We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3425 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Lakota, Iowa, United States
1 review
“Outstanding Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I experienced Hampton Inn, Cocoa Beach over my Spring break with my mom and her three friends. We were there for 5 days and had amazing service! Artur from the front desk helped us out a ton when it came to things to do and places to eat. Ruth was there every morning at breakfast time. She was very social and happy. She made sure all the food was stocked at all times and wiped off any dirty tables. We had an outstanding time being right next to the beach where it was walking distance. Our rooms were always filled with towels each day and our beds neatly made. All of us ladies had a great time and would for sure come back and would recommend Hampton Inn at Cocoa Beach to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    335
    125
    43
    9
See reviews for
351
243
27
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We just spent a night there in March 2013. Family of 4 the night before our Royal Caribbean cruise.

We arrived late around 11 pm. Check in was a breeze. We were in our room in minutes. Clean and bright room. Comfy beds. No complaints.

Next morning had the complimentary breakfast - it was good. It was busy - but they kept it moving - had lots of tables to eat. The ladies working the breakfast were very hospitable. The breakfast was decent - scrambled eggs and sausages in addition to danishes, fruit, cereals and yogurt. Lots of selection.

We took the shuttle - $10 per person for round trip to the Port. We took the 11 am shuttle dropped off outside the gate to Royal. We were on the boat at 12 noon.

When we returned it was a bit hectic get onto a shuttle back to the hotel but all went well.

We were being picked up a couple hours to go to the airport. So the Hampton stored our bags for a couple of hours. We walked from the hotel down to the beach did a walk about then came back and the kids hit the pool for about an hour. Then it was time to head to the airport.

The Hampton was a great spot. We would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I booked this hotel prior to a cruise. It appears the prices are slightly inflated prior to cruises as most hotels are booked then. I chose this hotel based on the Hampton reputation. This hotel was not like other Hampton inns I have stayed in, but seem to be on par, or better than other local options. This property is not directly on the beach, but does have beach access. The rooms do offer ocean views, but not beach views. We were particularly impressed with the complimentary breakfast especially when the breakfast was closing and the staff continued to replenish the bar.
The staff was also very pleasant.

Room Tip: 4th floor for best chance for ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We spent 2 nights here at a very reasonable rate ($125, not including taxes) for a 2 queens, ocean view room with a balcony. The room was comfortable, clean & quiet. We were on the 5th floor. There is an ocean view at an angle but the hotel is not on the ocean; there are condos in front of it. However, there is public access to the beach right next to the hotel and it is about a 3 minute walk. There is also a large pool area and many people were sunning themselves even though it was not overly warm in late February. There is a good complimentary breakfast and the hotel is affiliated with the Marriot next door which also has a restaurant and bar. The hotel is on Rte. A1A but has a nice buffer of palms and is set back off the highway so it is quiet. This is a good spot for a good prices.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room to better see the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Just a block from the beach, fabulous beds, nice size rooms with porches. Breakfast if wonderful and Kathy ( staff member) will go above and beyond ! We stay here because it is the best good sleep great stage and safe!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We had a very clean comfy room-just what the doctor ordered after 36 hrs of travel time!
Staff was friendly. The included breakfast was also very good. Met many other cruisers. We could see our ship in port the next morning which was pretty cool. Close to everything.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice - in 2012 and in 2013. Both times were to spend the night prior to leaving on a cruise. There are 5 of us, and all can be accomodated in 1 room. The room was clean and the beds/pillows/blankets were comfortable. The bathroom had enough towels, but the shower leaked around the curtain despite my attempts to prevent it. The marble counter was cracked and poorly repaired - but this is sheer cosmetic and did not impact its use. The staff were lovely. Kudos to Ruth in the morning! She was pleasant and cheerful. She helped us maneuver the breakfast buffet (wow...a lot of options) and answered all our questions. She was continuously cleaning and straightening up after guests, making it a welcoming for new folks as they arrived. We will hopefully continue to take family vacations out of Port Canaveral, and will continue to use this hotel and their shuttle service to the port.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Address: 3425 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral provides an environment that's both relaxing and peaceful. Most rooms offer breathtaking views from their private balcony and a hot breakfast is on the house every morning!Your room is equipped with a refrigerator and microwave, coffee maker, iron, free high speed internet, and the new 'Hilton Cloud Nine' bed line. Nestled in the heart of Cocoa Beach, Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is a convenient beachside hotel with easy access to Port Canaveral cruises, local restaurants, shopping, and local attractions such as Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, and the Brevard Zoo. Hampton Inn is the first in Florida to be Green Lodging Certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Reservation Counter, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.