We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   1275 North Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Huntsville, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great value for the money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We wanted a quick getaway during the busy holiday week where we live (close to Disney-YUCK) - get us somewhere peaceful, please! We are a 40ish couple with small dogs and always lean toward LaQuinta properties because of their pet acceptance policy. We chose this property instead of the pricier LaQuinta that is directly on the beach because we are not "beach people", yet we love being able to see the ocean and feel/smell the ocean breeze. This place was perfect. It was directly across the road from the beach and many, many great restaurants were within easy walking distance, and we took full advantage of that. Our room was clean and cool (rarely do we check in to a room where the A/C is already running for you!), the bed comfortable and although our room faced the pool (which can usually be translated to incessant noise), it was surprisingly quiet.

There is a very large bar on property - The Time Out Sports Tavern - that had reasonable prices for a hotel property, and excellent service. That provided a great end to our evening. We were able to maximize our time in Cocoa Beach because of everything being so conveniently located. We would most definitely return to this LaQuinta!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lq0622GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Greetings azgkrudi!

Thank you for taking time to provide a review! We value our guests and the feedback they provide us!

What a great and thourough review! I used to live in the Disney area as well and can truly appreciate where you are coming from! Our hotel being across the street from the beach gives you access to all the fun, but not with the hefty price tag. We treat our hotel like a resort - we have a full service restaurant, 2 bars and a surfshop - everything you'd find at one of the bigger resorts, but with a more family like feel.

I will make sure your comments are passed along to the crew at Time Out. They work very hard to ensure they provide top notch service for out guests!

Please, come visit us again in the fall when we have new rooms, new lobby and a new breakfast area!

Regards,

Trevor P. Echerd
General Manager
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral
321-783-2252 Ext 602
lq0622gm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    282
    144
    57
    46
See reviews for
307
276
36
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

great value. across the street from the ocean, local park with free parking across the street. Coconut Joes beachfront rest/bar, just 2 lights south, also with free 3 hour parking. As long at Judy is at the front desk, your stay will start off great and will end the same way. Don't get me wrong, the entire staff is great, however Judy was my first point of contact and she set the tone for the entire stay. STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lq0622GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Greetings!

Thank you so much for your review! We really do value our guests and the feedback they provide!

I will make sure your comments about Judy are passed along! She's a great asset to our team and truly understands what hospitality is all about! I'm glad to see the hard work of our entire team was visible to you. Our goal is give you an experience you can't wait to repeat!

Please, visit us in the fall when start room rennovations! I think you will enjoy our new product!

Regards,

Trevor P. Echerd
General Manager
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral
321-783-2252 Ext 602
lq0622gm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed the night here before getting on the cruise ship. This place was quiet, clean, smelled good, beds were comfortable, breakfast was good, and quality was good. Pool was big, and lots to do around the hotel. Would stay here again anyday. Not a grand hotel but a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: Clean, safe, and many things to do near here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lq0622GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Greetings Amanda!

Thank you so much for taking time to write! We really do value our guests and their feedback!

I'm glad to see you had such a great stay! The team here works very hard to make sure our property is ready for our guests. From Front Desk to Housekeeping to Maintenance, these teams of people do everything they can to make sure our rooms are clean, our pool is clear and our guests are satisfied. It's great to see that all that work came through to you loud and clear.

We hope you will join us in the fall when we have new rooms, a new lobby and a new breakfast area!

Regards,

Trevor P. Echerd
General Manager
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral
321-783-2252 Ext 602
lq0622gm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

After a bad experience with another hotel, I wish I had booked La Quinta first. Everything was great and Julie was very helpful at check in. The rooms were clean and relaxing. We didn't have any problems with noise although we did hear a barking dog once in a while. We stayed 7 nights and overall couldn't ask for a better place. I do wish they would change their breakfast menu up once in a while; a week of the same menu gets a little old although the food was good.

Room Tip: We stayed pool side which was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lq0622GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Greetings Marcia,

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review!

We truly value our guests and the feedback they provide. I'm glad to see you had such a pleasant stay! Our team works very hard to ensure each and every guests have a great experience!

We do have plans for new rooms, a new lobby and a new breakfast area in the fall - I do hope you will return to see them!

Regards,

Trevor P. Echerd
General Manager
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral
321-783-2252 Ext 602
lq0622gm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My stay was great. My room was clean and the desk clerks were friendly and helpful. I stayed here the night before leaving on a cruise and was highly satisfied with my stay here and would recommend to anyone looking at spending time in Cocoa Beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lq0622GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Greetings!

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback! We truly value our guests!

I'm glad to see you had such a great stay! Our staff spends a great deal of time working to ensure every guest leaves satisfied with their stay. Service is the foundation of our hotel - we want every guest to feel like friends when they arrive and family when they leave.

Your comments will be passed along to the entire team! We hope you return soon to see the new room, new lobby, new breakfast area and exterior updates we have in the works for the Fall of this year!

Thank you again for your feedback, it's greatly appreciated

Regards,

Trevor P. Echerd
General Manager
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral
321-783-2252 Ext 602
lq0622gm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The place was super busy and loud. kids were running around at all hours. people were knocking at our door several times at 6-7am. the parking was very limited when place was full, so people were double parking and parking in the street. People were getting drunk by the pool. the place was out of control, i am shocked it got as good of a rating on TA as it has. The toilet was about to fall off the wall and the rooms need updating. We were glad that only stayed there for one night, couldn't wait to checkout.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lq0622GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Greetings!

Thank you for taking time to send us your feedback! We truly value our guests!

It looks as though you faced some challenges during your stay. Sadly I don't have a great deal of information provided to me via Trip Advisor. I would welcome the chance to address your concerns and correct any mistakes you encountered. Please contact me directly and I would like to assist further.

Our staff works very hard to ensure every guest leaves satisifed with their stay, and it's sad to see that didn't happen in your case. We do have plans for major rennovations this fall. New rooms, new lobby, new breakfast area and some additional updates to the exterior!

Thank you for providing us feedback, I look foward to speaking with you soon!

Regards,

Trevor P. Echerd
General Manager
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral
321-783-2252 Ext 602
lq0622gm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Address: 1275 North Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.