We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot in cocoa beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3425 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military; Save up to 15%
Ranked #8 of 33 hotels in Cocoa Beach
Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great spot in cocoa beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

My wife and I were in Florida in late March and spent a few days in Cocoa beach. Hampton Inn was a great spot. Our room had a view of the ocean as we were up high. The ocean is a short walk from the parking lot down a path to the beach therefore no need to drive anywhere. The outside access to the rooms was a bit if a surprise but it gave us great views to the ocean from the balcony and a nice view if Cocoa beach from the outside hall. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony taking in the view and watching lightning over the ocean. Breakfast was great and typical Hampton Inn. We would not hesitate to come back when we are back in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor to get better ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Dear Moneyman10,

We appreciate your great review. So happy that you enjoyed the view from your balcony. The view of Cocoa Beach and the Banana River are quite nice from the open outside hall. We are happy that you enjoyed the breakfast.

We look forward to your return.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    324
    319
    115
    41
    9
See reviews for
322
223
26
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

I visited Cocoa Beach the week after easter just for fun and relaxing, we booked the hotel and it was just the way i liked it. I shared a room with a friend and we got 2 big beds whit good space around them so we did'nt feel that we slept on top of each other.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Dear Esuerre,

So glad you noticed the queen beds and the large room. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel.

Hope you come back soon.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

My husband and I are a senior couple who visited Cocoa Beach to see relatives. We stayed two nights at this Hampton Inn and it were more than satisfied. We had an attractive room on the top floor with a magnificent view of the ocean from our balcony. My only complaint was the noisy air conditioner which seems to be a problem in most hotels. Otherwise our stay was most pleasant. The front desk folks were helpful and welcoming. The breakfast choices were the best we've had on our travels from New England to FL each year. Definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone heading that way.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Dear Beverly H,

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and our helpful and welcoming front desk staff. I appreciate your description as "a magnificent view" from your balcony. I am happy that you and your husband enjoyed the we have choices at our complimentary breakfast.

Thanks again,

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

First time in Cocoa Beach Fla, so I sprung for the Ocean view room. Well technically they did not lie to me. You could see the ocean (over the many buildings in the way) but not the shore by any stretch of the imagination. Don’t waste the money. The first thing I noticed was the toilet rust stains… not just a little, a LOT. Can’t say it wasn’t clean, just not what I expect from Hampton Inn and especially at nearly $200/night. The carpet was in need of replacement with ripples in it (starting a trip hazard). The cabinet the TV sat on and the refrigerator inside had definitely seen better days (door was beaten up and not closing correctly). Again, functional, but not what I would have expected. We were using the Cruise and Ride option through Hampton which contributed to some of the cost of the room. Travel Lynx provided the ride to and back from the hotel to the port. We had asked to get a 10am ride to the port which the guys as the desk Friday never called to request. I would advise confirming your ride to the port the night before with the staff at the hotel, and don’t’ wait until 10:30 am the day of the cruise to go to the lobby to check in for the shuttle to the port (Very HECTIC area). The shuttle bus to take us to the port Saturday morning was almost an hour late which put us on the ship really late and lots of long lines and I had to load my own bags under the bus because the driver complained of a chronic back injury. He made a lady of about 65 or 70 carry her big suitcase around the corner since the diver couldn’t back the bus and I loaded the bag because he said he couldn’t do it. We thought this was an isolated incident because of mechanical problems with one of the buses that morning but we were WRONG. When we got back to the port (after a week) we had to beg for a ride from Travel Lynx back to the hotel and it took over an hour and a half to get 3 miles back to the hotel. The drivers were using cell phones to coordinate the busses and obviously not effectively. It was a case of herding cats with a water pistol both weekends. Our driver informed us this was typical and it was like this every weekend. I would not recommend using Travel Lynx for your ride to/from Port Canaveral unless you have no other option (and insist on an early delivery). I will let Hampton Inn know I was VERY displeased with the collaboration.

Room Tip: I would not waste your money getting an "Ocean View" room because it is not Ocean View. Y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear TheNewHuntingTiger,

Thanks for writing to us about your stay. Your comments help us make our product better and I appreciate your feedback. I have already taken steps to address the concerns you mentioned about your room. As to Travelynx, we have been working with them for several years with great success so it is truly disappointing to hear about your experience. I have forwarded your comments to them as well as speaking to them. They are also dismayed and will take the necessary steps to see that your experience is not repeated.

Thanks again,

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

The Hampton was very busy for Spring Break but the staff manged to get it right, we had a conference during the height of spring break

Room Tip: get away from the poolside if you want less activity. many young types, but the children were very w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Awsomecub,

Thanks for your kind words about our being able provide great service even at the height of our season. I am glad you chose to have your conference at our Hampton Inn and I hope you will continue to choose us whether for business or leisure.

Tom Williamson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Good hotel but if you are traveling without ground transportation and elderly there is only one place to eat and that is at the sister property. It was good but I would have liked more choices. As for beach front this hotel was not what is classified as beachfront but beach accessible...

Room Tip: Rent a car if you stay more than one day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Dear Shangri_la_Seeker,

I appreciate your characterizing our Hampton Inn as a good hotel. As you mention, we are fortunate to have a sister hotel right next door with a full service food and beverage operation. There are other dining choices within walking distance, but not as convenient as The Bistro next door. Also, as you point out, we are about 100 yards away from the beach, which is accessed by a landscaped path directly from our hotel to the dunes. I hope you will choose the Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach whenever you visit our area.

Thanks,

Tom Williamson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh IN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

We (family four with a 15 and 12 year old) stayed at the Hampton Inn over spring break. The hotel was very busy, but the services and amenities were good. The room was comfortable, clean, and quite. We wondered if the latter would be the case as there were many young soccer players at the hotel, but noise was not an issue. Though the hotel is not directly on the beach, our room afforded a nice view of the ocean. There was also easy walking access to the beach across a board walk. The hot breakfast provided many options and was good. In addition to the nice swimming pool at the Hampton Inn, we were also pleasantly surprised to learn we also had use of the pool and hot tub at a sister hotel just across the two hotels' shared parking lot. Overall, we were quite pleased with the Hampton.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view if that's important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Dear EMGUY,

Thanks so much for writing such a positive review of our Hampton Inn. It was nice to learn that you were pleased with the room, the breakfast, the swimming pool, and our proximity to the beach. Thanks also for noticing that we have all the amenities of a Hampton Inn, PLUS the added benefit of having a full service sister hotel at our disposal just steps away. We look forward to hosting you on future trips to Cocoa Beach.

Tom Williamson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Address: 3425 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral provides an environment that's both relaxing and peaceful. Most rooms offer breathtaking views from their private balcony and a hot breakfast is on the house every morning!Your room is equipped with a refrigerator and microwave, coffee maker, iron, free high speed internet, and the new 'Hilton Cloud Nine' bed line. Nestled in the heart of Cocoa Beach, Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is a convenient beachside hotel with easy access to Port Canaveral cruises, local restaurants, shopping, and local attractions such as Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, and the Brevard Zoo. Hampton Inn is the first in Florida to be Green Lodging Certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.