We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 nd time and would return” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3901 N. Atlantic Ave., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Quebec city
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“2 nd time and would return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

i was at this hotel for my second time since 2010 and we had a partial oceanview room with bacony . The site is close to all the action in cocoa beach it is clean but a little dated however you get what you pay for. The breakfast is good the location is good i had the cruise and shuttle and everything was on time. there are plenty of things to do great for kids and adults.
Overall a good stay for the price

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davespain, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you! With our renovations underway which include new beds, bedding, wall treatments, flooring, etc. you'll find us very up to date on your next visit. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    234
    122
    57
    40
See reviews for
259
195
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

All in all a good hotel. Complementary breakfast was a great plus. Apparently they've recently changed the floors! Lol Beds were ok and the TVs were fine. Pool was clean and a nice volleyball net. The location was great! Not to far from Cocoa Beach near a Walgreens and CVS which is good. Also next to a Ron Jon surf shop.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davespain, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thanks for your comments. Yes the floors have been updated and in the next couple of months all new beds, bedding, wall treatments, etc so we'll be all fresh and up to date. Come back soon and visit and enjoy our new look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Indiana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The name of the inn is a bit misleading, as it is closer to the main area of Cocoa Beach than to Port Canaveral. That said, it is a good place to stay.

There are two types of rooms, with motel type units in long buildings and a tower with two room suites. The tower rooms cost more, but are worth it. They have balconies that face the ocean, which is across a street and a block away. The beach is an easy walk and is quite wide and clean.

Work with replacement of furniture and floors continued during the several day stay. Sometimes there was some noise in the morning from this.

The pool area is clean and fairly large with an excellent hot tub. There are some charcoal grills in the area for guest use.

The breakfast room was large, something not often the case at Comfort Suites, and was well stocked. There were enough waffle machines to make lines unnecessary, fresh local fruit was delicious, eggs and sausage were clearly premade and heated, (but good).

Front desk workers were unfailingly helpful and went out of their way to help with an emergency. Of the three places I have stayed in Cocoa Beach, this was clearly the best buy and gave good bang for the buck.

Room Tip: Aim for a room in the tall unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davespain, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We are in the process of updating all of our rooms in the suites and standard rooms with new beds, bedding, flooring, furniture, wall treatments, etc. so on your next trip you'll enjoy a fresh, new contemporary look and increased comfort. We hope to see you back soon. When you do return, please ask for me so I can thank you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, CA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Came in to Cocoa Beach late at night from Orlando Airport, I usually try for a Marriott, but the area was packed because of the Daytona 500 race, found this just getting into town, and was very pleased. They had a room......Thanks for that. The whole experience was much better than expected, good clean room, safe parking, nice staff and a good breakfast, I stayed there 2 more days before leaving florida too, total 3 nights

Room Tip: I think all rooms may be equal, there are a few out front that look at the Port, other than that, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davespain, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
We're glad you stayed with us and make such a favorable comparison to Marriott. And we're in the middle of a major update of all rooms which includes new, more comfortable beds and bedding, flooring, furniture and wall treatments so the next time you're in town stop in and enjoy our fresh, new contemporary look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

It was a very clean and freindly place to stay, Everyone was very helpful at pleasant. I wish we would have had more time to stay another day!! The breakfast was also good. They have a real nice pool. We would stay there again before a cruise. It is well worth it!! to beable to leave our car there and not pay for parking at the pier. It was like having a free night to stay.

RJ From Michigan

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davespain, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you! You point out something that we try to convey to all of our potential guests when you say "it was like a free night stay". Indeed, it is. The cost of cruise terminal parking is $15/day. On a 7 day cruise you are forced to pay for an 8th day. That means your parking alone would cost $120. A Park & Cruise package costs just $112 and includes your long term parking and r/t transfers to the cruise terminals. So you actually save money! Spend the night on the beach, go for a stroll on the sand, have some seafood at a nearby restaurant, get up in the morning rested and relaxed, take a walk on the beach and then grab a convenient shuttle to the terminal. When you return from you cruise jump on the shuttle to the hotel and, if time allows, spend an extra day at the beach. If you stay with us after a cruise you get a free upgrade to a suite. Think of it as one trip and two vacations. Come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This hotel is OK, it has a comfortable room, nice breakfast, and was reasonably priced, reading the other reviews, I think some people expect a bit too much from a budget motel. Although the entire Zcocoa beach area seemed like it was a bit dodgy. So lock your car.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davespain, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thanks for your review. I assure you that Cocoa Beach is anything but "dodgy". Yes it is a beach town but with an almost non-existent crime rate. It's a great place with lots of shopping, dining, beach fun and great weather. And, as you point out the Comfort Inn, while not a "budget" hotel, is a great value with great location. We hope we have the opportunity to see you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Keep in mind they have different types of rooms. We booked thru Priceline and got a motel type room with a outside door that opens to the parking spot. I was congratulated on being given one of the newly remodeled rooms. The room had just been painted and carpets were removed and replaced with wood floors but it still had very old feel to it. The room we were given did not have a bath tub and they wouldn't upgrade us to the towers that evidently had nicer rooms. The breakfast was very good!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davespain, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave your comments. I'm sorry we were not able to upgrade you to one of our suites which we do for a great many of our guests. However, when a guest books us through Priceline or Hotwire at a deeply discounted rate we are unable to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Address: 3901 N. Atlantic Ave., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Park & Cruise specialists. Our hotel is located in the heart of Cocoa Beach just steps to the beach and 10 min. from the cruise terminals. Choose from standard ground floor rooms and efficiencies or 2-room suites. Amenities include pool, hot-tub, volleyball, shuffleboard, laundry, exercise room, free hi-speed internet in all rooms, wireless internet in common areas. We are within easy walking distance to numerous restaurants, supermarket and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanside Port Canaveral Area Hotel Cocoa Beach
Comfort Inn And Suites Oceanside Port Canaveral Area
Comfort Inn Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suite Cocoa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.