We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pre-cruise stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2080 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Breakfast for 4!
Ranked #7 of 33 hotels in Cocoa Beach
NC
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great pre-cruise stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed here 1 night last week for our pre-cruise stay. Great hotel! Staff was very friendly, room was spotless, modern amenities. Right on the beach so we could see the ocean from our balcony! Unfortunately, we had to view the ocean from inside our room though........

The only complaint we had was that we feel if you have a non-smoking room, everything should be non-smoking, including the balcony. We could not enjoy our balcony with a wonderful view of the ocean due to the couple right next door to us being out on their balcony, all the time, smoking. We decided to go down to the waterfront at the port so we could enjoy some nice water views. (Had dinner at an absolutely fabulous restaurant---doing review on that as well. Place was Milliken's Reef).

They have a stay and cruise package, so we were able to leave our SUV here for the week. No problems at all!

They had breakfast in the bar area, but we decided to go out for a bite before heading over to the port.

They had a nice pool area, but we did not use it since it was late in the evening when we arrived.

When we returned from our cruise and packed up the SUV, the nice lady at the bar was kind enough to fill our small cooler up with ice for our drinks on the ride home. (Amazing how much $$ we save by taking drinks/snacks and not buying them while on the road).

Overall, a great hotel! We are Hilton Honors members and when we checked in, the front desk clerk was able to offer us a rate a little less than what we booked for. Hey, every dollar counts these days!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgalzerano, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear jennmaybe,

Thank you for your review, I am very happy you enjoyed your pre-cruise stay with us and found the parking to work so well for you. I'm sorry you couldn't enjoy the balcony due to your neighboring smokers. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel, which includes the balconies so our staff should have asked them to go outside on the first floor instead. I'm sorry this didn't happen. I hope you will try us again and we will make sure you can enjoy your balcony and the view.

Sincerely,

Christy Galzerano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    331
    278
    145
    40
    25
See reviews for
273
255
37
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Co
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We Stayed here 3 nights. The views from our room was wonderful. The beach was just a step away. Dont eat breakfast in thier resturant, everything is cooked in butter. The potatoes were so greasy they slid of the plate,the eggs were awful . We were enjoying the nice room and balacony untill the guest next door (connecting Rooms) arrived. the stayed out on the balacony and smoked every 5 minutes. It's supposed to be a nonsmoking hotel. Forget that. Not sure wether we will come back.

Room Tip: Always ask for the southside if you want a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgalzerano, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Sue P,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. First, I'm sorry you didn't enjoy our restaurant's breakfast. We do try hard to serve healthy, wholesome food and it sounds like that didn't happen with you. Our Chef is always happy to make special orders as well for any dietary needs. I'm also sorry you had a neighbor smoking on the balcony. As I had just mentioned on another response, we are a 100% non-smoking hotel, and that includes the balconies. We even charge a $150 fee for guests that smoke in the room or on the balcony. We are happy to talk to any guests that might not be aware of the smoking policy. I know that doesn't make your past stay any better but I do hope you will give us another try if you're in the area. On a postive note, I'm glad you enjoyed our wonderful views.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenback, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed here prior to a cruise out of Port Canaveral. We were able to get a great deal on a room on the club level floor, southside facing. We chose this hotel because it was oceanfront, had shuttle service to/from the cruiseport, and had great amenities.
The lobby was nice, and the staff was amazing. We were given free cookies, certificates for the happy-hour room and breakfast room, and a certificate for a free drink in the bar (a hhonors member perk specific to this hotel). The room was great- a standard Doubletree-style room. The balcony was amazing!! No, we were not oceanfront- but we still had an amazing view. The pool was a favorite with my kids. It was clean, towels were available poolside, and it was a great place to hang out when the tides made the ocean too rough for my teenagers.
The only problem we had at all is that my kids forgot (multiple times) that a room key is required to exit the elevator on our floor, but the front desk staff was more than accomodating.
Also, the food available at the reception was not great. We got our free drinks and left quickly.

My only negative- I did not like the shuttle service- and this is contracted out by the hotel. We were told to be there by 10 to board, yet the shuttle did not arrive until 11am, and there were too many people waiting to board for everyone to get on. The shuttle back had a leaking air conditioner unit and everyone in the back of the van was soaked- this was, of course, my family!

