We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient post cruise stay, prior to flying home.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2080 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient post cruise stay, prior to flying home.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We needed a place to hang out after our cruise so we could tour the Kennedy Space Center before flying home. The Hilton Doubletree is a very nice facility right on Coco Beach near the center of town and close to KSC, CCAFS, Port Canaveral and Patrick AFB. Booked and prepaid through Hotwire a couple of months in advance for $120.00 per night all taxes included. (That is right at HALF the standard rate)

Front desk staff was fast, friendly and efficient. Bar and restaurant were nice but overpriced. The room was clean, ocean view balcony small but very nice, and the bed/bedding was VERY comfy!

The picture on this sight shows the VERY short boardwalk to the sands and waves of the Atlantic.

My only real complaint was the thin walls that allowed intrusive noise from adjoining rooms.

I guess I am just NOT that much in need of higher end accommodations and would have been just as happy in a Days Inn, or Ramada for significantly less money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgalzerano, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear navyrotorhead,

Thank you for staying with after your cruise and for taking the time to write a review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our Suite Dream's bed, our location and our great team. I hope you will stay with us again next time you're in the area.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    286
    150
    42
    26
See reviews for
287
268
37
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We upgraded to the Executive Level, which gives you key card-only access to the 6th floor. Having a room on the highest floor is nice and the views are great, even though we weren't directly facing the ocean.

The area is quieter and close to many restaurants, shops, and Ron Jon. Breakfast is decent, even if you only do the complimentary continental breakfast.

The Trident Club, which gives free drinks from 5-7pm, is only open during the week, so that was a bummer.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgalzerano, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear yasante,

I'm glad you had a great stay and liked our location so much. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our DoubleTree room had two doubles and a northern view of the ocean from the fifth floor. Don't want to be any lower, or the air compressors on the roof below you will spoil your view. The Hotel room was very clean and balcony was comfortable. However, the air conditioner blows directly at the bed and the sliding glass door took great effort to open. Still, the best part of this Hotel is the beach. It's right on the beach, which was pristine, clean, and not crowded - even during winter break. Beach has both sandy portions and firm portions that are perfect for a run. One of the nicer beaches in all of FLA.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgalzerano, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear David B,

It sounds like you really enjoyed Cocoa Beach and our hotel. Thank you for your nice review of us.


Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

After a long road trip from Miami, when our GPS failed to work, the sight of the Doubletree by Hilton was like seeing an oasis in the desert. Our spacious double bedroom had a balcony overlooking the lovely Cocoa Beach. Watching the sun rising over the Atlantic from our balcony was inspiring and memorable. The hotel was quiet when we stayed there 18th and 19th December for the pre Christmas rush, but nothing was compromised on service. The receptionists were helpful and responsive. We chose to eat in the hotel both nights and the food was good and served quickly. On balance the breakfasts were better value and choice. The bar was well stocked and a friendly and relaxing place to unwind after a wonderful day at the Kennedy Space Center. Well done DoubleTree!

Room Tip: Ensure you get a sea view it is really worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgalzerano, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Jill M,

I relaxed just reading your review - I'm so glad you enjoyed our hotel so much! Thank you for staying with us.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

It's a nice hotel but it is set back from the beach a bit. We pulled in late at night and were a bit sad that we could not hear the surf well from our room. But that is OK. We had a water front room (there are just a few here) and it was lovely. Well appointed with soothing colors. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was great. We walked out to the beach the next morning to find that there were quite a few surfers there. We did not expect to see them there but were so glad that we did. It was fun to watch them find waves. It was a bit chilly for us to get in the water but quite a few people were. I would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room. Worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgalzerano, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear DLemon,

Thank you for your review. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, even though it was a little chilly! We look forward to your next visit.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chattanooga
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Rolled into hotel at 11 a.m. Day before we were going on a cruise and was allowed to check in early. Booked it rough my Hhonors points and they had a deal to get the club level rooms for less points than regular. Club level got us evening complimentary drinks and snacks plus a free breakfast. Also got an anytime free drink ticket for being HHonors . Pool seemed to be heated slightly as we were able to get in and it was a colder December day. Nice close access to beach. Free parking if you use there shuttle for cruise. Overall great stay pre cruise would recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for club level , the evening reception and breakfast were nice in the upstairs lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgalzerano, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear lyonmat,

Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad we were able to check you in early and that enjoyed all of our Executive Level amenities, as well as our heated pool. I hope you enjoyed your cruise as well.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Booked pre cruise stay based on all the excellent reviews. The hotel is everything reviewers have said, except no wireless connection. they offered us a technology number which not wish to do on my vacation. If Internet access is important to you this is not the hotel for you. The manager said the Internet is at the end of their contract and will be updated.

We checked out and went to the Hampton Inn which had excellent Internet!

Room Tip: If you need wireless this is not the hotel for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgalzerano, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear alexk50,

I'm so sorry to hear about your frustrations with our wifi. We signed a new contract a few months back and are looking forward to a January installation of new fiber connections and 30 MBPS (extremely fast). I hope you will give us another try once that's installed. Happy New Year to you.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Address: 2080 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located along the Atlantic Ocean in the heart of Florida's Space Coast, the Doubletree by Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel provides guests with upgraded guest rooms, modern amenities and a close proximity to the area's leading attractions. Featuring private balconies with ocean views, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, complimentary Wi-Fi, heated pool, on-site oceanfront dining at 3 Wishes Oceanfront Restaurant and Lounge, a 24-hour business center and private beach access, this affordable hotel offers an opportunity to experience both convenience and quality while staying in Cocoa Beach. Guests can also take advantage of 10,000 square feet of meeting space ideal for weddings, conferences, meetings and other social events, large or small. With its close proximity to Kennedy Space Center, Patrick Air Force Base, Cocoa Beach Pier, Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Port Canaveral and more, the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront provides a convenient location to a variety of attractions and popular things to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Cocoa Beach Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;