We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to stay before cruise departure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2080 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Youngsville, LA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Place to stay before cruise departure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

10 minute drive to Port from hotel. Hotel was clean, safe, and comfortable. We arrived late and left early for the port so we couldn't take advantage of many offerings. One note, if you plan on visiting Ron Jon's surf shop, the hotel offers a 15 percent discount on purchases.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Trish L,

Thanks for the great review - I hope you can stay longer next time you are in the area!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    305
    159
    45
    27
See reviews for
302
289
41
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Balgonie, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great staff and great location. Very comfortable beds.The restaurant manager was a real jerk to his staff when we had a meal there but it didn't spoil our stay. The food was very good son that did make up for it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Rennie D,

Thank you for rating us 5 stars on your review - I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and our comfortable beds! I was surprised by your comment about our restaurant manager. If you get a chance, please email me at christy.galzerano@hilton.com to give me more details so I can follow up. I did speak with the restaurant servers to see what happened but no one remembered any incidents. It was great to hear you enjoyed the food so much.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

A wonderful way end two weeks of traveling the great state of Florida . We loved old coca village the shops were very nice.the restaurant in hotel was very good (pizza fantastic ).the staff was very friendly and helpful if you need anything at all .very nice hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Lisa B,

Thank you for your great review - I'm glad you enjoyed Florida and our hotel so much!


Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Doubletree. Very helpful and accomidating. The staff were very cordial and the food was wonderful and not to expensive. The view is breath taking from our room looking out over the ocean. They kept my auto while we were on the cruise in there parking lot no charge.. We will return there for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Captaingene,

Thank you for staying with us. It's always great to hear when a guest has a good stay with us, I'm glad you enjoyed the ocean view, the staff and our restaurant food. We hope you'll stay with us again soon!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
367 reviews 367 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I am Hilton Honors member and made the choice to stay here versus the Hilton property because all the rooms have balconies. The Hilton is just four or five buildings down the beach, so the locations are nearly identicial. It was a wise choice, because sitting on the balcony in the afternoon with my computer in my lap was priceless.

There is no 'free' coffee in the lobby, but they do have a small pod maker in the rooms (Wolfgang Puck).

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the water/beach (even without the pricey upgrades). The higher floors room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear orreo5859,

I love your description of working on your laptop on the balcony! Thanks for staying with us.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

The staff were very cordial, the rooms were nice and it was in a good location in the town. If you are planning on visiting this area, I would recommend staying here, but plan on eating out for breakfast (the food was too expensive for just being okay).

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Esundance,

Thank you for recommending our hotel!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Check in was disappointing. I was expecting to be upgraded to executive level, having booked 2 rooms and being a HHonors member. I did not get the upgrade, even though they had the rooms they wanted to charge me a lot more. We got the free drink t Bar which was not great. However robert bartender was great. I attended an event and staff was very attentive, same for breakfast. The rooms are just average, I prefer Marriott rooms. Otherwise it was an ok experience. Cookies are great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear ltorres93,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry you were disappointed that you did not get a complimentary upgrade. We do give the complimentary upgrades to HHonors Diamond and Gold members, we just don't have enough rooms to give them to Blue and Silver as well. I was happy to hear you enjoyed the Catering Event you attended in our Ballroom. Also, thank you for complimenting Robert our bartender, I will be sure to share your review with him. I do hope you will try us again in the future!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Address: 2080 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located along the Atlantic Ocean in the heart of Florida's Space Coast, the Doubletree by Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel provides guests with upgraded guest rooms, modern amenities and a close proximity to the area's leading attractions. Featuring private balconies with ocean views, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, complimentary Wi-Fi, heated pool, on-site oceanfront dining at 3 Wishes Oceanfront Restaurant and Lounge, a 24-hour business center and private beach access, this affordable hotel offers an opportunity to experience both convenience and quality while staying in Cocoa Beach. Guests can also take advantage of 10,000 square feet of meeting space ideal for weddings, conferences, meetings and other social events, large or small. With its close proximity to Kennedy Space Center, Patrick Air Force Base, Cocoa Beach Pier, Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Port Canaveral and more, the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront provides a convenient location to a variety of attractions and popular things to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Cocoa Beach Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.