We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Spanish Restaurant in Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Xixon Spanish Restaurant

Xixon Spanish Restaurant
2101 SW 22nd Street, Coral Gables, FL 33145
+1 305-854-9350
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 274 Restaurants in Coral Gables
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Xixon is committed in providing our customers and visitors alike the best Spain has to offer in terms of its diverse regional cuisines including Tapas & Wines. 2013 And 2014 Certificates of Excellence Winner!
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best Spanish Restaurant in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

This is my very favorite Spanish restaurant in Miami. I will tell you why.

Begonia, the owner from Asturias, has worked very hard to make her restaurant the success it has become. Her dedication and professionalism had paid off. It is a dependable and delightful experience to vist Xixon. The food is is of the highest quality, the service is always professional, warm and friendly, and the restaurant has several environments to choose from: a second level, the outdoor terrazza, the main dining room with a counter as well, and a more intimate cellar area great for tapas and a drink. Seafood is brought in from Spain, tapas are very varied, the Spanish breads are always baked in house and delicious. They have easy valet parking and have a great happy hour too. It is a great place to go for a full meal or for a drink and tapa. They have great desserts and the best hot chocolate with churros in town.

Over all my recommendation is 100% as I have only had positive experiences at Xixon. I love to go there any time. Have been numerous times. I was there with two friends and the day before with my son. As always. My experience is positive and I can say that you cannot go wrong choosing Xixon in terms of quality of food, service and beautiful design and ambiance .

Just go there. You will like it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XixonCafe, Owner at Xixon Spanish Restaurant, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Hi

Thanks a lot for your review, your remarks motivates us to continue to innovate and improve the dining experience to all of our customers.

Our growth and success is due to the support and feedback of customers like you over the past 12 years. It has been a long journey from our first very small location to where we are today.

Hope to see you back soon!
Begoña
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    27
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The food, the service, the place!!! All wonderful. I went there to celebrate my graduation and had an unforgettable time with friends and family! And truly, the food was very nice!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XixonCafe, Owner at Xixon Spanish Restaurant, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Hi Laura

Thanks for your great feedback on your recent experience at Xixon! Congratulations on your graduation and hope to see you back soon. We really appreciate your support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Event Planner, Carmen Oliver, at Xixon is Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Camen Oliver helped us plan two work related events, one of them a retirement party. We gave her a budget and she helped select a wonderful variety of dishes. Everyone enjoyed the party, the food, the atmosphere and the service. Many thanks to Carmen and Xixon's owner Begonia for their hospitality and dedication.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XixonCafe, Owner at Xixon Spanish Restaurant, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Hi Cecilia

First of all thanks for your feedback since comment's from our customers are very important to us.

We are glad you and your entire party had a great event here and that Carmen was able to organize the party to your specific needs.

Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent experience for big group dinner!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a place to host a group party, Xixon is definitely the place to go! Carmen Oliver, the coordinator for group parties at Xixon, was extremely easy to work with and helped tailor our food selections and pricing. We sat in the upstairs area (25 of us) in two long tables. The service staff was extremely friendly and prompt with the food - let's just say the drinks and food kept rolling out! Not only was the service excellent, the food was divine! We were celebrating our rehearsal dinner for our wedding and would very much recommend anyone to use Xixon for group parties or for a nice night out! Thank you so much to the staff at Xixon, especially Carmen, for accommodating us and making this part of our wedding memorable!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XixonCafe, Owner at Xixon Spanish Restaurant, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thanks very much for your kind comments. We are also very glad that thru Carmen, our event coordinator, she was able to meet your expectations as far as food, service and ambiance by providing the attention to detail required for events like yours..

The Mezzanine with large tables is able to provide large groups enough space to hold private events such as wedding rehersal dinners!

Hope to see you back soon! Many thanks once again for your support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food and environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We ate at Xixon not long after a trip to Spain, and the food was great, authentic Spanish food prepared very well. Our waiter was excellent and helpful as well. The restaurant is beautiful as well. A truly great place and even though it is pretty far away we have been back a few times.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xixon Spanish Restaurant also viewed

 
Coral Gables, FL
Coral Gables, FL
 

Been to Xixon Spanish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xixon Spanish Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.