We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so upset” 1 of 5 stars
Review of John The Baker

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
John The Baker
2116 N. Flamingo Rd, Cooper City, FL 33028
(954) 252-0091
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 45 Restaurants in Cooper City
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Davie, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“so upset”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I sent my son, who happens to be a graduating senior at Pine Crest, to pick up our order. I forgot to give him the order number and the owner had the nerve to humiliate him, cll him stupid and ask him if he went to school. I am appalled. When my husband called the restaurant to get to the bottom of it the owner was so rude to him. I have never done this before, but I think the restaurant should be boycotted until John apologizes. What kind of business does he run? I gave a phone number and my son's name on the order, but they could not treat him nicely. Unacceptable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in west Broward County!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

John the Baker is our family favorite! The pizza is the best around and definitely what you must try first! The dinners are average but consistent. The Garlic Rolls are the best in South Florida!! They never disappoint! This place is casual and fun and reasonably priced. John runs specials all week! Check this place out and most of the time you will see the owner John tossing pizza and greeting customers.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Best. Garlic. Rolls. Ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Love the thin crust pizza, especially the sauce, but the garlic rolls are legendary! This was a return trip with friends, and once again, the service was fast and friendly, and the food was terrific. You really can't beat the value, quality and overall environment -- a casual, family atmosphere in which the owner personally stops by each table to make sure everyone is happy. Good stuff!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Friendly People”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Have been going for years. Regularly pick up pizzas on Tuesday night. Pizza is thin crust and loaded with toppings. Very friendly place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Been following this family of pizza makers for years. Although the family sold off their namesake, this part of the family, still in "The Baker" family produces awesome garlic rolls and pizza. Pizza is real thin, but not cracker-like, and their garlic rolls can't be beat!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed John The Baker also viewed

 

Been to John The Baker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage John The Baker, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.