We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious confortable room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   1275 North Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 33 hotels in Cocoa Beach
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Spacious confortable room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

That motel offers you all you need when driving through Florida for holidays. Spacious confortable room. Wifi. Safe parking. Washing machines and  dryers. Pool. A busy bar. A couple of restaurants a stroll away. And a buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    229
    262
    130
    48
    43
See reviews for
283
252
33
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

The motel it self & staff were great the whole place was very clean & staff very helpful, recommended great places for u to eat & visit while we were there, they had a great pool & we loved the lounge upstairs! I was a little disappointed by the " pillow top bed" it was to hard for us & breakfast wasn't that great the juices & milk were warm & eggs were cold. All in all we would recommend staying there especially for the price it was well worth it.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Haven't stayed at a La Quinta for some time and decided to give it another try. The check in staff were very nice, but my first big disappointment was the room size. It was an ADA Room and basically was a poor example of one. The bathroom was a joke as far as accessabilty issues, and the room was basically a makeover in an attempt to call itself an ADA Room. The room was overall very clean, but they really needed to replace the horrid carpet which had a huge stain right as you enter the room. Also the walls were very thin as I was woken late in the night by someone playing music with the bass turned on big time. We had a reservation to come back to the same place a few weeks later when we were coming back this way on our way home, but I booked another hotel in the same neighbor hood for that stay. This room in my opinion was sub standards and more on Motel 6 level and I have no intentions of staying at it or any other La Quinta Inns in the future.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Right in the heart of everything, had a nice New Year's Eve here. Parking was crowded from party-goers, but most nights would be fine.

Typical LaQuinta, a brand I like just fine. Clean, comfy room, no frills, nice pool, breakfast crowded and just OK.

Can't beat LaQuinta for the price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed here as a couple for 1 night on Dec 30th before boarding a cruise.

Have never been or heard of La Quinta before, but now will always keep it in mind for the future. Exceptional front desk service and overall comfort!

As we walked in with no reservations, we were offered 3 different price packages (based on the parking/shuttle options to the cruise terminal). Chose an option that gave a room for $70 and gave a coupon for parking right at terminal at a discounted price ($8.99/day) - great value!

Rooms and facilities were A+.
Fresh juice and sweets in the lobby throughout the whole day.
Huge breakfast selection and great quality.
Heated pool was always on and well taken care of.
Our room was so comfortable, cozy and backing into a quiet street lined with beautiful flowers and orange trees.

Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Illinois
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Do Not Stay Here......unless you enjoy being lied to. I had booked a room here a month in advance for our stay on December 2, 2012. I had reserved the room with my credit card but I informed the hotel that I would be paying cash for my stay when I arrived. They said that would be fine .... no problems. Well there was a problem......a big problem.
When we arrived that night around 10:00 pm I was informed that we could pay cash but my credit card would be charged with a $50.00 hold for any damage or incidental charges that I may incur during my stay.
The older gentleman working the front desk was extremely rude to my dad and I. He told us that if we can't afford a $50.00 hold on our credit card then we don't belong staying at the hotel. I was furious at this point.
I will never stay at a LaQuinta Hotel!!!!!!!

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

La Quinta Inns have always been the first choice for motel stays. We have found the accomodations as advertised,clean friendly,reservations handled correctly and at reasonable prices at easy to find locations. I would highly recommend them and plan to stay with them again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Address: 1275 North Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.