We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend of Prom getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3425 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #8 of 33 hotels in Cocoa Beach
Winter Springs, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Weekend of Prom getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I stayed with a group of friends after our prom in April. Most of the older staff were very unpleasant due to the fact we were all under 21 but the younger staff were very nice. The rooms and amenities were very nice! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation. Although the hotel is not situated directly on the beach. Parking was completely fine (I stayed on a Sunday night). The pool was very nice and seemed to be extremely clean!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    336
    326
    121
    43
    9
See reviews for
337
228
26
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We recently stayed here for one night before joining a cruise. It was ideally situated for the port and was close to the beach. The room was clean and spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The staff are very pleasant and extremely helpful and we would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed here for one night before our Disney cruise. The bedding was clean and comfortable. Convenient to beach and restaurants and a 24 hour Ron Jon Shop. Loved the pool and pool area. We spent an entire afternoon relaxing by the pool. The breakfast was plentiful but the eggs were powdered and the oatmeal instant. Disappointed with very diluted orange juice. Rest of the breakfast buffet was plentiful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have stayed here twice now the night before our cruises. We thought our most recent stay was very nice. We felt like the hotel had up graded some things in the room and the lobby area. Great breakfast and service. Very nice stay. My husband and I would recommend to anyone. We use our points as well so awesome value!!

Room Tip: We always get a king bed and didn't care about location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Our family always stays at Hampton Inns when traveling because we know the accommodations will be acceptable. However, this hotel miserably failed to meet those expectations. Check-in attendance was extremely helpful and pleasant, but another attendant to whom I addressed my concerns did not care. Needs a thorough cleaning and many bathroom fixtures need to be replaced....they have outlived their life expectancy and the hotel guest pays the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Victoria G.

Thanks for your kind words about your check-in front desk agent. Also, I appreciate your comments regarding our bathroom fixtures. You will be pleased to know that we are about to begin a refresh of our guest bathrooms that will include all new tubs, flooring, and fixtures, among other items. Also our guest room will be refreshed with new carpeting, and draperies. I hope you will give us another try on your next trip to Cocoa Beach. I think you will be pleased with the changes.

Best Regards,
Tom Williamson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
osceola
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

The hotel was overlooking the ocean & had great beach access. Tina & Barbara at the front desk were very helpful & kind ,especially during a hectic sold out week for spring break..it was nice to have such great service after spending 19 hours in the car!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millburn, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Disappointed.
The hotel appears to be poorly managed.
The hotel has never been the most updated, but it used to be a comfortable place. Requests are ignored. The air conditioner was so dirty, that we both were coughing & uncomfortable. Three times (to different people on different shifts) we explained to the front desk, we couldn't breathe well in the room. We even tried to clean the air conditioner & requested a vacuum, as a huge amount of debris came out of it. We couldn't open the doors to deck in the evening without smoke coming into our rooms.
On the last day of a 7 day visit, we met a very nice maintenance person, and he offered to change our A/C - (he should have been informed on Day 1, 2 or 3 (when we had complained of issues!)
We were told we would receive a day credit - yet to be seen & called to check after discharge - since front desk gave me another room's detailed charges. I asked her for a copy (as I doubted it was taken care of - and said my name & room number 3x - still another persons info...)
As for the pool, if you have children, the pool looked clean, although people smoked around the pool. I told the front desk, it would be better to have a designated smoking area. But she said "NO, People could smoke anywhere outside of the hotel!"
The pool towels were very small & thin (almost like hand towels) - another indication of low quality.
Breakfast is fine usually, get there early, breakfast is until 10 am, eggs ran out by 8:30 am, as we noticed one day.
Lower your expectations, this hotel has clearly gone down.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Christina K,

I apologize that your stay was not up to our normal standards. The situation regarding your air conditioner should have been addressed immediately and not have taken until near the end of your stay. We will begin a refresh of our guest rooms on May 5, to include a complete renovation of our guest bathrooms as well as new carpeting in the guest room.I invite you to give us another try once this is completed.
Thanks very much,
Tom Williamson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Address: 3425 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral provides an environment that's both relaxing and peaceful. Most rooms offer breathtaking views from their private balcony and a hot breakfast is on the house every morning!Your room is equipped with a refrigerator and microwave, coffee maker, iron, free high speed internet, and the new 'Hilton Cloud Nine' bed line. Nestled in the heart of Cocoa Beach, Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is a convenient beachside hotel with easy access to Port Canaveral cruises, local restaurants, shopping, and local attractions such as Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, and the Brevard Zoo. Hampton Inn is the first in Florida to be Green Lodging Certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.