We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   1275 North Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    284
    144
    57
    46
See reviews for
308
276
36
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed @ this hotel on Memorial Day weekend. It was conveniently located between the beach and the highway. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. There was a bar upstairs with $3 top shelf drinks and an upstairs patio attached for bar food. The wings were awesome and the bartender even played us a song on the juke box free of charge! The pool was a decent size and my friends and our kids had a blast in it! Overall it was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lq0622GM, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Greetings!

Thank you so much for taking time to write!

It's great to read that you had such a wonderful stay! Our onsite partners; Time Out Sports Bar, Siam Orchid and Beachwave Surf Shop, understand our guests needs and work with us to ensure we offer the best product on the beach!

Our pool and courtyard is one of the nicest and well manicured in the area! I hope you were able to experience the live music we have on Saturday evenings from 3-6pm? Dudley, our house musician, does a great job creating a nice reggae/calypso vibe in the pool area.

Thank you again for your comments! I will be sharing these with our staff! Please, come and see us this fall as we will have new rooms, a new lobby and a new breakfast area!!!

Regards,

Trevor P. Echerd
General Manager
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral
321-783-2252 Ext 602
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Large second floor room with king size bed. Clean, fridge, coffee maker. Nice pool. No elevators. Couldn't find the ice maker at first, finally found it on the first floor near the pool. The breakfast was adequate. They recommended a good restaurant nearby. Room was comfortable and quiet.

Room Tip: There's no elevator, so you need to schlep your luggage up a flight of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lq0622GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Greetings!

Thank you so much for taking time to write!

I'm glad to read your stay went so well. Our team works very hard to make sure our rooms are clean and ready for our guests when they arrive.

The Front Desk team has a wonderful knowledge of local eateries and entertainment. It's good to know they pointed you in the right direction! I will be happy to share your comments with the Front Desk and Housekeeping teams.

Please, come back and see us this fall! We have new rooms, a new lobby and a new breakfast area in the works!

Regards,

Trevor P. Echerd
General Manager
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral
321-783-2252 Ext 602
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawlins, Wyoming
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here 1 night for Memorial Day weekend. Average to Nice room. We booked a king bed but a got a 2 double bed instead; didn't complain as we were checking in later on a Sunday night and the place was packed. Front desk people nice; check in was smooth and fast. Pool area pretty nice; our kids weren't with us, but they would have made a bee line for the pool. Beds good. Decor, carpet, and beds average. You can hear everything from the outside, but surprisingly didn't get bothered by it overnight. Breakfast bar was nice but packed; bottlenecks in lines for coffee and waffles. Food was ok;impressed with staff keeping it stocked with the crowd they had. They kept food going til it emptied out. Not an oceanfront property, but you can walk to the beach in 5-10 min across the street (N. Atlantic is busy) or you can drive across and pay the meter. Lori Wilson Park isn't too far away either if you want to access the beach there. Ron Jons and all the like are further north of the hotel, maybe 2-5 minutes by car. Check out is at noon, so later than most hotels. I'd give them a solid 3.5 stars for it all. Would I stay again? Probably, but would be interested to check out other places in the area as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lq0622GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Greetings!

Thank you for taking time to write!

I'm glad to see you gave such a well rounded review. I really appreciate that! Our pool and courtyard are some of the nicest in the area. We work very hard to make sure that area really stands out.

We do have plans in the fall to update the rooms, lobby, and breakfast area. Hopefully we will be able to eliminate some of the bottlenecks you mentioned. I will pass your compliment on to our breakfast attendant. She works very hard to make sure all of our guests are accomodated!

We are only a 5-10 min walk from the beach, just like you mentioned. The walkway directly across our hotel is public property (it used to be a street many years ago) and that helps make the beach trip very easy. If you do have a "car load" of items, Lori Wilson park is the preferred place to drive over to.

I would like to invite you come stay with us later this year and experience our new product, I hope you will be pleasantly surprised! Feel free to bring the kids too, the pool is always heated and ready!

Thank you for your review and the feedback you provided, we really do appreciate our guests!

Regards,

Trevor P. Echerd
General Manager
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral
321-783-2252 Ext 602
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Large first floor room with two queens, flat screen, fridge, coffee maker, Iron & board and plenty of storage space. We overlooked the car park on the left side but had no noise issues from cars or other guests. Our room was immaculate and as with the rest of the hotel, in really good condition. Decent pool, again really clean and with snack vending machines outside of the fenced area. There is a sports bar above the lobby which was quiet on the night we visited. Amazing really as they have a huge selection and pitchers of draught beer for $3 !!! Free breakfast was a bit basic so we only used it the first morning and went to Dennys next door on the second. Hotel pretty central for everything, a stones throw from Lori Wilson Park and the beach. All in all a great two night stay and would definately recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lq0622GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Greetings!

Thank you for taking the time to write!

I'm glad to read you had such a great stay! Our staff works very hard to make sure every guest has a positive experience they want to come back repeat! Our sports bar and martini bar (poolside) have some great drink specials and even better FOOD!

I do apologize if the breakfast didn't meet your expectations - we do have some plans in the near future to improve that area and the selection of food being offered.

Please return to see us again in the fall as we will have new rooms, a new lobby and a new breakfast area!

Regards,

Trevor P. Echerd
General Manager
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral
321-783-2252 Ext 602
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We had a wonderful stay over the weekend as we were there for the superboat cocoa beach boat race! Our team and many other teams and fans stayed there and Judy Turk and the staff went out of their way to make our stay excellent. The rooms were great, clean, direct tv and flat panel tv.
On site bar and sushi restaurants were wonderful. We live close by but will be coming up more often and for next years race.
Thanks for a great time. I highly recommend this property and they have great park and cruise specials and shuttle that are the best in the area and many cruisers said the something's as they stayed before their cruise.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lq0622GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Greetings!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write!

I'm glad to hear you had such a great stay! We were the "unofficial" host hotel this year for the boat races. Our very own JJ Turk raced in Sunday's event!!!! Next year looks to be a big year for our property and the Thunder on Cocoa Beach program!

I will make sure your kind words are shared with Judy and her team! They take many extra steps to ensure our guests receive the top notch service and product they deserve!

Thank you again for your feedback and notes! We look forward to seeing you in the fall!

Regards,

Trevor P. Echerd
General Manager
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral
321-783-2252 Ext 602
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Address: 1275 North Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.