We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place on the Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3901 N. Atlantic Ave., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice place on the Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Recently stay here for work and the location was nice. A short walk from the beach (which you can see from the ocean view room in the back) and is right next door to Cocoa beach surf shop and Ron John surf shop. There is a great NY Pizza place right across the street and is a short drive from the cruise ship terminals at the Port as well as the Space Center. Rooms are older but clean and don't feel that old. Water pressure is good and water is HOT. The grounds around the pool are nice and there is a playground for kids a ping pong table under canopy near the pool and jacuzzi. There is also a game room and lounge on the property and the front desk staff are friendly. Not sure about pets as I don't travel with them so I don't ask.

Room Tip: If you can ask for a room in the building in the back floor 3 or higher as these you can see the oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    212
    113
    55
    33
See reviews for
239
178
21
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

One week ago, previous to our Disney cruise, we stayed at your hotel for the night. We were impressed by the good service and exceptional helpfulness of your staff along with the delicious breakfast served the next morning. Following the cruise, my traveling companion and I needed to wait a few hours for our transporter to take us to the airport. The day was chilly, we were welcomed to wait at the hotel. We were treated royally being offered hot tea, a comfortable lounge to rest in, even access to Internet where I was able to communicate with folks regarding an issue which had arisen with my parked car back home. It was great to be advised of developments which would await me when I returned home very late that evening. Employee Tom was extremely hospitable and kind as we waited. We deeply appreciated his assistance to us as at the same time managing the front desk with professionalism and excellence. Just wanted to acknowledge our appreciation for the services rendered.
Many Thanks,
Barb McCormick, Connie Harper from Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed on a friday night after flying in to Orlando, I think it was a fly, snooze and cruise package. From the outside of the hotel, it seemed it was a nice hotel but once we got into the room, it was obvious that it needed serious updating and the smell was really bad. We opened the balcony door and left it open while we went to dinner, but when we returned, the smell was still there. We actually left the door open all night long because we couldn't stand the smell. I hardly slept a wink. The bed was a full size instead of queen or king and the mattress was so bad, we got up in the morning with a back ache. We had actually booked another night because our cruise was delayed by one day but there was absolutely no way I was going to spend another night there, so we went to another hotel. They did give us a voucher for 2 free drinks at the lounge but the minute we walked in, it reeked of cigarette smoke and we walked right on out without even getting our drinks. We smelled of smoke even after only being in there for a minute. The staff was ok, not too pleasant, maybe a little indifferent, Heather needs customer service skills, maybe a seminar on customer service? We saw the grounds and they were very nice but I think the property outside is by far alot nicer than their rooms. I think this hotel needs some serious updating. The only reason that we actually stayed there was because they advertised shuttle service from the airport but had I known that I could've arranged that myself, I would've stayed in a different hotel that night and saved myself some money. They charged us over $200. to stay in a room that probably has never been updated since the 70's. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy, This hotel could benefit from being on "Hotel Impossible" The location was just ok, not on the beach but maybe a block away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed here a Friday and Saturday night before departing on our cruise out of Port Canaveral. Upon returning from our week long cruise, we also stayed Sunday night. The company is more than willing to upgrade your return nights stay after the cruise, but they are a bit lacking in making sure you know their check in time is 4:00 PM. When you get off the ship at 9:30 in the morning, be aware you MAY not get into a room until their 4PM time frame. We definitely would NOT have booked an additional night, if that issue would have been made clearer by their sales staff.

While we have no complaints about the rooms being clean, the A/C units are very musty smelling when starting up. Seems to me they should have some sort of treatment they can use to mitigate the mustiness. If you have allergies or asthma, beware you may have some breathing issues.

With the exception of one person working the front desk, everyone was very pleasant. However, HEATHER could use some business practices advice about customer service. It seems to me that when advising a guest (who is paying her wages with the money they are spending) that check in time is 4:00 PM, she could have been more pleasant. A simple phrase “I’m sorry Sir, but we do not have the rooms cleaned yet in order for us to check you in” instead of rudely stating “CHECK IN TIME IS 4:00 PM” would go a long way towards customer appreciation. Maybe when a motel is so booked, they can overlook remembering who the customer is. They are NOT doing us a favor by letting us stay at their facility. There are other choices.

The shuttle service is not provided by Comfort Inn. You can stay at any motel in the local area, and obtain the same shuttle service from the Orlando airport and also the local service to and from the cruise port.

Would we stay at the Comfort Inn again? ABSOLUTELY NOT!!!!!

Room Tip: If you want an ocean view suite, I suggest the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed here night before Oct '12 cruise. Price was very good for our park, shuttle, cruise package (we were Upgraded to a suite with nice view), Heather at desk was very helpful and friendly at early (2PM) check-in, got free drink coupons at on-site bar, very good full breakfast, clean rooms and a short walk to beach. We could not have asked for more on this one night stay. The cost to park at cruise terminal is $15 per day. Our package at hotel was $100, do the math.

Room Tip: can't hurt to ask for upgrade to suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel is true their word that their location is great. Especially when you are cruising out of Cape Canaveral however the hotel was dirty. We walked in to the room to 2 dead cock roaches in the bathroom.

I will say the staff was awesome and the On Site bar was a great time!

Room Tip: Right across from the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

yes they will have you picked up at the airport but when you get to there lobby they advise your room is not ready and check in is 400 pm even if it 1030 am.(but had a room for you if you paid the extra night) they knew you where coming you think they would have a room ready for you. This way a family vacation and we had 4 rooms
i ask for a 100 pm check out and was told that company policy was no later than noon but they
gave my daughter a 3.30 pm check out and my brother A 2.00 PM check out? ops caught ya
where is that company policy now? we would not stay there again .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Address: 3901 N. Atlantic Ave., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Park & Cruise specialists. Our hotel is located in the heart of Cocoa Beach just steps to the beach and 10 min. from the cruise terminals. Choose from standard ground floor rooms and efficiencies or 2-room suites. Amenities include pool, hot-tub, volleyball, shuffleboard, laundry, exercise room, free hi-speed internet in all rooms, wireless internet in common areas. We are within easy walking distance to numerous restaurants, supermarket and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanside Port Canaveral Area Hotel Cocoa Beach
Comfort Inn And Suites Oceanside Port Canaveral Area
Comfort Inn Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suite Cocoa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.