resort, the Biltmore enjoys a stellar reputation for professionalism, services and quality of product within the industry. We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and we suggest that next time you check out the myriad of activities in Coral Gables, many of which are listed in our daily guest newsletter - and to which you may avail yourself of our complimentary town car service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The facilities are absolutely georgous with old world charm that has been restored. I was in room 371 that had a quaint little terrace which was a wonderful surprise.

The swimming pool was amazing although too cold for my liking.

The service was outstanding. Everyone said hello in passing, were quick to assist, and restaurant service was first class.

We ate at every restaurant and the food was superb. Make sure to try out homemade pasta at Fontanas. Every pasta dish can be a half order which is a great side to fabulous seafood options.

the room itself was clean, the bathroom very well maintained, and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. I would love to take it home.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, The Biltmore staff continuously strives to exceed our guests’ needs and expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We purchased this package (golf suite in hotel, round of golf, Sunday brunch) at a silent auction for a local charity, otherwise we may not have experienced this wonderful hotel. It is close to Miami airport and not far from South Beach. The property was beautiful, the staff was super efficient and friendly, the grounds were well maintained, the view from the golf suite is amazing. It's pricey, but it's in line with the location and the quality. The 19th hole restaurant serves great food at reasonable prices. The Fontana was exquisite. The Sunday Brunch cannot be defined - outstanding. The housekeeping staff were immaculate and friendly. It is not close to shopping or tourist attractions so would recommend renting a car if you plan on leaving the property. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others, and hope to go back again at some point.

Room Tip: The golf suites are great but if there's a function on the terrace, it can be noisy. There'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for this feedback. Our staff and management at Biltmore always appreciate hearing from our guests. We’re delighted your and your spouse enjoyed the hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada, Florida, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I absolutely enjoy being at the Biltmore and each time I stay there, I discover something new that I love! The pool area is very pleasant and the service staff is very friendly. The food is very good anywhere you in the hotel.

Room Tip: Junior suites are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
It is always a pleasure to hear from our loyal repeat guests and know that their warm Biltmore experience keeps them returning year after year. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Biltmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biltmore Hotel

Address: 1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Biltmore Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA Four Diamond Awarded hotel features 275 guest rooms including 130 spacious Mediterranean styled suites and two famed Presidential Suites, a Donald Ross 18 hole golf course, 10 lighted tennis courts, the signature Palme d’Or restaurant, Biltmore Spa, The Culinary Academy, 75,000 square feet of meeting and function space and is a preferred venue for notable high society events and weddings.The legendary Biltmore Hotel in Coral Gables has been a favorite of world leaders, celebrities, and sports stars since its opening in the 1920s. Offering much more than exceptional accommodations, the Biltmore Hotel showcases championship golf, cosmopolitan dining, a luxury spa and premier conference facilities, all while exceeding our refined guests’ expectations. Perhaps this is why we’ve remained Miami’s only four-star, four-diamond hotel for six consecutive years. Graced with natural elegance and sophistication, the Biltmore Hotel offers a stunning location in the exclusive Coral Gables area, minutes from South Beach, downtown Miami, Coconut Grove and the Coral Gables business district. Surround yourself by old world charm and beauty at the Biltmore Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splendia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Biltmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel Coral Gables
Biltmore Coral Gables

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biltmore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.