We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Biltmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Biltmore Hotel to your Saves list
The Biltmore Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coral Gables
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Jacksonville
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Talk about old world charm and architechtural splendor. Yes this is a very old, but still beautiful hotel. I was there on business and only booked the Biltmore because everything else in Coral Gables was full, I was so happy it turned out that way. The staff was extremely helpful and room service was delicious. Not the run of the mill hotel food, but food that was well made and definitely first class. Can't wait to go back again with my family. Even though I am not a big golfer, the golf course and grounds were impeccable. A++ for the Biltmore.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
We look forward to welcoming you back again to the Biltmore in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    260
    115
    56
    28
See reviews for
283
361
43
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

this place is simply the best resort hotel in all of south florida. the food is fantastic in all of the restaurants with the palm d'or having some of the best food i have ever eaten. the staff while fairly young is intuitive to guests needs. david at the front desk, ivan at the bar, frank the concierge, terry and sebastian in fontana and all the staff make your stay seemless. (otania the chef in fontana is a magician) worth the money to stay in a golf suite and try the sunday brunch. Dont think twice, the hotels we stayed in prior to this place did not compare.

Room Tip: rooms with private terraces are very neat
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Biltmore's management is always appreciative of feedback from our guests, in recognition of our staff's professionalism, warm hospitality and service. Our restaurants continue to receive recognition for their culinary creativity and impeccable service. This guest's gracious comments will certainly be shared with all of our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Beautiful Hotel, I come here every summer. Close to beach, shopping and cuban coffee!! Rent the cabana and have family over for the day. Play the golf course, swim in the largest outdoor hotel pool in the country and enjoy the florida sunshine.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
We are very appreciative of this guest's comments and look forward to future return visits to the Biltmore for further opportunities for relaxation and to enjoy all that the resort has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

This is without a doubt a beautiful hotel, quintessentially Miami. I look forward to my business trips every year as I get to stay here and enjoy the ambiance. I stayed in a room on the 13th floor (the "haunted" floor) and did not experience anything. In fact, I remember sleeping well. But that's probably because of the wonderful dinner at one of the Miami restaurants. The only issue I have is they charge for internet connection.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
We are very appreciative of this guest's kind remarks on the property and pleased to know that our valued repeat guests come back for the Biltmore's warm hospitality. In regards to the internet comment, it should be noted that for guests' convenience, charges for special services not included in room rate are combined into a single daily fee of $20 added to the guest account, to provide in-room high speed internet in addition to maid service gratuities, daily admission to the Biltmore Fitness Center, guest's choice of daily newspaper, unlimited local calls, long distance access on credit card and outbound collect calls, bellman gratuities for arrivals and departures, town car service throughout Coral Gables and automobile self-parking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

I have stayed at the Biltmore for short "get away" trips for the past 10-15 years. Each time I am their it seems to just get better the rooms are great the food is great and the service is great. However, this past trip was the best stay yet. You don't want to leave the property once you get their and if any problem does arise a simple call to the office and David Castro Front Office Mananger not only makes the problem go away he makes you feel like a member of the family.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
It's always a pleasure to hear from our loyal repeat guests and know that their welcoming Biltmore experience keeps them returning year after year.We take special pride in all our staff and are very appreciative when they are recognized for their outstanding service and professionalism and more importantly their warm hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, Connecticut
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

The Biltmore is such a lovely place to stay! Everything about the historic old hotel, from the manicured grounds and spectacular swimming pool to the friendly bellhops to the efficient front desk and clean, sizeable rooms to the elegant main lobby to the free NY Times in the morning spells luxury and service. Sure, you pay a lot, even with bargain rates, but just being in this wonderful old palace with attentive help makes the splurge more than worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
We are appreciative of our guests' positive comments and please to know that they were able to enjoyed the resort to its fullest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Any time that you stay at a historic property, you know that the property won't be brand new but there are certain standards that you expect to be met at a five star property regardless of the age of the property. The room was huge - our suite was a one bedroom corner suite with three sets of beautiful windows, letting in lots of sunlight. But many of the basics you would expect to find in a suite, especially when you are traveling with a family, were not there: no refrigerator, no dining table, no cooktop/ kitchenette. Luckily the minibar was missing a drink so we were able to stash one cup of milk inside for our toddler. It would have been difficult traveling with a little baby as there was nowhere to store drinks or food. We would have been better of staying in a regular hotel room at a fraction of the price.
Regarding the Biltmore Kids amenities - make sure to request them at check in. The front desk staff does NOT offer the amenities (kids' bathrobes, cookies and milk at turndown) to you. You have to know about the amenities and ask or you won't ever receive them. (We first learned about the amenities after reading about them in the hotel brochure AFTER the kids went to sleep - too late!) We actually asked for them the next day and we never did receive the milk and cookies, despite being promised that room service was on the way to the room to deliver them. Lesson learned - ask often and early!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerCoralGables, General Manager at The Biltmore Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Biltmore welcomes constructive feedback from all of our guests as a means of monitoring services and product quality, ensuring they're consistent with our profile; that of a world-class luxury resort. In regard to the guest room comments, our accommodations are spacious and well appointed. However, as is commonplace in most luxury resorts, other than condo-hotels, cook-tops or kitchenettes are not standard components in the guest room. Our kids and family friendly amenities do not require actions steps from our guests, as they are meant to be seamlessly presented. Management has addressed this issue with appropriate staff to ensure that delivery of these amenities is consistent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Biltmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Biltmore Hotel

Address: 1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Coral Gables
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Coral Gables
#2 Business Hotel in Coral Gables
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Biltmore Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Graced with effortless beauty and sophistication, The Biltmore Hotel is a national historic landmark located in the exclusive Coral Gables area with close proximity to Miami Beach and downtown Miami. The 273-room resort resembles classic Italian, Moorish, and Spanish architectural influences spread over 150-acres of tropical landscape. A favorite of world leaders and celebrities since its opening in 1926, the hotel offers a restored Donald Ross 18-hole, 71 par championship golf course, tennis courts, the largest hotel pool on the East Coast of the United States with private cabanas, a European spa, and an award-winning fitness center. The hotel's dining destinations include the award winning Palme d'Or, recognized by Zagat as one of the best restaurants in the country; Fontana, a traditional Italian restaurant surrounding The Biltmore courtyard and fountain; the poolside Cascade and the 19th Hole Golf restaurant. The hotel also recently unveiled its culinary academy offering an array of hands-on cooking classes for adults and children. The Biltmore is one of South Florida's preferred sites for leisure and business travel, high-level corporate briefings, public policy conferences, and an extraordinary wedding destination. The Biltmore is a member of the Leading Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LHW, Splendia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Biltmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel Coral Gables
Biltmore Coral Gables

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Biltmore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.