We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spanish Restaurant Miami. Excellent Paela” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Xixon Spanish Restaurant

Xixon Spanish Restaurant
2101 SW 22nd Street, Coral Gables, FL 33145
+1 305-854-9350
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 275 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Xixon is committed in providing our customers and visitors alike the best Spain has to offer in terms of its diverse regional cuisines including Tapas & Wines. 2013 And 2014 Certificates of Excellence Winner!
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Great Spanish Restaurant Miami. Excellent Paela”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great food and service. Their tapas are fresh and tasty, they also have a full bar. Their desserts are not far behind especially the chocolate mousse,Their wine selection is incredible carrying only spanish wines, a really nice wine cellar that allows for browsing at your own leisure. Will be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XixonCafe, Owner at Xixon Spanish Restaurant, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Hi Alberto

Glad to hear that you enjoyed our Tapas, Desserts and Wine!

So you know we are constantly improving our Tapas Menu by adding new items, most recently we added the Oxtail, try it next time.

We are also working on a Wine List to make it easier to find one's favorite wine but we still think that browsing through the Temperature Controlled Wine Cellar is the best experince of all!

We greatly appreciate your feedback and do hope to see you back soon!

Carlos Mattos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    28
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Exelent!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Exelent and lovely
The Best reaurant to celebrate a big Party! We celebrete my dady birthday!!! We Had a great dinner yesterday and absolutely enjoyed it. Food tastes great, service is fast and friendly!!Lovely view is a huge plus!!! its a the best choice to celebrete the big party!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XixonCafe, Owner at Xixon Spanish Restaurant, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
We are very happy to hear that your father's birthday party was a big success and that he enjoyed the time with family.

Once again thanks for your kind comments. Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
1 review
“Disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I went to Xixon cafe with my husband for dinner on a Friday night. Overall we were disappointed with the food and service. The seafood tapas were stale. They have hard time accommodating people with special dietary restrictions. They assured me they will serve soup without ham, but when the soup came, it had ham in it. We pointed it out to the waitress and set the soup aside. Finally when the waitress gave us the bill, she billed us for the soup and refused to take it out of the bill because the soup was served even though we didn't eat it. I was frustrated and asked to speak to the manager who finally settled the issue. The only this that is good about this restaurant is the ambience nothing else.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best Spanish Restaurant in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

This is my very favorite Spanish restaurant in Miami. I will tell you why.

Begonia, the owner from Asturias, has worked very hard to make her restaurant the success it has become. Her dedication and professionalism had paid off. It is a dependable and delightful experience to vist Xixon. The food is is of the highest quality, the service is always professional, warm and friendly, and the restaurant has several environments to choose from: a second level, the outdoor terrazza, the main dining room with a counter as well, and a more intimate cellar area great for tapas and a drink. Seafood is brought in from Spain, tapas are very varied, the Spanish breads are always baked in house and delicious. They have easy valet parking and have a great happy hour too. It is a great place to go for a full meal or for a drink and tapa. They have great desserts and the best hot chocolate with churros in town.

Over all my recommendation is 100% as I have only had positive experiences at Xixon. I love to go there any time. Have been numerous times. I was there with two friends and the day before with my son. As always. My experience is positive and I can say that you cannot go wrong choosing Xixon in terms of quality of food, service and beautiful design and ambiance .

Just go there. You will like it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XixonCafe, Owner at Xixon Spanish Restaurant, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Hi

Thanks a lot for your review, your remarks motivates us to continue to innovate and improve the dining experience to all of our customers.

Our growth and success is due to the support and feedback of customers like you over the past 12 years. It has been a long journey from our first very small location to where we are today.

Hope to see you back soon!
Begoña
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The food, the service, the place!!! All wonderful. I went there to celebrate my graduation and had an unforgettable time with friends and family! And truly, the food was very nice!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XixonCafe, Owner at Xixon Spanish Restaurant, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Hi Laura

Thanks for your great feedback on your recent experience at Xixon! Congratulations on your graduation and hope to see you back soon. We really appreciate your support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xixon Spanish Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Xixon Spanish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xixon Spanish Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.