We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular hotel with old world charm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Biltmore Hotel

Save Saved
You added Biltmore Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Biltmore Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Florida Resident Offer
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
GreenLeadersGold level
Caldwell, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular hotel with old world charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I have stayed at the Biltmore on numerous occasions and I have always been completely satisfied. The appearance of this hotel is pure elegance, I find myself lost in its charm,and feel like I am transported to another time when life was better. This hotel simply takes my breath away with its architecture and beauty. The service is excellent all the employees make you feel so special,they are all true professionals, It feels like you are getting the royal treatment from the minute you step on to the property. The restaurants are superb,and the food delicious, I especially loved the brunch. The pool is amazing a nice place for relaxing. I loved our room, it was magnificent, extremely clean and the bed was super comfortable. I highly recommend the spa it is the icing on the cake. spent a girls day there on my last visit and we were all so pleased..I recommend this hotel 100% you will not be disappointed. I will definitely stay here again and again

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Our entire Biltmore team appreciates these kind words. It's always a pleasure to hear from our repeat guests. We look forward to your return and to delighting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    207
    90
    49
    22
See reviews for
243
292
37
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Recently the whole family stayed at this fantastic property with the entire family, we stayed an entire weekend and truly enjoyed it, we give this Luxury property a 5 star for sure. The Cabana by the pool was just amazing, the food, the service, the atmosphere, the beauty, everything that sorrounds this Hotel is juts beautiful.

The Gold course is fantastic and well maintain, if you want to relax with your family , do what we did, stay a whole weekend in this property and you will find for sure piece, tranquility and serenity

Room Tip: Try and get golf view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
We are very appreciative of your comments and look forward to welcoming you on your future return visits to the Biltmore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maywood, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

We are returning to The Biltmore for the second time. We vacationed with our two teenage girls last year and are looking forward to another wonderful vacation. The hotel is magnificent with so much old world charm. The staff and service throughout the hotel was above and beyond our expectations. The pool is beautiful, great poolside service, and private cabanas if you so desire. The food at all of the restaurants was very good, but the Sunday Brunch was spectacular! The concierge went out of their way to make other dining suggestions and all necessary reservations. My girls can't wait to go back. We love The Biltmore and highly recommend this hotel to all of our friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the Biltmore staff continuously strives to exceed our guests’ needs and expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

My husband and I wanted a romantic valentine weekend get away not too far from home. This was our 2nd stay at this beautiful luxurious hotel. The service is outstanding, I always feel so welcomed and important when I stay at the Biltmore. The staff is so professional and caring to all your needs and requests. The beds are so comfy and the rooms are so beautiful. The food is outstaning as well as the service.. We love this Hotel and will always recommend the Biltmore to our friends and family!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the Biltmore staff continuously strives to exceed our guests’ needs and expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings on Hudson, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

We have been going to the Biltmore Hotel for 2 weeks at Xmas time for the last 14 years. We love everything about the hotel. The staff of the Hotel is what makes the vacation experience so wonderful. Everyone from the concierge, restaurant employees, pool attendants , maid service, etc. can't do enough for you. They are all very pleasant, attentive, and very focused on trying to make our stay enjoyable. The food in all of the restaurants is superb. We spend a good deal of time at the pool area, and everything about it reinforces why we keep coming back.
Our rooms are spacious, clean, and each room has it's own special charm. The beds are the most comfortable of any hotels we stay in. The hotel location is great for local restaurants , movies, shopping, etc. It is also a short drive to South Beach, and all that it has to offer.

We love everything about the hotel, which is why we keep coming back!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
It is always a pleasure to hear from our loyal repeat guests and know that their warm Biltmore experience keeps them returning year after year. We look forward to welcoming you back at Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

The biltmore hotel is top rated. The professionalism and excellence cannot be matched. They make you feel like Royalty always.

Room Tip: Whatever you are looking for, they will service you to your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you for this feedback. Our staff and management at Biltmore always appreciate hearing from our guests. We’re delighted your and your family enjoyed the hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

stayed one night as a getaway here in late January. Hotel is an imposing and elegant spanish-style palace resembling the Giralda in Seville. Stupendous lobby straight out of an old French or Venetian Palace!!! The place is old and evinces that fact. Our room was modest in size,as was the small bathroom, but faced the front and had a large if dilapidated balcony with fabulous views of the grounds and area. Complimentary limo transfer to nearby shopping.We had dinner and breakfast in the Fontana courtyard by the wonderful fountain. Excellent service,food and ambience,well worth it! We had lunch by the pool( a great and huge pool in which to swim...a must do!) and service and food were again excellent. Best features of the hotel are service and atmoshere...they more than compensate for the vaguely faded nature of some of the building. A wonderful place to stay for a couple of nights in this area!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
The Biltmore is a designated National Historic Landmark property, known for its rustic Mediterranean charm, which is warmly embraced by our guests. We’re delighted your stay with us was enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Biltmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biltmore Hotel

Address: 1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Biltmore Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA Four Diamond Awarded hotel features 275 guest rooms including 130 spacious Mediterranean styled suites and two famed Presidential Suites, a Donald Ross 18 hole golf course, 10 lighted tennis courts, the signature Palme d’Or restaurant, Biltmore Spa, The Culinary Academy, 75,000 square feet of meeting and function space and is a preferred venue for notable high society events and weddings.The legendary Biltmore Hotel in Coral Gables has been a favorite of world leaders, celebrities, and sports stars since its opening in the 1920s. Offering much more than exceptional accommodations, the Biltmore Hotel showcases championship golf, cosmopolitan dining, a luxury spa and premier conference facilities, all while exceeding our refined guests’ expectations. Perhaps this is why we’ve remained Miami’s only four-star, four-diamond hotel for six consecutive years. Graced with natural elegance and sophistication, the Biltmore Hotel offers a stunning location in the exclusive Coral Gables area, minutes from South Beach, downtown Miami, Coconut Grove and the Coral Gables business district. Surround yourself by old world charm and beauty at the Biltmore Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Orbitz, Splendia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Biltmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel Coral Gables
Biltmore Coral Gables

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biltmore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.