We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2080 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Orlando, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Cons: Floors aren't level. No free coffee Pros: Free cookies, excellent staff, awesome views, clean rooms. Great location. Right across the street from large grocery store. Easy access to beach. Would stay again. A++

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear John E,

Thank you so much for rating us A++, we look forward to your next stay with us!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    286
    150
    42
    26
See reviews for
287
268
37
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hockessin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Everyone was terrific at this hotel. I was on my honeymoon, so it was especially important that everything was perfect. THERESA was at the front desk....she was there when i was checking in. Then later she was there when I requested a radio....some clocks had a radio in the rooms, but mine did not. She went THE EXTRA MILE to get me that radio!!!! Then delivered it to my room very quickly after I asked her. THEN.......when we came up from the beach the next day there was a plate of ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS chocolate covered strawberries with a note "Congratulations Newlyweds....your DoubleTree Team" in the refrigerator! That was Theresa's doing I know for sure. What a wonderful employee for your hotel!!!! And Rina in the Three Wishes Restaurant! Another stellar performer!!! Thank you for the wonderful stay!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Lisa M,

Congratulations! I'm was thrilled to read that our team took such special care of you during your stay and that you had a wonderful time. I will be sure to recognize Teresa and Rina for their "stellar" service.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Me and my husband came to cocoa for the weekend....we had reservations at another hotel on the pier and when I checked the room - it was horrible. Last minute I was able to check into the DoubleTree. We really enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean and smelled good - hallways were nice smelling...the beds and shower were very clean. The only thing I did not like was the room was a shower and no bath tub. Even though I didn't need it this time - I have 3 small boys and a bathtub is a must! Otherwise, restaurant PIZZA downstairs was amazing. We did a private day charter and it was nice to come back to a clean room and comfy bed. Not sure about the "hard bed" comment - but I thought it was perfect. Thank you Double Tree for a nice stay! First time away without kids for 10 years. Happy 14th anniversary to us! :)

Room Tip: I think there are only 9 oceanfront rooms in this hotel. Nice to stay on the North side of hotel so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Lesley m,

Happy Anniversary! I'm so glad you enjoyed our hotel so much and found our rooms so clean and comfortable. We do have rooms with bathtubs as well so if you need it next time just let us know! Thank you for your kind review.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rueil Malmaison
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed one night here while driving back from Cap Canaveral to Miami. The pool is great but not well oriented to benefit from the sun in the end of the afternoon. Our room didn't have a nice view (3rd floor, 2 beds) hovewer the room itself was so nice and cosy we finally didn't care. We stayed a bit on the beach which is very close to the hotel. Also, you can walk to many restaurants and a publix (5 min walk).
We enjoyed this hotel.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Alessca,

Thank you for your review, I was happy to read that you had a good stay and enjoyed your room so much.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We reserved a king room with an ocean view. They gave us a room on the top floor and the view was absolutely amazing. Complete view of the beach, and the hotel is very close to the water. It was so relaxing to sit out on our balcony, but even just sitting on our bed had such a great view because the bed was right in front of the sliding doors. It was a large room, and I love how DoubleTree gives you a warm cookie when you check in! Loved the bridge/walkway over to the beach, and the beach was empty while we were there and felt like a private beach (we were there in April/May).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear bobbiechristiansen,

I'm so glad you had such an amazing experience with us and enjoyed your ocean view as well as the beach! Thank you for your review.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The room was OK. Very hard beds...shower not that good...old For the money paid I would have expected a better room. No ocean view rooms if you are looking for one with 2 beds. Not sure if I would ever stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Patty B,

I was sorry to read that you didn't find your stay worth the money, however, I was happy to see you rated us 5's in cleanliness and service. We don't have any direct oceanfront rooms with 2 double beds, but we do have many that have the partial views. We tried in the past to change some of them to 2 beds, but we could not make them fit, unfortunately. Spring time is always peak season for us and rates tend to be higher. I do hope you will give us another try in the future, possibly during off season when the rates are lower.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville Beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Wonderful location right on the beach. Pool is quite small, but the lounge area by pool can accommodate a large group of people. Rooms were clean everyday even though one of us wasn't out of the room until afternoon. The wait staff in the restaurant appeared tired and were slow to come take our order, although it appeared there was enough wait staff for the dining room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Samuel F,

Thank you for your review, I'm very happy you enjoyed our ocean front location so much. I was disappointed that our wait service wasn't as efficient as it could have been, they're usually great, and I will follow up on that. I was glad housekeeping did a nice job for you.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Address: 2080 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located along the Atlantic Ocean in the heart of Florida's Space Coast, the Doubletree by Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel provides guests with upgraded guest rooms, modern amenities and a close proximity to the area's leading attractions. Featuring private balconies with ocean views, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, complimentary Wi-Fi, heated pool, on-site oceanfront dining at 3 Wishes Oceanfront Restaurant and Lounge, a 24-hour business center and private beach access, this affordable hotel offers an opportunity to experience both convenience and quality while staying in Cocoa Beach. Guests can also take advantage of 10,000 square feet of meeting space ideal for weddings, conferences, meetings and other social events, large or small. With its close proximity to Kennedy Space Center, Patrick Air Force Base, Cocoa Beach Pier, Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Port Canaveral and more, the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront provides a convenient location to a variety of attractions and popular things to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Cocoa Beach Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.