We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3901 N. Atlantic Ave., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Cherokee, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Anniversary trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This place was wonderful! From checking in to check out! We picked this location because we were going on a cruise along with relaxing on the beach. The price was very reasonable. When we checked in the desk clerk was very informative and polite. The establishment was clean and alot to do. Close to the beach and shopping. Will recommend and visit again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davespain, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you. I'm glad you had a little opportunity to enjoy our beach before you hit the high seas. As you noted, there is plenty to do within a short walk of the hotel from the beach to a variety of restaurants to shopping. I hope you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    213
    113
    55
    33
See reviews for
240
178
21
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

It was so nice and easy staying at this Comfort Inn with the shuttle picking you up and returning you when the cruise was over. Great breakfast before leaving, too. The price was nice since it eliminates paying for cruise parking.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davespain, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for reminding others what a great value our Park & Cruise package is. FYI, if you drive in to the cruise terminal on the day of your cruise it will cost $120 for parking during your 7 day cruise. On the other hand, you could drive in the night before, relax, take a walk on the beach, eat some seafood at one of the nearby waterfront restaurants, sleep in, leave your car with us (at no additional charge), take a complimentary shuttle to and from the cruise terminal for about the same price. Think of it as a mini-vacation before the BIG vacation. See you next cruise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carteret, New Jersey
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We've been here before, and found it to be very comfortable,easy to find, 1 block from beach, and all things,(grocery,restaurants,shopping) with- in walking distance. Very clean and friendly. Whenever I cruise from Port Canaveral this is our GO TO PLACE! Nice free breakfast, 24 hour coffee, and always someone there to help. VERY GOOD rates if you book early or on-line!!!

Room Tip: from simple drive up rooms, that open up to a beautiful garden area next to pool, to bedroom suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davespain, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for being a loyal and repeated guest. I look forward to meeting you one a future stay. Please ask for me at the front desk and introduce yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spotsy., VA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed here on night while on our way to our cruise. I picked this hotel because of space for the cost. There were six of us and, because it as a two room suite, we were able to fit. Granted it was not a deluxe place but I really feel we got our money's worth. Everyone was friendly and nice, from the front desk, to the breakfast staff, to the pool guy. The room was a little worn,but it was clean. Very convenient location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davespain, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments. Please come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed at this hotel last night. Got it as a special deal where I didnt know the hotel id be staying in until after I paid. After getting the name of the hotel I looked at reviews and was disappointed at the hotel I was given based on those reviews. When I checked in I was surprised to be greeted by such friendly staff after reviews on another site were so negative regarding staff friendliness. Then I was shocked by the cleanliness of the room after reading horror stories about rooms here. Our room was spotless and smelled clean. We went to the hot tub until we got rained out. It was nice and hot. Then we moved on to the lounge where we had a blast!!! They had karaoke going until 2am. Missed out on breakfast due to oversleeping after WAY too much drinking the at the lounge, so I was sad about that. I feel sorry for anyone in a room next to me after the bar closed at 2, and for any staff who had to deal with noise complaints, but I had such a great time at the lounge that I carried the dancing and singing fun back to my room. We loved everything about the hotel and the staff that checked us in were awesome, the check out staff werent as friendly but were not rude by any means. We would stay here again without a second thought.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davespain, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Well, thank you for your great comments. I'm so happy you were not disappointed. It might be an exaggeration to say their are a lot of complaints about staff or cleanliness. If you knew how picky I was about both of those issues, you can imagine how I get when I read such a review. They are rare but they do happen. Sometimes it means someone is housekeeping loses their job because they know that I will accept no excuses where cleanliness is concerned. Sometimes even a front desk clerk gets let go. I know when someone stays at my hotel they have lots of choices. My goal is to make them thankful from the moment they walk through the front door that they made that choice. And that starts with my front desk staff. I'm glad you had the kind of experience I hope all of my guest have. Please come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

This place is old for sure but had been updated at some point. The floors were laminated not carpeted which was nice as you knew they were clean. The room was very clean which we really appreciated. Bed was comfortable. Only here two nights, nothing fancy and this suited us fine. Breakfast was also good and plentiful. Staff were all very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davespain, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for leaving your comments. Yes we did recently renovate and remodel at a cost of nearly 2M dollars. All new furnishings, beds, bedding, flooring, decorations, etc. The new bedding with Choice Truly Yours bedding has been well received and wonderfully comfortable as you attest. I hope you'll stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I am surprised by the number of such positive reviews. Perhaps we got a room that hadn't been renovated yet (stayed in Oct/2013) . Beds were comfortable and breakfast was decent but the bathroom was crawling with tiny ants. The room also needed to be painted- the trim around bathroom door was gross. I also left my ipad on the desk and had ants crawling on the screen when I picked it up.. We checked in very late (3am) and were too exhausted to complain but in the morning I mentioned it to the front desk and they know exactly what I was talking about- calling them 'ghost ants' I think if they know a room has an ant problem they shouldn't have guests occupy them.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davespain, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
I'm sorry to read your comments. Renovations were being completed in October and that included a lot of minor touch up as new doors, bathrooms, etc had been installed. "Gross" seems a bit dramatic and I'm sorry that had been missed before you checked in. As for the ghost ants, the front desk didn't tell you that was what it was because he knew you had them in your room. He told you that because they are found throughout tropical regions and routinely controlled by pest control services. However, when a few of the little buggers make their way from the outside it's a pretty sure bet they're ghost ants. I do apologize and we would gladly have moved you to another room while we quarantined your room and brought in the exterminators. But I do thank you for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Address: 3901 N. Atlantic Ave., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Park & Cruise specialists. Our hotel is located in the heart of Cocoa Beach just steps to the beach and 10 min. from the cruise terminals. Choose from standard ground floor rooms and efficiencies or 2-room suites. Amenities include pool, hot-tub, volleyball, shuffleboard, laundry, exercise room, free hi-speed internet in all rooms, wireless internet in common areas. We are within easy walking distance to numerous restaurants, supermarket and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanside Port Canaveral Area Hotel Cocoa Beach
Comfort Inn And Suites Oceanside Port Canaveral Area
Comfort Inn Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suite Cocoa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.