I would definitely stay here again- one of my favorite Florida hotels!!

Room Tip: We had the first room on the southside. Loved the room!! You will be able to see and hear other ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgalzerano, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear NurseMissy73,

It's great to hear we are one of your favorite hotels! Thank you for such a nice review!


Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

A group of seven adults travelled together and stayed at this hotel. We chose it because it had the amenities we were looking for: refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms, a nice pool, a good restaurant, and a beachfront location. The price was also very reasonable - we got a good deal through hotels.com. We stayed 4 nights and couldn't be more pleased with our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful - in particular a big thanks to Jeff and the lady (sorry didn't get her name) who were working at the concierge desk. They had great recommendations for restaurants and activities nearby. We were there primarily to do the Space Coast Marathon so room fridge was a must so we could eat before our early morning run on Sunday. The beds are very comfortable! The pool was lovely and uncrowded, plus no fuss about us bringing our own food and drinks to have lunch and snacks by the pool. Wood oven pizzas and delicious breakfasts highly recommended in the hotel restaurant.
Take in the Kennedy Space Centre and Brevard Zoo while in the area if you have time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgalzerano, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear KellyM,

Thank you for your review and for complimenting the Concierge Team of Diane and Jeff. They really do a great job. I will pass on your kudos to them. I hope you'll stay with again next time!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I recently stayed at this property for a one night stay with the family prior to a cruise. However, we have stayed at the property multiple times over the last couple of years, both for personal and business trips. As a frequent traveler, I stay at lots of different properties of the course of a year and this one definitely rates up there as one of the better ones. The staff is very friendly and helpful--going out of their way to assist you if needed. The rooms and grounds are clean and kept well maintained. The rooms have recently been renovated and now have upgraded bedding and flat-screen TVs. The hotel is located on the beach and has a pool/spa and restaurant overlooking the beach. There is also a small gift/sundries shop for everything from ice-cream and snacks to pool/beach gear. The hotel also offers free parking if you are cruising out of Port Canaveral. There is a shuttle that will take you to/from the port for $5pp each way (which definitely beats $120/wk parking at the port).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgalzerano, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear PepperHead,

Thank you for your great review and for your business. See you next time!


Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My husband and I live in Orlando and often head towards the beach for some rest and relaxation! We couldn't have been happier when we found this hotel. The staff here is amazing and the hotel is beyond comfortable. The rooms are always clean and bright. We've stayed on the Club level and it's worth every extra penny! The beach access is second to none. It's not a long walk from the hotel to the beach and the beach itself is wonderful. It's just far enough away from the public areas near the pier that you avoid the crowds but still close enough for the events like the power boat races. When we head to the east coast -- this is our first stop!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgalzerano, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear thebolens2007,

I loved hearing we are your first stop at the beach! Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel and the Executive Club. See you again soon!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Very welcoming staff, great location on the beach, always had cookies when we asked (yes we did ask too many times!) clean and spacious rooms too!

The executive lounge staff was very homey feeling, like grandma was serving breakfast, made us feel at home and the evening staff was great too!

We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgalzerano, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear jacob_ruck_,

I am so glad you enjoyed our hotel so much over Thanksgiving week! I hope you will visit us again and enjoy some more warm Doubletree cookies!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Address: 2080 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located along the Atlantic Ocean in the heart of Florida's Space Coast, the Doubletree by Hilton™ Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel provides guests with upgraded guest rooms, modern amenities and a close proximity to the area's leading attractions. The property now showcases multi-million-dollar renovations to its lobby, front desk, fitness center, elevators and guest rooms, including all-new granite and marble bathrooms, carpet and furnishings. Featuring private balconies with ocean views, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, complimentary Wi-Fi, heated pool, on-site oceanfront dining at 3 Wishes Oceanfront Restaurant and Lounge, a 24-hour business center and private beach access, this affordable hotel offers an opportunity to experience both convenience and quality while lodging in Cocoa Beach. Guests can also take advantage of 10,000 square feet of meeting space ideal for weddings, conferences, meetings and other social events, large or small. With its close proximity to Kennedy Space Center, Patrick Air Force Base, Cocoa Beach Pier, Ron Jon's Surf Shop and more, the Doubletree by Hilton™ Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel provides a convenient location to a variety of attractions and popular things to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Cocoa Beach Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.