We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3425 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
River Ridge, Louisiana
1 review
“Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I just want to say that my husband has been doing business trips to Cocoa Beach for about five months now, he stays at the Hampton Inn each time because they really do a great job of meeting any requirements he has. I have visited there a few times and every time I go the hotel is clean, breakfast is nice. The staff is very nice and even when I am at home and call in to speak to my husband they are always very nice and courteous.
Great place to stay!

Room Tip: Our favorite is on the eighth floor, 817 is great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear debra420,

I really appreciate your kind words about our staff and our hotel. I am glad you and your husband feel so at home. Also, thanks for your compliments of our hot breakfast, and overall hotel cleanliness. I hope I get a chance to meet you on one of your visits.

Thanks so much,

Tom Williamson,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    392
    139
    45
    10
See reviews for
398
306
31
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa,Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

As usual Hampton Inns try very hard to accommodate their guests, this one was no different. Staff is very attentive and cordial.There are some renovations being done in the lobby. Tear and wear from hotels close to the beach is normal, however You can tell they are keeping up with the hotel's common areas. Our bed was really comfortable, and the air conditioner worked perfectly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Maryann Tampa,

Thanks for your kind words about our Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach. I'm glad you found our beds so comfortable and that you noticed our upkeep of the hotel. The lobby refresh is complete, including soft seating, a community table, large screen tv, and new business center. I hope you will make it over to the east coast soon and check it out.

Thanks again,

Tom Williamson,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stayed here with other family members for a local wedding. I chose this hotel after reading other reviews and I was very pleased. The lobby and breakfast rooms were under construction but the hotel handled the construction beautifully. The swimming pool is a mineral pool with lots of chairs and towels close by. The hotel also had a bin of sand toys for use by hotel guests. You had to walk down a boardwalk to reach the beach. The beach was not crowded and was very clean. I spent two hours each morning walking the beach. The air conditioner in our two rooms were old and needed to be updated. You were either too cold or to hot. It was hard to get the room to a correct temperature. Our ocean view rooms were really partial ocean view rooms. If I needed something for my room, the staff was quick to supply the item. The staff always greeted us and did not ignore us. You felt welcomed at this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear SandyTO,

Thanks for your kind words about our Hampton Inn. I am glad you noticed our mineral pool, no harsh chlorine feel or odor, but the same chlorine content, made naturally. Thanks also for mentioning how much you enjoyed our staff and that you felt so welcome. The good news is that our lobby refresh is complete and open. I hope you will visit us again soon.

Thanks very much,

Tom Williamson,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta ga
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My friends and I stayed here one night before our cruise on the Carnival Dream, and had a pleasant stay. We were given ocean view rooms ( nice view ) and the rooms althought slightly dated, were still nice and comfy. They are not up to typical Hampton standards, meaning the beds seemed a bit softer and not the typical Hampton beds which are normally quite comfy. It's a beach area, so the layout and scheme is "beachy" but not bad. I'm just used to a more professional type of Hampton. However, the front desk personnel was extremely helpful. friendly, and very thorough with how we handle the parking for the cruise, etc. Everything was very orderly from parking, transportation, and pick up. I was very pleased with their service.

I could not give the hotel a 5 because its in the middle of a massive remodel, so the lobby area and common areas were in shambles. But the rooms were fine, the employees were great, and the proximity to everything was good as well. I would definitely stay here again. They also had a nice little path right to the beach that was great.

Room Tip: Florida Seafood Restaurant, just a couple miles away was FANTASTIC !! Don't let the outside or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear taprennoc,

Thanks for your kind words about our Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach. I am glad you chose our Park and Cruise Package and that you were pleased with our handling of it . Our lobby refresh is now complete, so hopefully on your next visit you will rate us a 5.

Thanks again,

Tom Williamson,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

This hotel have the most friendly helpful attentive staff I have ever seen. Every request I had was quickly resolved. Bravo to the management of this hotel for such a job well done. They welcomed me as returning loyal customer. This hotel has their act together and know how to treat their guests.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear gbfoodreviewer,

Thanks for your overwhelmingly positive response about our hotel and our staff. I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience of our hotel. I hope you will visit us again soon.

Thanks very much!

Tom Williamson,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here last week during a family vacation, and were pleased with the Hampton Inn. It is about 300 yards or so from the beach via a walkway, very convenient. The beach in this area was not crowded the entire time were were there, and it is within walking distance to the pier. We were able to clearly see the lauch from the cape from the beach, and probably could have seen it from outside our front door!

My only complaint--- the carpet was a little bit dirty...

The breakfast was great, and it looks like it will be really nice once they are through with the renovations. The hostess in the breakfast area was extremely gracious.

Room Tip: The higher up the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Mollie F,

How great that you were able to witness a launch during your stay at our Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach! I appreciate your compliments of our breakfast and our breakfast hostess. Our lobby refresh is now complete and very popular. Also, our carpets have all recently been cleaned, as they are multiple times a year, and I think you will find them to your liking. I hope you will return to our area and will choose to stay with us again.

Thanks so much,

Tom Williamson,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

This location is okay, but not up to the normal Hampton Inn standards; but it is a Florida tourist beach town. The beds were soft and not the normal high standard for Hampton Inn's. The room was neat but the carpet needed cleaning. The bathroom was clean but past due for renovations. Again, as someone who attempts to use Hilton brand hotels when ever possible, this location is not up to the normal standards. As of 10/2012, the lobby area was being renovated. The new design looked good, but, since I was there with 15 others for a family reunion, it would have been nice for management to advise us of the construction planned at the time the arrangements were made, as most of our time was planned for sitting around and visiting. We actually had to walk across the parking lot to the Courtyard (sister hotel) and use that lobby as there was limited seating and no air conditioning in the Hampton Inn lobby/breakfast area. The breakfast was nice with lots of selections. The staff was friendly. To be truthful, this was not my first visit to Cocoa Beach, but it was the first time I have stayed at this location. Recommending checking the availability of other locations. Once the lobby renovations are complete, the hotel will be better, but the rooms themselves will still need some attention.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear GNPHiker,

I apologize for not living up to your expectations at our Hampton Inn. Our lobby refresh is completed with ample space to relax in soft seating areas and around our community table. I do appreciate your kind words about our breakfast selection and our friendly staff. I hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Cocoa Beach.

Best Regards,

Tom Williamson,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Address: 3425 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral provides an environment that's both relaxing and peaceful. Most rooms offer breathtaking views from their private balcony and a hot breakfast is on the house every morning! Your room is equipped with thoughtful amenities and free WiFi access. Nestled in the heart of Cocoa Beach, Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is a convenient beach-side hotel with easy access to Port Canaveral cruises, local restaurants, shopping, and local attractions such as Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, and the Brevard Zoo. Hampton Inn is the first in Florida to be Green Lodging Certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.