We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our son's wedding...The Biltmore Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Biltmore Hotel

Save Saved
You added Biltmore Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Biltmore Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Florida Resident Offer
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Coral Gables
GreenLeadersGold level
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our son's wedding...The Biltmore Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

A tremendous and heartfelt THANKS to The Biltmore staff for their impeccable assistance during the entire weekend of our son's wedding to his beautiful new wife! And for allowing us to thoroughly enjoy the festivities to the fullest as we did not have to worry or be concerned with any of the details...they took care of everything! We had approximately 50 family and friends as overnight guests and all had nothing but praise about the hotel..the rooms were fantastic and beautiful, the food was unsurpassed and delicious and the service, of course, was first-class! To JUAN MORENO, BANQUET MANAGER, thank you for ALL that you did for us...we cannot find words to express our gratitude! Your excellent staff that deserves full recognition are: Dave Clavette, Catering Manager; Lizandro Veliz, Captain for the Wedding; Magbis Dacal, Server assigned to our Bride & Groom for the day; Fernando and Angel, Waiters assigned to the Parent's Royal Table; Fatima Cunha, Captain for our morning after breakfast; David Castro, Front Desk Manager assigned to coordinate our rooms; Rolando Cruz-Taura (Chef Roly), Executive Chef who created our delicious custom menu for the wedding; Patricia Trujillo, Assistant Banquet Manager, who made our most popular "purple martinis"; Fernando Galvez, Pool Bar/Cabanas Supervisor, that helped the Groom and friends relax and enjoy the wedding day; Carrie, Pool Cabana Attendant and Breda & Ubaldo, Room Service Attendants who delivered our delicious continental breakfasts upon arrival! Without ALL of your help, our magnificent event would not have been possible! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Our entire Biltmore team appreciates your kind words of praise and gratitude.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    506
    201
    82
    48
    22
See reviews for
223
279
35
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Old hotel but okay. Expensive and out of the way. Staff was excellent. food was good not great. Bars were so-so, bartenders were excellent.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

I lived in Miami for 28 years, many years ago and always wanted to return and stay at Biltmore Hotel, Coral Gables, Florida. It has a tremendous history and beautifully handcrafted elegance and charm.
The grounds are beautifully manicured surrounded by fountains and tropical trees.

When my husband and I had two days off from work to celebrate a belated Anniversary, we chose the Biltmore. We stayed September 22 - 24, 2011 and found a 30% discount on line, which helped.

We stayed in Room 504 and was very impressed with the lovely room overlooking the front of the hotel. The employees were helped us during our stay were gracious, as well. They are: Zoe, one of the hotel buyers, who helped me in the store area on the lower level, gave us information on the morning coffee and breakfast service on the same level. Monica, who help me with a purchase of a cigar box, Breda, who was kind and helpful with our room service order - Frank, Concierge, amazing service and help with directions and maps, Carlos, who was welcoming and helped with elevator, Becky, who helped with a wake up call and Jamala who was wonderful at check out. Housekeeping was excellent and the turndown service was a nice touch. Because it was our anniversary, we were so pleased and happy to have a plate of two chocolate covered strawberries and two Grand Marnier mini bottles left in our room for us!

If you have a chance to visit the historic, beautiful Biltmore Hotel, please do.

They do offer valet parking but we chose the self-parking which was very convenient and plentiful.

Can't wait to return to the fabulous and elegant, Biltmore Hotel. We were surprised at check-out with a $50 credit voucher to use on our next visit! And there will definitely be a next visit!

