We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Half price on Monday special” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Beef & Seafood - CLOSED

Boston Beef & Seafood
5590 N. Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
321 784-4000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Fish & Chips, Seafood, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Half price on Monday special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Although more of a casual New England eatery the food is very good and the service is also friendly and accommodating. We have had lobster, clam chowder, and mahi and it was all delicious. Although they require cash with half price meals and add a 20% gratuity it is stil a great value.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    87
    39
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Lobster roll was nice suprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The physical location didn't impress me but the food sure did. Only taking cash the night we were there but had some excellent coupon we found in hotel flyer for 50% off if you came early and paid cash. Place was busy so maybe everyone had same deal. Early birds were in full force. Lobster roll was better than the one I had in Boston, Ma. Desserts sounded great but we were full...perhaps we should have taken them to go.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Not a fancy place, but friendly and good food. We ate breakfast and dinner there and did not have any complaints.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Solid food and a place with many regulars.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Nice dinner tonight for a party of five. Food was good. We all had fish but saw sandwiches that looked great at nearby tables. We used a groupon that included four entries and two apps. Saved us $50. My retired parents have been here many times. They feel it's the best fish comparable to what we get in Massachusetts. Credit system was down and only took cash tonight. Wasn't a problem for us but be aware.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Had a delicious dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Had a delicious dinner! Crab cake appetizers, loaded with crab! Fried Jumbo Shrimp and Fried Oysters were excellent! Light batter and seasoned just right! Both were served with cole slaw, fries, and 3 onion rings. The onion rings also had a light batter on them as well. We waited a little while once placing our order, received our crab cake appetizer - hot and delicious! Our meals came out a little bit later, piping hot and once again delicious! This is not a restaurant that has your seafood back there ready to plate, it is prepared for you! A table near us was able to order their shrimp and scallops grilled, even though it was not on the menu. The Jumbo Shrimp are the biggest fried shrimp I have had at any restaurant! Just make sure you have cash as they were unable to do any charges, however, an ATM is available inside.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Beef & Seafood also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Beef & Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.