We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a smile” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   1275 North Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    267
    134
    51
    43
See reviews for
290
258
34
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We Often stay at La Quinta because they're clean and breakfast is included. This location is convenient to the beach and great pre-cruise. Parking sometimes fills up but you can usually find something. If you're looking for the best bang for your clean buck I recommend this location.

Room Tip: If you want to nap during the day at all, ask for a room that does not face the pool. It gets pretty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The bedding felt dirty. The plumbing had issues and it took 5 hrs. for them to NOT fix it. The water stinky dirty water had risen higher than when I reported it 5 hrs. prior to the maintenance guy arriving attempting to fix it. They gave me another room and a free night. I just wished the attention to details were better. One morning at breakfast I saw food dried up on a table that had not been cleaned from the day before. I was one of 3 people in the breakfast area, so I know it was left overnight.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

you can tell this LQ was not redone the beds were horrible lumpy I hurt for 2 dayscurtains were brokenthis will not discard me to stay with LQ again because this is all I stay with and I will book with them again one bad experience will not change my decision

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Great staff, good proximity to beach (with traffic light), good TV. AC a little noisy but worked very well. One ice machine for entire hotel was a small pain. Biggest reason for a 3 instead of a 4: The carpets were filthy. My socks were black within 15 minutes of checking in. Had to wash my feet in the tub a few times. But at least the room didn't smell. And the bathroom was spotless. Beds were comfy too. Beach store in front was convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I booked two rooms for the 12th of July. My friends and I were over for the weekend enjoying the beautiful beach of course. We checked in after our day of fun at 5pm. We were "greeted by a elderly front desk clerk whose idea of a greeting was to stare at me for a minute and say "what do you need". Strike one...always greet your guest properly...first impressions. So we go through the checkout process with which our clerk was very unfriendly the whole time. Since they were sold out we could not have both rooms next to each other or the view we had booked but at that point I was upset by his desk manner that I did not want to argue. He didnt even explain that they charge a holding fee or where to go to get to our rooms.
So we get to one room and the conditions are just gross. Mold in the shower, musty smell, and no soap what so ever in the either of the rooms. We had to go to the front desk to get it...simple housekeeping. The other room I booked had lotion or grease smeared inside all of the drawers so we had to have someone come to clean them since there were no rooms to switch to. Strike two!
That night I was going to inquire about a possible late check out just in case we wanted to beach again....go to the front desk....another not so pleasant elderly man....who just stares at me as a greeting. I ask about a late check out and he starts shaking his head angrily and says "that's not my job come back in morning and ask." Strike three! I'm sorry....don't you work the graveyard shift at the front desk?! It is your job because I have worked for resort chains doing your exact job buddy. Don't ever tell a customer it is not your job!!
This is not a Hilton or Marriott...if you want that caliber of service and cleanliness don't stay here! I even joined the La Quinta Members club but at check in didn't give them the info because if all La Quintas are like this I will gladly take my business else where!

La Quinta you have lost customers!

Room Tip: Don't book here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyran
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Overall it's an okay place to stay if your not planning on using the "free high speed wifi" that they advertise providing you with. If you can't set up a simple small business network then you most defiantly don't need a network with a class b address scheme. Not only are you not able connect to the wifi because the network is so busy, but you can't do anything on the lobby computer because they installed an os that the computer doesn't have enough ram to handle. I wouldn't recommend coming here with any intentions of using technology.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Address: 1275 North Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.