We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2080 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Breakfast for 4!
Ranked #7 of 33 hotels in Cocoa Beach
western Mass
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great stay !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I was here 4 nights in February. The hotel is right on the beach and a nice (and short) boardwalk to the sand. Our room was on the side with a balcony and a "partial view" and the view was wonderful. The room had a fridge and microwave and there is a grocery store across the street. The AC/heat was very noisy. There was construction/renovations going on in other parts of the hotel but our room looked newly painted and refreshed. The staff were nice and helpful.

Room Tip: rooms on the south side/pool side have better partial views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear wcj27,

Thank you for your review and for saying such nice things about your location right on the beach, as well as the view from your balcony. I'm sorry you thought the A/C was noisy, we are gradually replacing these units with quieter models. I hope you will stay with us again next time you're in the Cocoa Beach area.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    297
    250
    133
    35
    23
See reviews for
239
233
34
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Loved the staff, restaurant and location of hotel. Stayed for my 50th birthday celebration before going to Disney. Should have stayed here, though.... Staff was very nice and for me, very knowledgeable. Taylor was helpful and so accommodating. It was refreshing to see staff look out for travelers. Would have liked executive lounge to be open on weekends...hope this changes.

We rented mopeds from place a block away...fun fun fun! Milliken's Reef was delicious for dinner. Hotel restaurant is a good choice for meals, too.

Ac/Heater was noisy....which is the reason for low sleep ratings...but I was on vacation and who needs sleep, then? Overall, great experience!!!

Room Tip: Ask for ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Champagneking,

Happy 50th! and thank you for celebrating part of it here at Doubletree. I will pass on your nice comments to Taylor. I'm glad you enjoyed our location and the great food & service in our restaurant. We are listening to our guests about the loud A/C's and have a replacement schedule for them. We are thrilled that your overall experience was great!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This hotel even though recently renovated still seemed a little dated. The hotel is right on the beach and the beach was not very crowded. We had a king suite that was very large. The sitting area had a couch and a comfy chair so it was easy to spread out and take it easy. There was also a small fridge and microwave. We planned to make our own breakfast and brought food, but there were no dishes or silverware so if you plan to try to make your own food, you'll have to buy plastic. One of the reasons for the average rating is that the housekeeping was a little haphazard. Sometimes it was fine, other times not so good - used glasses left behind, for example. We only at in the hotel restaurant once. It was acceptable, but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Pat D,

I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than perfect, but was happy to hear you felt comfortable here and liked our beach location. We don't keep dishes in our guest rooms due to health code rules, but we are always happy to deliver them upon request. I'm not sure what happened with housekeeping as we usually score high marks on cleanliness. If you get a chance, please shoot me an email to let me know what dates you stayed with us and in what room, so I can research it. Thanks for taking the time to write such detailed information.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Internet access from anyplace other than the lobby bar was hit and miss. I could access wireless Internet intermittently in the bathroom of my room, other than that my 3 different devices couldn't connect.

The support staff for the Internet service was a joke.

The restaurant in the hotel is a complete disaster. The fish has to be precooked and package only to be microwaved when ordered. The crab cakes have the consistency and flavor of canned crab.

They use some sort of cheese wiz crap on their pizza.

The only bright side to the stay was I have diamond status so I got free beer in the 6th floor lounge.

My suggestion would be to find a different place to stay if you are looking for a hotel in the Cocoa Beach area.

Oh, I almost forgot. The bathroom shower is designed for someone under 5 feet. This place needs an owner who will put money into it and bring it up to at least 2010 standards.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear wmschultz,

I'm sorry to hear you were so disappointed with our hotel's internet and restaurant. We did just invest in fiber throughout the hotel and increased our wifi speed to 30 mgs, in order to solve all wifi problems. It's frustrating to me that you had any problem at all. I do have our IT company working in detail to get to the bottom of this. In our restaurant, I'm very proud to say that we don't use any pre-cooked food items. All of our fish is cooked to order and our crab cakes are made with real jumbo lump crab meat. As for our brick oven pizzas, we actually use a high end mozzarella from Grande' Cheeses, definitely not cheese whiz. With that being said, I am sorry you didn't enjoy your meals in our restaurant and I understand my front desk manager has compensated you for your disappointing stay.

Sincerely,

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Good place to stay, great beach access and friendly staff. We had a balcony, but not a good view of ocean, you must ask for this apparently. No noise, beds and bedding are wonderful. The cleaning staff was great, they will get you whatever you run out of.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony on the 4 floor or higher, you get a much better view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear maraE,

I'm glad you liked our beach access, staff, cleanliness and beds. As for the views, the higher the floor, the better the view so your "room tip" was right on. I hope you will stay with us again!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nice, newly updated Hotel right on the beach with ocean views. Stayed on the executive floor with pass key entry, also came with free breakfast & evening reception with drinks & apps.
Enjoyed my 2 night stay, very clean, nice staff, nice location for a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Ask for 6 floor with ocean terrace, if your without children!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear NJnatives,

Thank you for such a nice review, I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel and your stay. We hope you will visit us again soon!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Book a room thru the hotel so you get a balcony... I wish I had one.... The beach access was awesome!!! Room was clean ... Beds great!!! Fridges in room... Grocery store across the street.. You can rent chairs at the beach!

Room Tip: I really wanted a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear TravelingBetty1129,

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, except for not having a balcony! While the majority of the hotel has balconies, we do have just 8 without. Most prefer to upgrade to a balcony room since the views are so nice but we don't always have availability. Definitely check with us next time!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Also Known As:
Doubletree Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Cocoa Beach Doubletree
Address: 2080 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located along the Atlantic Ocean in the heart of Florida's Space Coast, the Doubletree by Hilton™ Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel provides guests with upgraded guest rooms, modern amenities and a close proximity to the area's leading attractions. The property now showcases multi-million-dollar renovations to its lobby, front desk, fitness center, elevators and guest rooms, including all-new granite and marble bathrooms, carpet and furnishings. Featuring private balconies with ocean views, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, complimentary Wi-Fi, heated pool, on-site oceanfront dining at 3 Wishes Oceanfront Restaurant and Lounge, a 24-hour business center and private beach access, this affordable hotel offers an opportunity to experience both convenience and quality while lodging in Cocoa Beach. Guests can also take advantage of 10,000 square feet of meeting space ideal for weddings, conferences, meetings and other social events, large or small. With its close proximity to Kennedy Space Center, Patrick Air Force Base, Cocoa Beach Pier, Ron Jon's Surf Shop and more, the Doubletree by Hilton™ Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel provides a convenient location to a variety of attractions and popular things to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.