We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   1275 North Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    283
    144
    57
    46
See reviews for
308
276
36
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

This place is conveniently located close to the beach. It is about a mile to downtown Cocoa beach and 2 miles to the pier. Our room was large and clean. Breakfast was good with fresh waffles, yoghurt, fresh fruit, cereals, sweets, etc.
We didn't use the large pool so cannot comment on that.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lq0622GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Greetings!

Thank you so much for taking time to write! We appreciate our guests and feedback!

It's good to see you enjoyed your stay with us! As you mentioned, we are just under 2 miles from the Pier and only about 5 miles from Port Canaveral. We do have local shuttle service that can help you to and from these areas.

Thank you for the great notes on our breakfast! Our breakfast staff works very hard to make sure we provide a well rounded product that could suit our guests varying tastes. I will make sure they see your kind notes!

Please come back to visit us again soon! You can plan some time to play in the pool and enjoy the new rooms we will have in place this fall!

Best Regards,

Trevor P. Echerd
General Manager
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral
321-783-2252 Ext 602
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijswijk, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We wanted to spend 2 nights, but booked an extra night because cocoa beach is a great beach town, close to Kennedy space Center. The rooms where fine, staff was very helpfull and breakfast was good, especially for this price.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lq0622GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We truly value our guest feedback!

I'm glad to read that you had such a great time! Cocoa Beach really is a great "sleepy" beach town. It's good to see that we met your expectations and you enjoyed your stay!

Please, come to visit us again soon! We will have new rooms installed later this year! Be sure to visit our Facebook page as well-it has lots of information about upcoming activities, events, specials and contests!

Regards,

Trevor P. Echerd
General Manager
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral
321-783-2252 Ext 602
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

outside rooms, rude staff, and NO ELEVATOR!! Horrible place. We asked the front desk to send help and they never came...no apologies no compensation. My mom has a bad back and they did not try to help with any issues we had....when we asked Any questions they were rude and unfriendly !! Avoid !!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lq0622GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Greetings!

Thank you so much taking taking to send a review!

It appears you faced some challenges during your stay - since Trip Advisor doesn't provide me with any infomation, other than your review, please contact me so I can get some more information about your stay. I'd like to assist in any way I can, especially if there was somthing we didn't do or something we could have done better. Our goal to make sure all of our guests are satisfied with their stay.

Thank you and I look forward to speaking with you soon!

Regards,

Trevor P. Echerd
General Manager
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral
321-783-2252 Ext 602
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed at this La Quinta to take my cruise from Port Canavarel crusing port. Location wise hotel is very close to the port and has a beach close to the hotel. most of the shops are around walking distance. The negative point of this was it has no Elevator, if you have bags to carry and your room is on 2nd floor(it is a 2 floor hotel) then the only way is to haul it all the way. Rooms are ok, bathrooms were avearage, Breakfast room was too crowded and they ran out of most of the items on the table & only one person running around to cater to everyones needs.

Rate wise hotel was very cheap as compared to others in that area,and I was going to stay there just that night, prior to our cruise.

Room Tip: Choose a room on 1st floor if you have bags to haul to your room as this does not have any elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lq0622GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Greetings! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel!

I'm glad to read your stay went so well! I understand your comments about our breakfast area. With renovations coming up this fall, we hope we will be able to clear up some of the issues we have in that area.

You are correct, we are only a two story property. Due to the age of our hotel and local building codes there isn't much we can do about an elevator - BUT, we will work as hard as we can to accommodate all of our guests needs, even if that means taking your bags up the stairs for you!

As I noted before, in the fall of this year we have some major renovations planned: new lobby, new breakfast area, and all new rooms! I hope you can return to see our improvements and enjoy our new product!

Thank you again for taking the time to write, we truly appreciate the feedback!

Best Regards,

Trevor P. Echerd
General Manager
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral
321-783-2252 Ext 602
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Harjumaa, Estonia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

With a price tag like this La Quinta Inn on Cocoa Beach is a great hotel. Situated a short walk from the beach and a five minute car drive from the pier, this hotel is a good one to stay in with out a doubt. Our room was very nice and clean, specious enough.
Although we didn't try out the pool it seemed very nice!
Bed is superb!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lq0622GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Greetings! Thank you so much for taking the time to write! We love to get feedback from our guests!

I am glad to read your stay went so well! We work very hard to make sure every guest has a memorable experience they want to repeat!

On your next visit, please make sure to enjoy the heated pool and live music on the weekend! It's a fun and relaxing time!

Later this year we will have all new rooms in place, so, please come back and see us again soon!

Best Regards,

Trevor P. Echerd
General Manager
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral
321-783-2252 ext 602
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEXINGTON
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Cocoa Beach LaQuinta was one of the cheaper places to stay and then leave your car when you cruise. The rooms are clean. The breakfast is good, although they could use more room for tables. For one price we stayed and then left our car and took a shuttle to the port. The shuttle drivers were friendly and we had no problem getting the shuttle to the port and back again. Our car was fine while we were gone. This is much cheaper than leaving your car at the port, and you get the room for the night too! I recommend it, and would stay here again if I cruise again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lq0622GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time write a review of our hotel! All guest feedback is greatly appreciated!

I am very happy to hear how well our Park and Cruise Package worked for you! We do have a video security system that monitors our lots, as well as having the hotel staffed 24 hours a day. It's very rare that we have any issues in our parking lots for our cruise passengers.

We also have a Port Canaveral Parking Packing that allows you the one night at the hotel, along with discounted parking at the Port. We try to give our guests as many options as possible since everyone has different needs!

Thank you again for taking the time to write! I hope you return to visit us soon! Please note, that the in the fall of this year we will have new rooms in place! New product, new look and a new style!

Warm Regards,

Trevor P. Echerd
General Manager
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral
321-783-2252 Ext 602
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Address: 1275 North Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.