We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   1275 North Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Valley Cottage, New York, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Location is excellent - walk out of the hotel and 200 feet you are at the ocean!
We had an ocean view with a balcony and could really see the ocean.
Staff was great and breakfast buffet was average. Last two nights had noisy neighbors - but to be expected in hotel stays. Would definetly stay here again.
Would love to have a gym at this location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    318
    164
    63
    48
See reviews for
332
319
41
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We wanted a place we could go on mimie vacation with our two small dogs.
LaQUINTA was great, no problems , no hasals, everyone was great. Nice clean
rooms and close to everything around town.. Thank you LaQUINTA !!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We had an amazing stay. Friendly staff and the continental breakfast was so wonderful ! I am going to stay again for sure! They have a heated outdoor pool and ( winter months) and beach is just a street away. Love it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE WIsconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We spent one night at this hotel, and wouldn't stay there again on a bet! In fairness, it was a Saturday night and it was crowded. We were in a room that had "courtyard view". What that meant was that we were a few feet from the swimming pool entrance. Fortunately, the pool closed at a reasonable hour. What went on ALL night was folks dragging suitcases down the walkway, past our door on their way to their rooms. The noise! It was a bad night's sleep for sure. Also, want to mention that our first room had a funny smell, and after we were there for a few minutes there was this terrible bubbling sound. We investigated and found that black gooey stuff had come up into our sink! Management professed surprise that this would happen in THAT room and moved us next door. It smelled better and we had no more bubbling episodes. I would say that for the price and the location, this isn't a bad place. That said, I wouldn't stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't stay in Courtyard rooms on the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ridgeville, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My family and I stayed here the night before our cruise. The staff was very friendly and our room was clean and comfortable. All of the linen and drapery appeared to be new. We were able to leave our car parked in the lot and use the shuttle service to our cruise ship and after our cruise we were picked up and taken back to our car very promptly. The public beach access is just across the street and there were a number of gift shops and restaurants close by. The complementary breakfast provided in the morning was very nice and the area was clean and well stocked. Overall ors was a very positive experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We were going on a cruise and decided to stay at the la Quinta Inn in Coco Beach, as they have a stay and cruise package. Their package was less than another place, so we decided to stay there.
We were very disappointed in the condition of the room. The room was a normal size, with outside entrances to each room. The carpet was worn down to the backing in places, the towels had holes in them and the bathroom had several places with mold growing in it. As we were only staying one night, we decided to stay anyway, even though it was pretty gross. I did complain to the clerk at the desk, but she was not able to do anything for us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Address: 1275 North Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.