We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff and Clean Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3425 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military; Save up to 15%
Ranked #8 of 33 hotels in Cocoa Beach
boston
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff and Clean Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Usually we stay in full service hotels, but last minute this was the only place available. The room was clean and well appointed, staff friendly and helpful. Internet was smoking fast. The hotel had beach access, nice breakfast in am. Great place to stay precruise. Plenty of parking, pool looked inviting.

Room Tip: Higher floors have an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    326
    321
    118
    42
    10
See reviews for
325
225
26
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Got hooked on Hampton Inn after staying in one in Clinton Tennessee during this trip. This one is older and the staff while good, weren't as accomodating as the first one. Location is great, breakfast was great. Pool area clean but opens a little late. This hotel is busy and consequently a bit noisy. It's also hard to get a non full elevator. But it's a great deal for the price.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Upon check in staff was disingenuous, and it seemed I was inconvenienced them upon my arrival & what surprised me was that the lady checking me in is supposed to be assistant general manager. When I got to my room, it smelled and I found dirty clothing in the drawer. When I called the housekeeping office to let the lady know about the situation she was very rude and also unprofessional. I have stayed here in the past and it was pleasant enough, but after this experience with the "heads" of staff I will not be returning.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Rita H,

I appreciate your feedback concerning your recent stay. It is through such feedback that we improve. I apologize for the poor attitude you received, it is not reflective of our typical level of guest service, as evidenced by your complimentary post regarding our great staff last March, and our Trip Advisor ranking in Cocoa Beach. Please accept my most sincere apology.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
246 helpful votes 246 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed at the Cocoa Beach Hampton Inn for one night and park/cruise. Convenient for people cruising from Port Canaveral. No issue with vehicle upon return. Staff was friendly and helpful. A short walk to the beach.In saying this, people with mobility issues would find the walk a little far.This is an older hotel, which has been remodelled and the doors are on the outside of the hotel. Typical Hampton Inn beds and amenities.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sauk Village, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

My family of 4 adults needed accommodations for just one night before our cruise. At first I searched all over for a bugdet friendly hotel close to the Orlando Airport, as I planned on taking the cruise shuttles to get to the port.

When I could not find what I was looking for near the airport I decided to look for a hotel closer to port canaveral. I settled on the Hampton Inn because it offered what I was looking for overall: (1) large rooms (2) near port canaveral (3) shuttle service to the port from the hotel (4) near things to do (5) free breakfast.

Now about my experience. My family and I took a taxi from the airport. The one way ride cost $128.00 (rounding up the change and including the sur charge and toll). It took about 40 minutes to get to our hotel from MCO.

The hotel is located on a main street in Cocoa Beach, FL. I loved the large clean lobby. At check in we found the front desk staff to be friendly and very accommodating. We arrived a few hours early for check in, and yet the staff made sure we were comfortable while we waited. They even got us checked into a room well before actual check in time. Our room was on the 5th floor and offered a balcony with an ocean view. The bathroom had double sinks, which was great for my family of four. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.

Being that we were without transportation, it was convenient for us to walk the neighborhood to restaurants and stores. FYI. .. I highly recommend the Thai restaurant 1-1/2 block from the hotel. The food is fabulous. With half a day to spend, before our cruise, we did not lack for things to do in the area.

In the evening the Hampton Inn offered delicious fresh baked cookies. The hotel also offers shuttle service to the cruise lines for $6.00 per person one way. It is recommended to arrange and pay for the shuttle during your check in. On the morning of our cruise departure the hotel staff made it effortless to get to the cruise lines. We were also allowed to board the cruise ship early because we stayed at a local hotel. Now that was the big whoopie. We were enjoying ourselves on the cruise ship Lido deck well before the masses of people boarded the ship.

Big thumbs up for my overall experience at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We had a great experience with the staff and the hotel on general. The room was clean and spacious, as was the overall facility. The staff was responsive and friendly, and the coffee bar was a great treat as it was chilly while we were there. The free breakfast was delicious and nice and hot. I highly recommend the Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Enjoyed our stay there very much. Staff was VERY friendly. The free breakfast in the moring was great. Waffles, fresh fruit, oatmeal, muffins, eggs, home fries, bagels, yogurt, cereal and more.

The room was spacious and the bed was wonderful! The pillows were great!

Agree with other reviews...if you want an ocean view ask for the top floor.

Pool was also wonderful. Heated and no chlorine. Pleanty of chairs to lounge in and towels also available close by.

My boyfriends favorite part about the hotel had to be the free, freshly made cookies at the front desk every night. Get there early though....they go quick!

Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.

Beach access just a 2 minute walk away and lighted at night.

Location was central to everything. Dining and shopping all close by.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor. If you want quiet ask for a room away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Address: 3425 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral provides an environment that's both relaxing and peaceful. Most rooms offer breathtaking views from their private balcony and a hot breakfast is on the house every morning!Your room is equipped with a refrigerator and microwave, coffee maker, iron, free high speed internet, and the new 'Hilton Cloud Nine' bed line. Nestled in the heart of Cocoa Beach, Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is a convenient beachside hotel with easy access to Port Canaveral cruises, local restaurants, shopping, and local attractions such as Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, and the Brevard Zoo. Hampton Inn is the first in Florida to be Green Lodging Certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.