We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3901 N. Atlantic Ave., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
atlanta
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Acceptable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Second time staying here with a cruise package. Used the fly and cruise. No problems with transportion from the airport to the hotel and then to the port. Also included a ride back to the airport after the cruise. Can't beat the value. They were renovating during our stay. I just wish we were told prior to or at check out.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    212
    112
    55
    33
See reviews for
238
178
21
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Great service from the moment I arrived. The ladies at the front desk were great, friendly and helpful. They signed me up for the earliest shuttle, explained the parking lot procedures, breakfast and got me all set for my room. The room was comfortable, clean and easy to access. They are refurbishing rooms in the wing that I was in, but there was no noise and little evidence of the work. Ron Jon's was very close by, as is the beach, the cruise terminal, Walmart and quite a few food places. I would stay here again and would recommend to others for the park and cruise. I know I'll be using it again for future cruises on Freedom and Enchantment.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had not cruised from this port in the past and didn't realize how far from the airport it was. Transportation was quite expensive. The hotel/transportation combo was AWESOME! The company they use for the airport transportation actually called me to see if we were ready at the airport before I could call them, I have never had that happen before! No wait for the shuttle at all. The room could have used a little update but was set up nicely with a "living" area, kitchen and bedroom with a nice sized balcony overlooking the pool. The pool was big and there was a nice size jacuzzi but we didn't have time to use them. The breakfast was good. The shuttle to the port was a little hectic but not so bad. Walked right out to the transportation area after getting off the ship, got on a shuttle back to the airport. Super easy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

They handled transportation to the hotel from the airport, to the port the next day, and then back to the airport once we returned from the cruise. Great hotel and a great transportation package. The lounge was under construction when we checked in, but they still had a bar open in one of the conference halls and it was within walking distance of a few other bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms on upper floors have good view of beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drupoe
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I went on vacation with my girlfriend and, we arrived late to the hotel. brendan was the person whomcheckedme in and was so kind!!! he was diligent with his service and was just great at his job!!! i would definitly goback their!!! thank u sir

Room Tip: Speak to brendan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here from October 25~28 due to 1day delay of the Carnival Dream. I was very happy with our stay here. Great location, very good breakfast. I have to say that service every where was great Ihop down the street, Pizza Hut, Italian Restaurant, and The Waffle House. Oh and the Winn Dixie!!!! However, WALGREENS WAS THE WORST VERY VERY PREJUDICE VERY!!! I will never visit there again. But Comfort Suites you get 8 thumbs up from this family.... The drink cards are the best and so was karaoke!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here 3 years ago as part of the park & sail package. This was the reason for this stay. We found the room acceptable and the beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows. The breakfast is what is expected for this chain. I really enjoy the courtyard of this property. They have gone way beyond what is expected. It has plenty of shade and waterfalls and a pond with benches to relax and read. I stay here every time we visit the area.

Room Tip: If you stay on the inside you won't hear anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Address: 3901 N. Atlantic Ave., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Park & Cruise specialists. Our hotel is located in the heart of Cocoa Beach just steps to the beach and 10 min. from the cruise terminals. Choose from standard ground floor rooms and efficiencies or 2-room suites. Amenities include pool, hot-tub, volleyball, shuffleboard, laundry, exercise room, free hi-speed internet in all rooms, wireless internet in common areas. We are within easy walking distance to numerous restaurants, supermarket and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanside Port Canaveral Area Hotel Cocoa Beach
Comfort Inn And Suites Oceanside Port Canaveral Area
Comfort Inn Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suite Cocoa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.