We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay for little money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   1275 North Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Lampertheim
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“nice place to stay for little money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel for only one night, for we were traveling all over Florida. It is really close to the beach. One just walks for 5 minutes (across the street) and has a really nice beach ahead. The rooms where really nice. When walking in the room you felt a clean smell (really positive, we experienced differently a lot lately). The ladies at the front desk were very helpful, funny and kind. It was a great time. Breakfast was plenty, really good variety. Enjoyed it to the most.
I would go anytime again !!!!!
Was a great place for only $60 a night. I really cant complain.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    284
    144
    57
    46
See reviews for
308
276
36
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

It was my anniversary and Labor Day weekend I didn't think we would be able to find anywhere at a good price. I found this online with booking.com and I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived.we were 2 hours early but she let us check in before 3 o'clock so that was nice.she also noticed in my comments for booking.com that it was our anniversary so she upgraded our room to a pool view for free. we were only going to stay the one night but we were so pleased with the hotel that we actually stayed another night.
we really like going to coconuts on the beach and it was right down the road. Not to mention a publix is nearby if you need to purchase anything. we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

They keep the A/C on for a reason...rooms have a musty smell to them. Typical of any older hotels in Florida. Nice staff. Got in late, so I didn't get to use the pool, however, there is a beautiful pool area. Safe area and within walking distance of a lot of things.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

For a Motel style property, I was surprised at the excellent condition of the room and professionalism of the staff. Not only was my stay extremely pleasant but after I checked out, I realized that I had left a handbag with my passport and other valuables in the room. Two hours later, I returned to the Inn and the handbag was returned with all items accounted for - a big thumbs up for that. While it's not ocean front property, it's right across the street and your wallet will thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Excellent price for cruise destination.. Car was safe while I was away. Clean room, nice pool,. Locations for good meals and shopping for beach wear in walking distance.
Very pleasant driver to ship and return to hotel. Staff works well together.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Great property. Very nice pool, two restaurants, two bars and a great front desk staff! Great value for the money! Our first room had an odd odor and the front desk immediately apologized and upgraded our room to poolside!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

my wife had limited time to take a quick vacation. We decided on Cocoa Beach because of our familiarity with the town, having stayed there on many occasions. This stay ranked above all the rest. The hotel, it's staff and the accomodations were supurb. We had a great time and are planning on returning in the future. Where else could you have a first class health club, giant pool, sports bar, beachware store all at the same location. Awsome!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Address: 1275 North Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.