We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great variety of things to do!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tradewinds Park

Tradewinds Park
3600 W Sample Rd, Coconut Creek, FL 33066
(954) 357-8870
Website
Improve this listing
Activities: Viewing wildlife
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: City park featuring Butterfly World, a screened enclosure housing thousands of butterflies.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great variety of things to do!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Tradewinds Park is probably my favorite park in Broward County! There is a lot of open space...places to hang out...playground areas...horseback riding and my favorite of all, Butterfly World! This park really has something for everyone!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    6
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I really can't believe they charge $25 a person for this place. It must be to pay for all the signs. There are giant billboards everywhere and signs on every corner. Not worth it.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We like Tradewinds Park very much. They have many picnic areas and a great playground with a padded ground for comfort.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Quiet on week days”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

There isn't as much to do on week days as the pony rides aren't open. The playground area was sort of small but we walked around and looked at the petting zoo (also not open) and the horses that were across the way.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Christmas Lights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I like to go every year for the holiday lights. Butterfly World is also located there, another great reason to visit.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tradewinds Park also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Tradewinds Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tradewinds Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.