We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   1275 North Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Hollywood
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This hotel is not only well-kept, but they also offer a full hot breakfast. They have a large pool with great landscape, and the staff could not be any friendlier. They even called us twice to assure that everything was going well and to see if they could do anything more for us. It is a pleasure to see a hotel where it reflects that all staff are well trained. Rooms are spacious and very clean. There is plenty to do in this area and it is close enough to walk to some of the shops.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    282
    144
    57
    46
See reviews for
307
276
36
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palmer, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

....the hotel was really nice except for the bathroom.....even though the place had been recently updated the bathroom area was a little small.........park and cruise package was reasonably priced and convienent .......shuttle service was prompt in getting us to the ship and picking us back up on our return.......staff was very friendly.....

we will defentiately stay there again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night here and glad it was only one night. Room was dirty and outdated wih furniture about 15 years old.
Room smelt smokey even though we were in non smoking. Breakfast was poor. If I was to stay here again I would expect to pay about $40 -$50.

Tv was good with lots of channels. Did not use the pool.

Best thing about this place was the Japanese/ Thai restaurant next door. Excellent food and staff.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This is by far a major improvement to the other over priced hotels, same quality rooms and service without the high cost name. Why pay for the initials of ceo's when you can spend the extra letters on ya family. Enjoy the time you have with your loved ones when you can.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramsgate
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Booking our holiday it became apparent that we were not able to access our villa until a day after we arrived. Travelling further and further away from everything our hearts began to sink, thinking we had booked a flea infested motel. However, we were pleasantly surprised!!

Checked in at around 9pm FL time. Looks great from the front, the front desk is clean and tidy. The woman on the front desk was very helpful and friendly enough, directing us to our rooms as best as she could, the place is like a maze! To get to your rooms you must go outdoors hence why it's so confusing. But once you clock on that there is 2 floors you're fine. We got to our room, with 2 (massive!) double beds, large T.V, heater, decaf and normal coffee and machine, bathroom was small although very clean and fresh smelling. Iron was loacted in the cupboard and we also had a hair dryer, amongst normal toiletries etc.

We also went in the pool after we got there (to wake ourselves to get used to the time difference - good tip I was put onto there by the way!) which was also lovely, clean and well kept. Towels lovely, clean and soft as were the bed sheets. There were lots of TV channels to chose from and 2 alarm clocks for our use.

Breakfast was simple but extensive-make your own waffles, cereal, bread, yoghurt, muffins, doughnuts, fruit, jam etc. Were lots of choice for drinks too. The woman cleaning around the breakfast area at this point was a little rude if I'm honest: one of my only bad points about this hotel. The other was that sleep was disturbed around 3am with what sounded like a stag party. Not La Quinta's fault though really! Lovely food, lovely atmosphere. Lovely location, walk across the road and through another complex and you are literally on Cocoa Beach!

My boyfriend managed to procure some burgers somewhere in the La Quinta complex, whether these were from the restaurant I don't know however they were lovely too. Don't know if there was room service, so I can't comment on that.

Would absolutely recommend this place to anyone, you get amazing value for money!! I was travelling with my boyfriend and his family so I can safely say the resort applies to both couples and family. Was in Florida for 3 weeks in August and would happily have stayed there for longer than one night!

Room Tip: ask for one round the back and up a floor, not a brilliant view, its just some houses, but then you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
134 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had 2 nights here as a base for visiting the Space Center. Very helpful and pleasant check in - allowed in our room early. The rooms are rather dated, but large and clean. The motel is well located for the beach, but you have to cross a busy road and walk through another hotel's grounds.
Excellent, large swimming pool (and heated when we were there).
Breakfast was absolutely chaotic, with tables not cleaned down or foods replenished when they ran out - however, there only seemed to be one waitress working at the time and she was rushed off her feet. Much better the next day and calmer with items being replenished when required. This hotel was fine for a couple of nights on our road trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Address: 1275 North Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.