We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3425 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Greenwood, Indiana
1 review
“Wonderful Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

This was my second trip to this hotel. It is a fantastic place to stay the night before a cruise from Port Canaveral (for $10 per person, you can leave your vehicle and take a shuttle). On this latest trip, my teenage niece and sister-in-law were going with me. Very bad experience at the Port... my sister-in-law could not board the ship due to problems with her birth certificate. I booked her back into this hotel as she and my brother insisted that I take their teenage daughter on the cruise and leave her. When I called and talked to the manager to make the arrangements (my sister-in-law doesn't have a credit card) the manager was SUPER nice. She gave Angie a bottle of wine and went out of her way to cheer Angie up and make sure she had a great time in Cocoa Beach while her daughter and I were in the Bahamas. I WILL ALWAYS USE THIS HOTEL WHEN IN THE AREA!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    392
    139
    45
    10
See reviews for
398
306
31
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, ky
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

My wife and I traveled to Cocoa Beach on a whim, usually we plan ahead and rent a condo. We simply packed the car and drove. We checked on trip advisor on different hotels at Cocoa Beach, based on location, price, ammenities and of course reviews. We decided on Hampton . Check in was a breeze, we planned on only staying 3 nights and maybe moving on, we were given an a great rate on a room with an ocean view that overlooks their pool on the sixth floor equipped with a fridge, microwave, with several sitting chairs and wifi. We stayed 3 more nights and were given the same rate. The pool was fantastic, lined with coconut palms and landscaped, with easy access to the beach. We would definitely return to Hampton.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

My husband and I were looking for a place to stay one last night that was on the beach and yet close to Orlando so that we could get there quickly the next day for our flight and we were very happy to find this gem. The front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. We got a great rate (and No resort fee which we had been charged in several FL hotels)--the room was clean, bright, had a balcony overlooking both the pool and we could see much of the beach (easy walking distance to the beach). They had a fitness room, laundromat, and a FREE hot breakfast. The pool was heated and it was open till 11pm. They even had a computer area so we could check in and print our baording passes free of charge! We were so impressed with this find that we made a promise we would go back!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

This hotel is located on the beachside. Many Cocoa Beach hotels are not located on the beach and this info is not always easy to find on other hotel websites. Its a major drag to find yourself having to cross 6 lanes of highway to get to the beach. If the beach is important, this hotel is it. If you treasure an oceanview, it is slightly limited because the hotel is behind a tall oceanfront condo.

The hotel offers free hot breakfast which was a nice way to start our beach day for our family. The beach is public and is accessed via a long walkway along the oceanfront condo. The beach was fabulous. The sand was clean and the beach was not crowded at all. The surf was refreshing and the kids really had a good time.

The rooms of the hotel were nice and comfortable. The large frig came in handy for cold drinks and dinner leftovers. The front desk staff loaned us some sand toys which saved me a trip to the store. Thanks again! The pool was clean and we enjoyed using it.

The only negative was that because the hotel is near the public access point and parking lot to the beach, it seemed to me that some non-guests were also enjoying the pool and shower as well.

A major plus to this hotel is the sister hotel located a few steps away. As a guest you are allowed to use their facilities which included a nice pool with poolside dining and lots of shade from mature trees. The poolside food was pretty good and the service was excellent even if you brought your own food and drink. The Marriott amenities improved the quality of our stay!

This is a good hotel for families. This is the second time we stayed here. Cocoa beach is a great beach in the summer. I sure don't miss fighting the crowds up north. My friends think we're crazy to go to Florida in the summer. - "Its so hot!" I always say, "Its the beach, its supposed to be hot." and Its just as hot in NY.

Cocoa beach in the summer is like having a private beach compared to the NY NJ Del shores.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte NC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

We stayed here one night prior to our cruise.

We picked the hotel because of Hilton Honors points, and the fact that you could leave your car here during the cruise.

Check in was quick and pleasant. They were very helpful with explaining the park and cruise directives and answering all our questions and making recommendations for places to eat dinner.

Rooms clean, beds were comfortable. Pool was fun. Beach is a very short walk - was fine for a quick beach break. Only problem was by the end of the day, there were no more pool towels.

We had the hotel breakfast - very crowded but plenty of food and options. The shuttle service was there 30 minutes before departure, so there was plenty of time to load luggage and depart on time.

We will stay here again if we cruise out of Port Canaveral.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

The fourth Hampton Inn on our US vacation. We stayed here to be close to the cruise port and have access to the beach. Some positives and and some negatives. Easier for me to break it down this way.

Positives
- Cruise shuttle was convenient and part of the room deal we booked.
- Nice mineral salts pool
- Close walking access to Cocoa Beach
- Close to Ron Jon Surf Shop and other Cocoa Beach amenities.
- Friendly and helpful staff (Great evening front desk staff who suggested great food options in the area)
- Nice large breakfast buffet area.
- Very secure location and parking lot.

Negatives
- a bit out dated, in need of some renovations and upgrades.
- Ocean view not ocean front rooms.
- Breakfast buffet lacked in options (nice friendly staff though)
- Very loud and old air conditioner.
- Business centre consisted of two computers, which were always busy.

Over all it was good for what we wanted. However, it is not the best Hampton we have stayed in. If we were to stay in Cocoa Beach again we would maybe consider this hotel, but would also look at the Hilton down the beach.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

Rooms were just fine, and the breakfast was pretty good, but it's the location that makes this place desirable. You can walk about 50 yards down a sandy lane and be on the beach. The pool was nice too.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Address: 3425 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral provides an environment that's both relaxing and peaceful. Most rooms offer breathtaking views from their private balcony and a hot breakfast is on the house every morning! Your room is equipped with thoughtful amenities and free WiFi access. Nestled in the heart of Cocoa Beach, Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is a convenient beach-side hotel with easy access to Port Canaveral cruises, local restaurants, shopping, and local attractions such as Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, and the Brevard Zoo. Hampton Inn is the first in Florida to be Green Lodging Certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.