We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Vacation Spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3425 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military; Save up to 15%
Ranked #8 of 33 hotels in Cocoa Beach
Chatham Ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable Vacation Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have been to this hotel a number of times over the past 5 years & have always enjoyed it very much. Margie, the manager we deal with has been exceptionally helpful & very accomodating. While we were there this year & last year, Wanda the housekeeper that looked after our room could not have been any better, making us feel right at home & almost like family. While looking for an area to see Dolphins, one of the maintenance men, Cory took the time to write out the directions & also explain exactly how to get to the location. Again we very much enjoyed our stay & are looking forward to returning next year for our winter getaway.

Room Tip: You are able to see the ocean from any rooms on the fourth floor & above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Bob S,

Thanks so much for your kind comments about our hotel. I appreciate the fact that you are a repeat guest, that speaks volumes about how much you enjoy our hotel. Margie, Wanda and Cory's guest service are typical of our efforts to do everything it takes to make our guest's experience as enjoyable as possible. I look forward to hosting you again.

Thanks very much,
Tom Williamson,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    324
    320
    117
    42
    9
See reviews for
323
225
26
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I chose this hotel because of the fly snooze and cruise package. My review starts before I even arrive in Florida.

I have to say that the lady who answered the phone...i wrote her name down somewhere.....lets just say I have mixed emotions about her. I called on a friday and she basically told me she was too busy to talk to me right now... honest to god that is what she told me and told me to call back on monday ... I was trying to set up my transportation from the airport to the hotel... I called back the following Monday and spoke to Margie and She was soo helpful and polite!!!

Upon arrival at the hotel the gentleman at guest services was very helpful and polite and gave us great suggestions for dinner and etc...

The Room... lets just say its dated...and had a slight odor to it.. NO LIE.. it smelled like wet carpet... It was three of us...and we all smelled it.. I decided to spray some room spray while we were gone and since the spray was so concentrated ( Bath & Body Works) the smell was covered up.. There were also yellow stickies on each bed telling us that the sheets and covers were clean for us..

Also the way this hampton inn is set up is like a motel with outside entrance to the room...and then another door leading to the balcony with a view of the pool.

The rooms include free wifi , parking and free hot breakfast... I have to say the lady who was restocking the food area needs to find another job... one where she doesn't have to interact with people. I swear she was just not a people person.. Her name was Kathy and I called her name several times to ask if there was any salt and pepper and she ignored me... finally a fellow guest gave me some of her black pepper....

I have to say that i was very disappointed in this Hilton Brand Hotel. I have to say that I will probably pick another hotel to stay in when I am taking a cruise.. or just in the area....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear MZPASTRYCHEF,

Thanks so much for your kind words about Margie and our front desk agent when you arrived. I apologize for the unfortunate experience you had when you first called out hotel. While our upper floors do have exterior hallways, our first floor is interior and secured with a key required for entry into the hotel. I hope that you will give us another try on your next visit to Cocoa Beach.

Tom Williamson,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great location with beach access to a nice part of the beach. Would stay again. Before buying beach toys, check the pool storage at the sister hotel. Guests have left a lot of toys behind. Pools are saltwater. If arriving on a weekend, cruise passengers will all be leaving at the same time in the a.m. so be aware of a busy breakfast area, or go early.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear garonky,

Thanks so much for your kind words about your stay, and for noticing that we keep beach toys for kids visiting the beach. I also appreciate you noticing that we have a naturally chlorinated pool through the use of a saline system which is much gentler on the skin and eyes, with no chlorine odor.

Best Regards,
Tom Williamson,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Good-location! A nice walk to the beach over a boardwalk. The beach is beautiful seems very safe. There is a place to wash your feet outside of the pool area as you walk back. Chairs, umbrella can be rented but very pricey.
The room wasn't too bad- dated, cranky old air conditioning unit. The bed way ok. The coach was very weird- vinyl covering and not comfortable at all. We did havea nice balcony and even on the third floor, it wasn't bad. Two chairs and small table are provided. Nice to be able to just chill out after a long day.
The bathroom is another story- the bathtub was scratched up and the walls had weird black marks all over them. The shower curtain was so short and nasty, we couldn't keep water off the floor.
The bathroom amenities- ahem..what amenities? For two days we only received a 1/2 oz of shampoo and a tiny sliver of soap for the two of us-No replacements when we came back, just the same used sliver of soap and shampoo... pack your own or go to the Walgreens nearby. Pathetic.
Breakfast- OK, there was food, if you could get to it. Keep this in mind: Disney Cruise. Imagine all the hyped up kids swarming the food. Parent's are on vacation mode. Mix this in with senior citizens. Twice, I watched as kids bumped food out of the hands of the older folks because parental supervision did not exist.
Kids run down the outer walkway yelling and slamming doors. Bring earplugs.
Overall, would we do it again? Yes, since we used Hilton points and didn't have to pay for it. If we had to pay full price, no way.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear rasoprano,

I appreciate your comments regarding our location and nice walk to the beach. Also, thanks for your compliments about our private balconies, a feature our guests truly enjoy. I will speak to our executive housekeeper about your lack of amenities, that is not our typical service level and I will make sure it is corrected. I hope you will consider staying with us on your next visit to our area.

Best Regards,
Tom Williamson,General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Busy hotel with lots of cruise line guests. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Cocoa beach is a friendly town with lots of good restaurants. The beach is as nice as west coast and lots less hectic.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton TN
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This hotel is in desperate need of a makeover. Old nasty carpet, worn out furnature. Loud anoying air conditioner. I was surprised that it has a decent flat screen High Definition TV with decent programing. The staff are frindl, however the houskeeping is non existant. I noticed a long black hair on the soap self in the shower on day one. Ok it was missed. On day two it was still the and a plastic water bottle that was empty was left on the counter. Did the housekeeper think i was going to re use it? I dont think so. I am checking out early and will advise corperate to remove it from our company travel website.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear ontheroadVani,

I apologize for your unfortunate experience at our hotel. As you can tell from our other Trip Advisor posts, it is not the norm. We typically get high marks for our housekeeping, however, in this case we definitely dropped the ball. I will share you comments with our Executive Housekeeper. I truly hope that you will give us another try on your next visit to our area.
Again, my sincerest apologies.

Tom Williamson,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I booked the Fly and Cruise for 1 and then added 3 more people to our Shuttle. The only reason I did not give an excellent rating is because the room is dated and I prefer newer Hilton Hotels. The food at the Bistro in the Marriott was just delicious also just steps away from this property. Beds were very comfortable, nice balcony, the breakfast was great, short walk to the beach and nice pool area. The staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. We stayed one night and then went on our Cruise for a week. Our flight home after our Cruise did not leave until 4:30 pm so I asked if we could use the hotel facilities for 4 hours when we came back, so getting shuttled back to the hotel and then to the airport at 1:30 instead. The staff said this was no problem and lucky for us we got an extra 4 hours in the sun at no extra cost. Sure beats sitting in an airport. Thank you so much for the excellent service and great stay. You went out of your way to make my family happy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Address: 3425 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral provides an environment that's both relaxing and peaceful. Most rooms offer breathtaking views from their private balcony and a hot breakfast is on the house every morning!Your room is equipped with a refrigerator and microwave, coffee maker, iron, free high speed internet, and the new 'Hilton Cloud Nine' bed line. Nestled in the heart of Cocoa Beach, Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is a convenient beachside hotel with easy access to Port Canaveral cruises, local restaurants, shopping, and local attractions such as Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, and the Brevard Zoo. Hampton Inn is the first in Florida to be Green Lodging Certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.