We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3425 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
“Superior Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had some problems with our air conditioner so they replaced it 3 times gladly and gave us another night stay for free. The food was great in the morning Eggs, Biscuits and Gravy, Sausage and Waffles!! Literally 3 minutes from the beach completely within walking Barefoot distance :)

Debbie the lady who was running the food service loaded us up with plenty of fruit for the ride home she definitely deserves a raise!

Room Tip: Book early they sell out quick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    351
    132
    43
    9
See reviews for
362
263
27
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

For the price we paid per night we have been very pleased with our stay here. My husband and I travel frequently and are use to staying in some of the nicest hotels. When we were younger we were use to staying at the not so nicest hotels. The ladies at the front desk were kind and helpful. The lobby and dining area was clean and well stocked with complimentary coffee, tea and hot chocolate 24/7. The breakfast that was included with our stay was perfect since most places we have stayed at are at least $15 extra per person to eat. There was biscuits, gravy, eggs, waffles, muffins, bagels, danishes, toast, hot oatmel with toppings to add, four different yogurts, apples, banans, pineapples, cereal, orange and apple juice plus other items. The rooms were cleam and a good size. The bathroom was large with lots of different toiletries such as make up remover
wipes, mouthwash and lotion. The beds were clean and soft. We just came back from a Disney Resort and had wished we had this Hampton .room there! The mineral pool was nice and clean with no chlorine after feel or smell. Plenty of beach and pool towels. The beach is a
3 to 4 minute walk but even though the hotel and parking lot was full the beach had plenty of private spots. There is rental chairs and umbrellas on the beach for about $35 per day for two chairs and an umbrella which I thought was high for what they were so we went to the beach shops and paid $10 per chair and $10 for an umbrella and thought we would just give them to someone when we were getting ready to leave. I again have been very happy with our stay. One issue is if you dont go to breakfast early it gets very busy and crowded but they do open a buisness or board room in the back for extra seating. The hotel does not sit on the beach and if you do not get a top floor beach view room you will not see the ocean from this hotel. This is the first time we have
not stayed at a beach front hotel in Florida but for the price and
short walk to the beach I have been pleased! The Marriot next door is their sister hotel that has a nice pool, bar and resteraunt that guest staying at the Hampton can use. The sand at Cocoa Beach is so soft and there was nice waves my kids loved. There is a nice mall and plenty of resteraunts and different shops close to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Can't beat this location and the value here. We used to be only Choice Hotel members but we are changing after this experience. The room was clean and comfortable and the amenities were great. There was a convenient access to the beach and parking was easy and close both front and back of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We had room 220 which has 2 beds and a fold out couch. Worked perfectly for us. No view, but who cares. Only there one night. In fact, only a few rooms could have views as there is a condo blocking most. So be skeptical if they promise an ocean view. I'm posting a picture of the hotel from the beach. Very friendly, nice condition considering the pounding it must get from beach goers, and clean; pass on the eggs at breakfast though. Obviously powdered eggs. Path right to the beach next to pool. We even got to see a rocket launch! Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We try to get to the port the day before sailing. We have used other hotel pakages in the area. This is a few miles more from the port. The advantage we saw the hub of Cocoa Beach, many clubs, shopping and dining all within walking distance. This hotel is also on the beach. The extra miles from the port was no problem. The transfer is included. The luggage is loaded on and off by the driver. The staff was nice and helpful. There is the always delicious free breakfast included. The shuttle service was so professional, well oraganized and went to the front of the line. A very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was definitely not one of the nicer Hampton Inns we have stayed at, but I was expecting that as it was on the beach. Hampton has signs all over the hotel that says they wash their duvet covers for each guest. When we got to our room, one of the duvet covers had dirt all over the underside of it. Housekeeping did promptly give us a new cover. The best part of the hotel is it's proximity to the beach. The hotel did have a difficult time keeping up with the towels the guests use for the pool and beach. The towel cabinet was empty almost every time we went to one. The hotel is close to Port Canaveral so it was easy to get to after coming back from our cruise. An average hotel that I would probably stay at again if I was in the area.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a "view" of the ocean. Note that all doors are outside entry doors. Choo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is fine. It's clean and about a block or so from the beach. It's like an older motel with walkways outside. Free parking and breakfast included. I was disappointed they use styrofoam plates, bowls and cups for the breakfast. They have sustainably farmed paper cups in the rooms, and we all know styrofoam is terrible for people and the environment.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Address: 3425 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral provides an environment that's both relaxing and peaceful. Most rooms offer breathtaking views from their private balcony and a hot breakfast is on the house every morning!Your room is equipped with a refrigerator and microwave, coffee maker, iron, free high speed internet, and the new 'Hilton Cloud Nine' bed line. Nestled in the heart of Cocoa Beach, Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is a convenient beachside hotel with easy access to Port Canaveral cruises, local restaurants, shopping, and local attractions such as Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, and the Brevard Zoo. Hampton Inn is the first in Florida to be Green Lodging Certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.