Kudos to the General Manager of the Biltmore Hotel, Coral Gables, for his wonderful hotel and excellent staff and service!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Your very kind comments on all who made your visit memorable have been forward to our staff. We take special pride in our team's level of service and appreciate when they are recognized for their warm hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back to celebrate other special occasions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

I decided to stay here as it was very convenient to the University of Miami. The service was gracious and helpful. The stratospherically-priced Sunday brunch was delicious with abundant and interesting choices and coma inducing. The Spanish music was definitely a plus. The pool is the best in the area. I like that I can get to UM without having to go onto Hwy 1 and thus avoiding all that traffic. It's close to the airport, a number of good restaurants, shopping and sites. The only shortcoming was an uncomfortable bathtub (if that's important to you), and driving directions weren't always crystal-clear. I made two subsequent reservations after staying there the first time.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skippack, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

My daughter is now a Junior at the University of Miami and because of her we found this wonderful hotel and have stayed here many times since her freshman year. Each year in August we stay for a few nights prior to her checking into her housing for some pampering and I even get invited to come down for spring break, since I book us into the hotel for the nights I am there. I know that even after she graduates we will still be coming to the Biltmore, as it is truly one of the most beautiful old hotels in the country and a wonderful treasure.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

I wanted to send a small note of what an excellent stay I had at the Biltmore Hotel this weekend.. The reason for our trip was to celebrate my son’s 16th birthday along with my 18th wedding anniversary and I couldn’t have asked for anything more. My son is such a historic/supernatural buff and has always talked about how much he would love to go to the Biltmore so my husband and I decided to splurg and surprise him with a weekend getaway. From the moment we arrived, I felt like royalty and just the look in my son’s eyes was priceless. He could not believe we were there. We were wisked to the front desk and have the fortune of meeting Mr. David Castro and with his professionalism and friendliness, he checked us in and before we left, shook my son’s hand and wished him a happy birthday which was very much appreciated. We had rented a cabana for the day so Mr. Castro confirmed our reservation and off we went. The pool was so blue, and the lush greenery was like we had been transformed into another world. We were taken to our cabana and now we really felt like we were in paradise. We were then taken away by Carrie which was our “cabana girl” and she was our cherry on the sundae. She took our order for drinks, lunch, tea, and was always very warm & hospitable. She was definitely heaven sent. The boys got to play all day in the pool and I got some R&R which that in itself is money well spent. We played golf and got to see some beautiful brides and grooms celebrate their special day. I would like to give kudos to these two exceptional staff members as they made our stay as remarkable as it was. I can't wait to go back again..

P.S. I also recommend that you take the tour that the hotel offers in the afternoons as it gives you a history of the hotel and shows you around the beautiful banquet rooms the Biltmore has to offer.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
It is always a pleasure to hear from our valued guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your impression of the property and particularly for your comments on our staff. We take special pride in all our staff and are very appreciative when they are recognized for their outstanding service and professionalism, and in your particular case, making a special family celebration memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Beautiful property, super excellent service -- all in a charming rather historic property

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Biltmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biltmore Hotel

Address: 1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
#3 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Biltmore Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA Four Diamond Awarded hotel features 275 guest rooms including 130 spacious Mediterranean styled suites and two famed Presidential Suites, a Donald Ross 18 hole golf course, 10 lighted tennis courts, the signature Palme d’Or restaurant, Biltmore Spa, The Culinary Academy, 75,000 square feet of meeting and function space and is a preferred venue for notable high society events and weddings.The legendary Biltmore Hotel in Coral Gables has been a favorite of world leaders, celebrities, and sports stars since its opening in the 1920s. Offering much more than exceptional accommodations, the Biltmore Hotel showcases championship golf, cosmopolitan dining, a luxury spa and premier conference facilities, all while exceeding our refined guests’ expectations. Perhaps this is why we’ve remained Miami’s only four-star, four-diamond hotel for six consecutive years. Graced with natural elegance and sophistication, the Biltmore Hotel offers a stunning location in the exclusive Coral Gables area, minutes from South Beach, downtown Miami, Coconut Grove and the Coral Gables business district. Surround yourself by old world charm and beauty at the Biltmore Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LHW, Orbitz, Splendia, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Venere, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Biltmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel Coral Gables
Biltmore Coral Gables

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biltmore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.