We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty seafood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Beef & Seafood

Boston Beef & Seafood
5590 N. Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
321 784-4000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 134 restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Fish & Chips, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Southsea, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tasty seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Several visits this week, never disappointed. Friendly staff, fast service and good food at reasonable prices. I would certainly go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    82
    86
    38
    22
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“delish for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I know this is probably more of a dinner place but the breakfast was great. It is only served on Saturday and Sunday. They had lots of choices and some unique ones. Everything we had was delicious and the staff was nice too. Our waitress was friendly and patient. She accommodated our small children and moved the service along as they got restless. We will eat here again. Even if they are Red Sox fans.. j/k
The décor was Boston themed, Red Sox especially. The twins got a bid kick out of all of the baseball memorabilia. It made the experience more memorable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Visiting Cocoa Beach for spring break for 1 whole day left us with a lot of choices and not a lot of info as to where to go.

Picked it on prayer, and it was great! Went there the first night and for lunch the next day on the way out of town. Food quality is tremendous. The Grilled Mahi-Mahi sandwich and the blackened salmon were great! The kids loved the Calamari and the Roast beef sandwiches. The Greek salad WAS Amazing! The soups are made from scratch using real broths and NOT a soup base, for all you migrainers out there!

If I were back in the area, I would beat a path back there. The whole family loved it.

BTW, the service was excellent, and they were very accomodating.

Go there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not a huge menu but YUMMO!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The greek salad was amazing.... The scallops were awesome! Atmosphere kinda blah..... but totally well worth every penny in the food department! YUMMO... HUGE portions! Definitely will end up with a goodie bag! (We even shared a plate!)

The did screw up our order (brought out fried scallops instead of grilled) but they fixed it immediately and gave the fried ones to us too!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, MT
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Family owned and hometown food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We loved the food, everything we ordered was delicious! The wait staff were accommodating to our needs and made things exactly to specifications. I wish I could remember our fist waitress's name...20's or early 30s, dark long hair. She was incredible! Second night waitress wasn't as good. She forgot about our table. Overall, it was a good experience and we would go again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Beef & Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Boston Beef & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Beef & Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.