We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Cocoa Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heidelberg Restaurant

Heidelberg Restaurant
7 N Orlando Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-2910
321-783-6806
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 134 restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant in Cocoa Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

If you haven't been to The Heidelberg or to Heidi's Jazz Club, you have missed out on one of the most pleasant experiences in Florida. A wonderful menu offers delicious continental dishes in addition to traditional German fare. The Dover Sole is to die for as is the Grouper. The deserts and breads are made in house. Impeccable service, cloth tablecloths and napkins along with live music both in the restaurant and the Jazz Club makes for a most enjoyable evening. There is also a lovely patio for outdoor dining. I love this place and will continue to go there on a regular basis. Thank you Heidi and Eddie for creating such a wonderful place for people to enjoy.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    54
    31
    6
    1
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Ten Stars.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Heidi may be seem mean from an observer's standpoint, but she runs a tight ship. This place is simply unmatched. The Menu is authentic and perfect. The Jazz club is authentic and perfect. The musicians that play here are authentic and perfect. Are you noticing a trend?

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Best German Food in a Classy environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We returned to Heidelberg Restaurant yesterday evening with another couple and reaffirmed all our prior expectations. Started with a trio appetizer of 1/2 whole smoked fresh trout with a fantastic side sauce, smoked salmon with sliced onion & capers and a delicious small scoop of caviar along with toasted points of bread. This was delicious, always is. Others had a lobster bisque which was rated very good but not quite great. Dinner entries included Goulash (Very Good), Pork Tenderloin dinner special (Good but needed something to kick it up in flavor), Schnitzel which I added their Jaeger (hunters) sauce to which was superb and my long standing favorite item on menu. No problem substituting a few side items to ensure I enjoyed their excellent red cabbage.
We were warmly greeted by owner on arrival and promptly seated and drink orders taken. Service was excellent and attentive despite a full restaurant with one large group of 8. Servings large which unfortunately means we never have room for desert. Waiter quickly brought complimentary small toasting glasses of a home made eggnog with spirits and complimentary home made cookies to at least give us a little something sweet.
A little pricey but then you normally get what you pay for. Clean white table clothes with candles and flowers on table with a pianist playing his grand piano softly to establish warm setting.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great German Cuisine with great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The Heidelberg Restaurant aka (Heidi's Jazz Bar) is THE place to go for German food in the Cocoa Beach area. The food is authentic, the beer is imported and it's great to sit down and dine while listening to live jazz music. Sehr Gut!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PALM BAY, FL, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Like a trip to "Old Europe."”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I liked everything about this restaurant. The decor is reminiscent of many fine restaurants in Germany. The food is amazing, and the service is great.

They also own the jazz club next door, called, "Heidi's." A trip to the restaurant should be followed by a visit to the jazz club, which is small, but offers excellent live entertainment.

I took friends from Maryland to the restaurant and jazz club, and they were equally impressed by both places.

I recommend a combined visit to both establishments for a delightful night to remember.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heidelberg Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Heidelberg Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heidelberg Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.