We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre Cruise Convenience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3425 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Sauk Village, Illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Pre Cruise Convenience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

My family of 4 adults needed accommodations for just one night before our cruise. At first I searched all over for a bugdet friendly hotel close to the Orlando Airport, as I planned on taking the cruise shuttles to get to the port.

When I could not find what I was looking for near the airport I decided to look for a hotel closer to port canaveral. I settled on the Hampton Inn because it offered what I was looking for overall: (1) large rooms (2) near port canaveral (3) shuttle service to the port from the hotel (4) near things to do (5) free breakfast.

Now about my experience. My family and I took a taxi from the airport. The one way ride cost $128.00 (rounding up the change and including the sur charge and toll). It took about 40 minutes to get to our hotel from MCO.

The hotel is located on a main street in Cocoa Beach, FL. I loved the large clean lobby. At check in we found the front desk staff to be friendly and very accommodating. We arrived a few hours early for check in, and yet the staff made sure we were comfortable while we waited. They even got us checked into a room well before actual check in time. Our room was on the 5th floor and offered a balcony with an ocean view. The bathroom had double sinks, which was great for my family of four. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.

Being that we were without transportation, it was convenient for us to walk the neighborhood to restaurants and stores. FYI. .. I highly recommend the Thai restaurant 1-1/2 block from the hotel. The food is fabulous. With half a day to spend, before our cruise, we did not lack for things to do in the area.

In the evening the Hampton Inn offered delicious fresh baked cookies. The hotel also offers shuttle service to the cruise lines for $6.00 per person one way. It is recommended to arrange and pay for the shuttle during your check in. On the morning of our cruise departure the hotel staff made it effortless to get to the cruise lines. We were also allowed to board the cruise ship early because we stayed at a local hotel. Now that was the big whoopie. We were enjoying ourselves on the cruise ship Lido deck well before the masses of people boarded the ship.

Big thumbs up for my overall experience at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    342
    130
    43
    9
See reviews for
356
256
27
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We had a great experience with the staff and the hotel on general. The room was clean and spacious, as was the overall facility. The staff was responsive and friendly, and the coffee bar was a great treat as it was chilly while we were there. The free breakfast was delicious and nice and hot. I highly recommend the Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Enjoyed our stay there very much. Staff was VERY friendly. The free breakfast in the moring was great. Waffles, fresh fruit, oatmeal, muffins, eggs, home fries, bagels, yogurt, cereal and more.

The room was spacious and the bed was wonderful! The pillows were great!

Agree with other reviews...if you want an ocean view ask for the top floor.

Pool was also wonderful. Heated and no chlorine. Pleanty of chairs to lounge in and towels also available close by.

My boyfriends favorite part about the hotel had to be the free, freshly made cookies at the front desk every night. Get there early though....they go quick!

Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.

Beach access just a 2 minute walk away and lighted at night.

Location was central to everything. Dining and shopping all close by.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor. If you want quiet ask for a room away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weyburn, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

My fiance and I stayed at the Hampton Inn on November 2, 2012. We only spent one night as we were heading to Kissimee the next day. The women that I checked in with at the front desk was very friendly. After we had checked in we went over to the hot tub at the Marriott. On our way back we stopped at the front desk to pick up a few beer and 2 small bottles of wine. Since I was dripping wet I went upstairsto dry off while my fiance purchased our drinks since he had his photo ID on him. When I got up to the room my fiance called me saying that the woman at the front desk (not that women I had checked in with) was insisting that I had to come downstairs with my photo ID to prove that I was over the age of 21. I was completely unimpressed. I was still in a wet bathing suit and I was expected to go back down the elevator 4 floors to show this women on a power trip that I was over 21. I am 23 and my fiance is 26, I was the one paying for the room and I gave photo ID when I charged the room to my credit card. I think this was completely UNNECCESSARY. I would never stay at this hotel again. It just goes to show how customer service really makes a difference in your vacation experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear lana346,

First, let me say thank you for your comment that we are a great hotel and that our front desk agent that checked you in was very friendly. However, I apologize for the handling of the purchase of alcohol from our lobby suite shop. By way of explanation, all of our guest service agents are trained in the service of alcohol and part of that training instructs them to ask for identification for anyone that looks under 30 years of age. That being said, the situation was not handled well by our front desk agent. If she was concerned that you were under age, she could have certainly checked with her colleagues that you showed an id at check in, without having to make you come down to the front desk. Again, I apologize for such an inconvenience. I hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable.

Sincerely,

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

In all fairness trying to find a hotel on Cocoa Beach that isn't wicked expensive is difficult. Our reservation was for beach view however we also had a view of the parking lot and it kind of put a damper on a romantic weekend but at least we could see the car. :-) The distance to the beach while lugging the cooler was pretty significant but we got it done. Walking distance of Ron Jon which was lots of fun to browse around and there is plenty to chose from in terms of food.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Kim A,

I apologize that you were disappointed with our view. While we are not beachfront, we do offer views of the ocean. Our higher floors offer optimum views and we are situated such that there is some terrain between our hotel and the beach. Our landscaped beach path offers direct beach access and is a short walk to the dunes. I hope that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Cocoa Beach.

Best Regards,
Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

To be fair, I normally stay in 4 or 5 star hotels. This hotel was chosen because I ran the Space Coast 1/2 marathon (highly recommend this race, if you like to run). It was one of the race partner sites that offered free shuttles to the race start.

While I might not stay here normally for my own vacation, for the money, it's a good value. Rooms are basic, but clean and comfortable. Bathrooms were a little outdated. Our room was on the 8th (top) floor and had a balcony with a view of the ocean.

Wi-fi and breakfast are included, as is coffee/tea in the lobby. Nice perk: every evening they out out fresh-baked cookies at the front desk.

Location is about 20 minutes from the Kennedy Space Center. Lots of restaurants and shops on main road in walking distance from hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Our group of friends all stayed here the night prior to our cruise on November 4. It is your typical Hampton Inn wth breakfast, etc. We also booked the fly, snooze, cruise package. Our room was clean and satisfactory. The hotel has a nice pool and easy access to the beach. It would also be a good place just for a family stay not going on a cruise. There were folks enjoying the pool as well. The hotel environment was very quiet which was nice. I cannot remember the name so ask the desk clerk about the really good seafood restaurant about 5 blocks away. The transportation to the ship was timely in their pick-up at the hotel in the morning and the process for boarding the vans was very efficient.. However, a word to the wise - if traveling with a group, make sure that everyone gets on the same van. Some of us went on a van and the others on a large bus. It created a nighmare at the cruise terminal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Address: 3425 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral provides an environment that's both relaxing and peaceful. Most rooms offer breathtaking views from their private balcony and a hot breakfast is on the house every morning!Your room is equipped with a refrigerator and microwave, coffee maker, iron, free high speed internet, and the new 'Hilton Cloud Nine' bed line. Nestled in the heart of Cocoa Beach, Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is a convenient beachside hotel with easy access to Port Canaveral cruises, local restaurants, shopping, and local attractions such as Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, and the Brevard Zoo. Hampton Inn is the first in Florida to be Green Lodging Certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.