We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   1275 North Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Mörfelden/Walldorf
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Cheap, clean and a coffee maker in the room and what else do you need?
Room hasn't got curtains and the door had a gap. We got a room with a view to the pool and it was very noiseless. Enough parking lots for the cars.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    331
    169
    64
    48
See reviews for
346
332
42
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This motel had everything it claimed and more.We thoroughly enjoyed it's relaxed, friendly atmosphere. Although it's situated on the main road in Cocoa Beach it was very quiet and the way it's built makes it very secluded around the pool area etc..
Within walking distance of the beach and reasonable walking distance of restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We reserved this hotel for a stay in February last summer (through the chain's website, not a discount broker like priceline). We arrived at about 7pm on a Saturday night, and without any apology, we were told that there were no king beds left.
("There are no king beds left." "What does that mean?" "That means that there are no king beds left. There is a double room".)

We were given a room with two double beds, that had a badly stained carpet, mold in the bathroom, and water stain on the ceiling. Sadly, we were too tired to find another hotel. We won't stay here again, as they won't honor the reservation in any event.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Indiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Our group stayed one night here. IT is a great location, just one short block to the beach. I did not like the door opening to the outside. In addition we were placed in a pet friendly room. We have no pet. Things were worn and not as clean as you would like. The outdoor pool was in a pretty setting. We did not use it because of weather. I would not choose this motel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Rica, Georgia
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed 1 night prior to boarding a Cruise Ship. The Hotel offered a stay and cruise package that was reasonable and easy. The rooms were clean and neat and the hotel was quiet. The breakfast was good with a variety of choices. The staff was friendly and helpful. And, for a bit of history, the hotel was originally owned by the Mercury Astronauts, which was kind of neat!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Address: 1275 North Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.