We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular hotel with old world charm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Biltmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Biltmore Hotel to your Saves list
The Biltmore Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Caldwell, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular hotel with old world charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I have stayed at the Biltmore on numerous occasions and I have always been completely satisfied. The appearance of this hotel is pure elegance, I find myself lost in its charm,and feel like I am transported to another time when life was better. This hotel simply takes my breath away with its architecture and beauty. The service is excellent all the employees make you feel so special,they are all true professionals, It feels like you are getting the royal treatment from the minute you step on to the property. The restaurants are superb,and the food delicious, I especially loved the brunch. The pool is amazing a nice place for relaxing. I loved our room, it was magnificent, extremely clean and the bed was super comfortable. I highly recommend the spa it is the icing on the cake. spent a girls day there on my last visit and we were all so pleased..I recommend this hotel 100% you will not be disappointed. I will definitely stay here again and again

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Our entire Biltmore team appreciates these kind words. It's always a pleasure to hear from our repeat guests. We look forward to your return and to delighting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    292
    124
    61
    34
See reviews for
320
398
47
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Recently the whole family stayed at this fantastic property with the entire family, we stayed an entire weekend and truly enjoyed it, we give this Luxury property a 5 star for sure. The Cabana by the pool was just amazing, the food, the service, the atmosphere, the beauty, everything that sorrounds this Hotel is juts beautiful.

The Gold course is fantastic and well maintain, if you want to relax with your family , do what we did, stay a whole weekend in this property and you will find for sure piece, tranquility and serenity

Room Tip: Try and get golf view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
We are very appreciative of your comments and look forward to welcoming you on your future return visits to the Biltmore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maywood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

We are returning to The Biltmore for the second time. We vacationed with our two teenage girls last year and are looking forward to another wonderful vacation. The hotel is magnificent with so much old world charm. The staff and service throughout the hotel was above and beyond our expectations. The pool is beautiful, great poolside service, and private cabanas if you so desire. The food at all of the restaurants was very good, but the Sunday Brunch was spectacular! The concierge went out of their way to make other dining suggestions and all necessary reservations. My girls can't wait to go back. We love The Biltmore and highly recommend this hotel to all of our friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the Biltmore staff continuously strives to exceed our guests’ needs and expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

My husband and I wanted a romantic valentine weekend get away not too far from home. This was our 2nd stay at this beautiful luxurious hotel. The service is outstanding, I always feel so welcomed and important when I stay at the Biltmore. The staff is so professional and caring to all your needs and requests. The beds are so comfy and the rooms are so beautiful. The food is outstaning as well as the service.. We love this Hotel and will always recommend the Biltmore to our friends and family!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the Biltmore staff continuously strives to exceed our guests’ needs and expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings on Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

We have been going to the Biltmore Hotel for 2 weeks at Xmas time for the last 14 years. We love everything about the hotel. The staff of the Hotel is what makes the vacation experience so wonderful. Everyone from the concierge, restaurant employees, pool attendants , maid service, etc. can't do enough for you. They are all very pleasant, attentive, and very focused on trying to make our stay enjoyable. The food in all of the restaurants is superb. We spend a good deal of time at the pool area, and everything about it reinforces why we keep coming back.
Our rooms are spacious, clean, and each room has it's own special charm. The beds are the most comfortable of any hotels we stay in. The hotel location is great for local restaurants , movies, shopping, etc. It is also a short drive to South Beach, and all that it has to offer.

We love everything about the hotel, which is why we keep coming back!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
It is always a pleasure to hear from our loyal repeat guests and know that their warm Biltmore experience keeps them returning year after year. We look forward to welcoming you back at Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

The biltmore hotel is top rated. The professionalism and excellence cannot be matched. They make you feel like Royalty always.

Room Tip: Whatever you are looking for, they will service you to your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you for this feedback. Our staff and management at Biltmore always appreciate hearing from our guests. We’re delighted your and your family enjoyed the hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

stayed one night as a getaway here in late January. Hotel is an imposing and elegant spanish-style palace resembling the Giralda in Seville. Stupendous lobby straight out of an old French or Venetian Palace!!! The place is old and evinces that fact. Our room was modest in size,as was the small bathroom, but faced the front and had a large if dilapidated balcony with fabulous views of the grounds and area. Complimentary limo transfer to nearby shopping.We had dinner and breakfast in the Fontana courtyard by the wonderful fountain. Excellent service,food and ambience,well worth it! We had lunch by the pool( a great and huge pool in which to swim...a must do!) and service and food were again excellent. Best features of the hotel are service and atmoshere...they more than compensate for the vaguely faded nature of some of the building. A wonderful place to stay for a couple of nights in this area!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
The Biltmore is a designated National Historic Landmark property, known for its rustic Mediterranean charm, which is warmly embraced by our guests. We’re delighted your stay with us was enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Gables
Hyatt Regency Coral Gables
#2 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 stars 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Place St. Michel
#5 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Courtyard Miami Coral Gables
#6 of 11 in Coral Gables
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
Coconut Grove
Hampton Inn Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Biltmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Biltmore Hotel

Address: 1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Biltmore Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Graced with effortless beauty and sophistication, The Biltmore Hotel is a national historic landmark located in the exclusive Coral Gables area with close proximity to Miami Beach and downtown Miami. The 273-room resort resembles classic Italian, Moorish, and Spanish architectural influences spread over 150-acres of tropical landscape. A favorite of world leaders and celebrities since its opening in 1926, the hotel offers a restored Donald Ross 18-hole, 71 par championship golf course, tennis courts, the largest hotel pool on the East Coast of the United States with private cabanas, a European spa, and an award-winning fitness center. The hotel's dining destinations include the award winning Palme d'Or, recognized by Zagat as one of the best restaurants in the country; Fontana, a traditional Italian restaurant surrounding The Biltmore courtyard and fountain; the poolside Cascade and the 19th Hole Golf restaurant. The hotel also recently unveiled its culinary academy offering an array of hands-on cooking classes for adults and children. The Biltmore is one of South Florida's preferred sites for leisure and business travel, high-level corporate briefings, public policy conferences, and an extraordinary wedding destination. The Biltmore is a member of the Leading Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Biltmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel Coral Gables
Biltmore Coral Gables

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Biltmore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.