We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price and location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wakulla Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Wakulla Suites to your Saves list
Wakulla Suites
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   3550 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Gainesville, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great for the price and location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I really enjoyed this location. You can walk to Ron Jon, Long John Silvers, Waffle House, Taco Bell and more. Our room was spacious and clean and comfortable. Nothing ritzy but perfect for the beach. Kids loved the pool. Our maid brought us bananas from the banana tree in the courtyard! Staff was very friendly and nice, clean place, courtyard rooms and pool rooms are the best. Short walk to the beach. I have no complaints at all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewakulla, General Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thanks for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms spacious, clean and comfortable. We take a lot of pride in our housekeeping staff!

One of the wonderful things about our location is that there are many restaurant and shops in walking distance.

We have passed along your comments to our staff about them being friendly and nice.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your comments with us. We hope you will return to visit us if you are in the Cocoa Beach area.

Ruby Daniel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    141
    65
    39
    70
See reviews for
248
69
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverdale, GA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

This was our 2nd stay at Wakulla. This time we noticed a lot of little things wrong with our room. The internet connection was spotty. Fixtures in the refrigerator were broken so our food kept falling out any time we opened it. Cleaning staff didn't clean our room 1st day cause we left stuff on the bed. My husband had to ask for a broom and mop to clean. This lead to an arguement with Carl. Bathroom door would not lock. My advice is if you want to stay within walking distance of thebeach for cheap..this is the place. If little malfunctions bother u...go somewhere else!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewakulla, General Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the time out of your day to share your comments about your recent stay with us. By telling us what you liked, and didn't like, you have helped us to ensure a good experience for you as well as others in the future.

We apologize that we may not have met your standards. I hope that when you notified our front desk about your broken refrigerator fixtures and broken bathroom door lock, they contacted our maintenance staff to take care of immediately.

Our housekeeping staff is required to clean every room daily. We are sorry that you felt the need to request a broom and mop from our front desk staff so you could clean the floor in your room yourself. We have reviewed procedures with our front desk staff on the correct way to handle this type of request in the future. It is our policy for our staff to not touch any of our guests belongings. If you had personal items on the bed, they would not have made your bed and would have let you know why by leaving a note.

One again, thank you so much for sharing your comments with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.

If I can be of any assistance, or if you wish to discuss this further, please feel free to contact me at 321-783-2230.

Ruby Daniel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, FL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

The place is a wee bit shabby, but it is spacious and relatively clean, and a great value given the price. The main building has a nicely-maintained courtyard with a varied selection of trees, flowers, and plants. It also has a pool, several BBQ grills, and 2 shuffleboard courts. It is not much more of a distance from the beach than the smaller beachside building. We have stayed in both buildings over several visits spanning about 5 or 6 years.

That being said, I would have to say that our experiences varied depending on the situation. Having a suite is fabulous when you are with kids or another couple. It is also great to have a full kitchen, no matter what the circumstances. If you are a lone traveller or couple, it might be best to find another place though. There are a billion kids there and another billion hard-partying adults. It is a weird mix that does not provide much peace and quiet. If you want peace and quiet while there, I would suggest shelling out a few extra bucks for a beachside unit.

Overall, the reasonable price and spaciousness make me want to nudge this review up a half star if that were possible!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel is dated, but clean. We had a two bedroom condo with one bath. The unit was spacious and there was a full kitchen. We had trouble getting the gas grills to work, but there were quite a few, so we eventually got one going. The pool was nice and was clean. There was also a kiddie pool. There were several tables with umbrellas for shade and they were actually available. There was a tropical garden in the courtyard area, which our unit fronted. The beach was a short walk over a public street, but traffic was light due to the street coming to a dead end. There were other units of this hotel on the beach side of the street, so you also had to walk past these unit. There were a lot of families staying when we visited.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

OK refurbishing of a very old beach motel. If only the bathrooms had an update and good scrubbing. If only the towels were unstained and not threadbare. If only the guests did not pollute the lovely pool and garden spaces with tobacco smoke. I know it's a 'budget' motel so I guess it is what it is.
Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We just spent 4 days at the wakulla and had a great time. I have been coming to this hotel for the past 40 years and it has only gotten better. Beautiful landscaping and pleasant service from all with the exception of one male at the front dest who is very condescending. We will definetly continue to visit.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Wakulla Suites. The housekeeping staff was incredibly nice and accommodating. Front desk staff was very pleasant as well. Grounds are beautiful and I felt a sense of community among the guests. The location is great; easy access to Cape Canaveral, Historic Downtown Cocoa Beach, and 520 which connects to Merritt Island. We stayed on the second floor above the swimming pool which was perfect since we have a 3 year old who enjoyed the pool as much as the beach. The beach was a short walk one block away. Also within walking distance are Ron Jon's, Captain J's restaurant, and The Sandbar Sports Bar and Grill. Both Captain J's and The Sandbar have outdoor eating and drinking spaces which were great to relax at after a day at the beach. (Captain J's has a great second floor deck with amazing views of the ocean). Publix and Winn Dixie grocery stores are a couple of minutes drive away. We would definitely stay again!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wakulla Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wakulla Suites

Address: 3550 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wakulla Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wakulla Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wakulla Hotel Cocoa Beach
Wakulla Resort Cocoa Beach
Wakulla Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wakulla Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.